QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 30 2019, 02:35 PM)
+6.2% USD for 6.5 profileInvestment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Mar 30 2019, 02:45 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,004 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Mar 30 2019, 11:35 PM
hmm I just realised...
How are you guys getting the Q1 figure? From website? I think the number I have is from inception only |
Mar 31 2019, 12:21 AM
Apr 1 2019, 11:15 AM
Apr 4 2019, 11:24 AM
Gold is their form of hedging lah I guess
I think their algo saw a strong negative correlation between US stocks and gold |
Apr 4 2019, 11:50 AM
Oh yeah forgot to update:
Just for fun, I have now switched a portion of 6.5 port to 36 Buuut, it seemed a little slow I guess. Despite not having any FX done at all, it is still.. a bit yeah slow. I did the change on 1/4, before US market open. It registered on the app on 1/4, in progress (selling). It sold the assets on 1/4 US (2/4 MY), then it now shows that the transaction is done on 2/4. For some silly reason, they bought the assets in 2 tranches over 2 days (subsequent days even), instead of doing it all on the same day. No idea, but when I was a trader, we would do the switch in real time (with a net positive or neutral cash position of course). So lets say uh Norwegian retirement fund wants to exit O&G and Banks, then switch into Healthcare and Property, we would just sell then buy almost immediately over the day, taking into account not to impact the stocks/entire market too significantly with any particular counter. But these ETF markets are like a million times bigger than MY wor. |
Apr 4 2019, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 4 2019, 12:49 PM) Is StashAway Malaysia AUM too small to trade efficiently? I using Singapore one mainly and everything is butter smooth. dunno wor, possiblybut I guess it doesn't matter on AUM in this case I suppose? you can just trade directly, because it is a dollar to dollar switching trade. granted our trade was in the 8 figure size, and the drawback is the impact on prices. But shouldn't a smaller trade be easier? for SG, the switch is done on t+0? This post has been edited by ViktorJ: Apr 4 2019, 12:53 PM |
Apr 5 2019, 10:50 AM
Apr 5 2019, 12:16 PM
Apr 5 2019, 02:37 PM
Apr 5 2019, 02:41 PM
Apr 5 2019, 02:46 PM
Apr 5 2019, 10:25 PM
Apr 8 2019, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 8 2019, 12:57 PM) K lowered main portfolio to 18%. Club 36% I will be back (after the next recession which may never come at all who knows amirite). I also lowered mine back down to the bond heavy 6.5Switched it last night. not in system yet though. Gained 1+% last week when I went 6.5 -> 36, so I have no complains lol |
Apr 8 2019, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 8 2019, 01:17 PM) The 6.5 portfolio also rally damn hard, someone here saying they hit -6% with a 6.5% portfolio in 4Q18, that's very close to invalidating StashAway's model. I said that xDQUOTE(ViktorJ @ Mar 31 2019, 12:21 AM) And I also said QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Mar 30 2019, 02:45 PM) I switched to 36 for last week.Now sitting at +7.7% Roller coaster |
Apr 11 2019, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 11 2019, 03:06 PM) Your sell and buy order downgrading risk took how many days? Just to share:I still bullish on US eq. EU postpone till Oct 19 seems things are progressing. Sudden exit without deal will cause an uproar. I think the higher people up there try really hard to prevent recession. 6.5 -> 36 1/4 adjusted before US market open 2/4 Sell order complete 3/4 Buy order 95% partially complete 4/4 Buy order remaining 5% complete 36 -> 6.5 7/4 adjusted 9/4 Sell order complete 10/4 Buy order 97% partially complete 11/4 Buy order remaining 3% complete |
Apr 12 2019, 11:10 AM
Apr 30 2019, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 29 2019, 08:28 PM) Tag me loh hahahaSorry bro, I just baru balik from a long trip. Busy busy. Log in to reply PM nia since last week. Just checked, am up to +7.5% currently on USD, still defensive port. Am holding mostly bonds as well on the WM side, veli chicken. |
May 2 2019, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(mapeyeo1 @ May 2 2019, 11:50 AM) Just want to ask around, is the return rate between FSM fund and stashaway similar? cuz Im tempted to turn to FSM whose fund has high returns Agree with the other poster, diversification. FSM funds are kinda different marketsQUOTE(frostfrench @ May 2 2019, 02:50 PM) today is 2nd of May, and I just deposited . I have been depositing every 2nd of the month since Jan 2019. Risk at 18%. So far return at 1% You can do that, or tune it to somewhere in the middle, say 20-26%Should I have another portfolio at 36% for diversification I think most people have 2-3 portfolios just to see the performance, the port in itself are already diversified. SA will probably suggest that you decide on a risk% and stick with it long term QUOTE(sue1388 @ May 2 2019, 02:53 PM) What if I buy another house after an investment with StashAway, am I still allow to invest in StachAway? Sure |
May 6 2019, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(FunnyNinja @ May 6 2019, 08:34 AM) Hm, how should it work actually? I think gains since inception of the portfolio, so neither monthly nor yearly.I am still blurred here...lol Same like mine then. Wow, so high, the return percentage u mentioned is annually or monthly? Quite high return though, it's based on monthly or yearly? Snap the finger. And since everyone's portfolio start date is different... you get the idea. Most people probably started some time early this year. So maybe +1-2% monthly gain? QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ May 6 2019, 10:22 AM) Yeah, it would be a good test to see exactly how resilient SA's portfolio actually is.I have not touched my risk level since the last time, just randomly topped up again last week. |
| Change to: | 0.4123sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:17 AM |