12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

xcxa23
post Mar 4 2021, 01:37 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Mar 4 2021, 01:32 PM)
Futures redder, hmm perhaps more sales? Until next week?
Historically, election year sell off continues until mid of march
But this year special abit with covid

Also
pay attention to powell tonight, or izit tomorrow.
Should be related to the yield
xcxa23
post Mar 11 2021, 08:44 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 11 2021, 02:06 AM)
Deposited and executed on Monday night.
Rebalancing mechanism sold IJR on Tuesday.
Now stocks are in the red and they buying them again.
Can share SS?
Seems like sell higher buy high?
xcxa23
post Mar 11 2021, 11:27 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 11 2021, 11:08 AM)
Sorry I use stashaway singapore. You are using robo advisor so you can't time the market with this tool, if you care about timing please consider opening CIMB Singapore + Tiger Brokers.
x faham
QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 11 2021, 02:06 AM)
Deposited and executed on Monday night.
Rebalancing mechanism sold IJR on Tuesday.
Now stocks are in the red and they buying them again.
if sold IJR on tuesday, then the selling price most likely 110
and buy on wed, then the buying price most likely 112

so SA are sell high and buy higher?
xcxa23
post Mar 12 2021, 01:50 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Mar 12 2021, 01:28 PM)
Sorry, can I ask, I kept hearing that tech correction is over? Meaning buying spree is done with and now should be expecting the rise? Is this correct?

Just for knowledge, nothing else.
To be honest, no one indicator will give you 100% accuracy

Based on TA at Nasdaq, it close above resistance and awaiting confirmation of continuation of uptrend which is a bounce and close above the resistance.

xcxa23
post Jun 18 2021, 05:47 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Jun 18 2021, 01:33 PM)
EPF has 51% bond, 3% cash/mm, 40%+ equities and real estate.

From here you just need to make sure you are above 16% var should outperform EPF already.
not quite accurate

https://www.kwsp.gov.my/ms/-/epf-records-he...ome-for-q1-2021
xcxa23
post Jul 12 2021, 10:58 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(squarepilot @ Jul 10 2021, 12:45 PM)
Since MIDF already launch fuss free trading on NYSE and US market,

what will be the plus point of investment in SA vs DIY of index fund investing in MIDF?
If one were to mimic SA holdings, might as well just keep in SA

Midf fees, usd 5 or 0.04% per trade whichever higher (waive as of now)
This alone enough to significantly affect your return assuming you DCA frequently

On top of annual fee of your total Investment amount.
xcxa23
post Jul 21 2021, 01:46 PM

2,649 posts

Interesting
Adding xle, xlp and ewa in 36%

xcxa23
post Jul 21 2021, 04:05 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jul 21 2021, 03:15 PM)
GUYS stashaway just did a big re-optimized today...my highest risks (36%), they sold off some equities and bought US high grade bonds and REITs
Any comments?
Seems like 36% getting pretty defensive
Adding consumer staple, utilities, bonds and gold (reduced from 20%)

To be honest, pretty surprise they added Australia etf.

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 21 2021, 04:06 PM
xcxa23
post Jul 21 2021, 04:28 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Jul 21 2021, 04:14 PM)
freddy posted an article explaining it. because australia is a commodities exporting country

https://www.stashaway.my/r/economy-inflatio...ReoptimisationA

"Maintained (or increased) exposure to China Tech
China’s economy is growing again. And, it has a 5-year tech timeline that includes the development of semiconductors, servers, cloud computing, and 5G networks. This long-term view makes China’s recent antitrust measures a mere blip on the country’s clear trajectory to becoming a global tech superpower. Over the next decade, China will continue to invest heavily in technological innovations.

Our investment algorithm is designed to invest in asset classes with substantial growth potential over the medium and long term, and so most of our portfolios’ allocation to China Tech has stayed the same or has even increased. If China Tech underperforms in the short term, investors should see being able to invest at low prices as an opportunity.

Broader protection against inflation
We’ve maintained our portfolios’ previous level of protection against the dilution of fiat money with Gold. But now, we’ve also broadened our inflation-protection assets beyond just Gold.

Specifically, we’ve increased our allocation to assets that can both seize the growth opportunities in the new economic regime and maintain inflation protection. For US assets, we’re making new equity allocations to Consumer Staples and Energy. We’re also making new allocations to US REITs. Internationally, we slightly increased our allocations to Emerging Market bonds, and made new equity allocations to commodity-exporting countries, such as Australia.

To minimise the dilutive impact on fixed income-like assets in our lowest-risk portfolios, our system has focused on enhancing inflation protection for these lower-risk portfolios. "
Hmm but Australia not even top 5 of commodities countries

https://trendeconomy.com/data/commodity_h2/TOTAL

Oh well, who am I to question SA robo.
Interesting to see how well with the Australia etf perform
xcxa23
post Jul 21 2021, 06:52 PM

2,649 posts

just login to SA and looked in the sell history
36% RI

sold price in 2020
xlk 91.3
xlv 98.49
xle 35.79
ivv 281.79
vgk 43.95
xlc 49.74

current price
xlk 150
xlv 128
xle 47.5 (they are adding this back)
ivv 432
vgk 65.8
xlc 80.5

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 21 2021, 06:57 PM
xcxa23
post Jul 22 2021, 09:00 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jul 21 2021, 08:10 PM)
Seems like if kept it. It should be positive 😅
Unfortunately I forgotten the allocation.
So can't make full comparison.

Really interested to see what's the performance if stay Vs optimization
xcxa23
post Jul 22 2021, 09:28 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 22 2021, 09:09 AM)
can use Yahoo finance app to plot your current holdings and then check back lor
Haha
Waiting for SA to plot it, to show user how well ther robo AI perform with their each optimization.
If it's good, damn SA user base gonna grow exponentially

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jul 22 2021, 09:17 AM)
O well. Gotta believe in SA for now. Until better opportunities to buy oversea stocks at a relative cheaper price.
Actually, there's many fintech, heck even some bank overseas allow Malaysian to open account with them. I'm using those to directly buy US stock and etf

Recently there's one local institution finally support this, MIDF
Tho the fees are on hefty side but pros are they are locally regulates.

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 22 2021, 09:29 AM
xcxa23
post Jul 22 2021, 10:43 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 22 2021, 10:31 AM)
if SA plot it later you say it's misleading pula laugh.gif  so far all their optimisations had proven successful
Lol.. dude hold your horses and chill..
SA comparison chart with their SRI and you don't see me said it's misleading

This thread is pretty toxic
Members question about SA decision and gotten respond like if you don't trust SA, do it yourself

xcxa23
post Jul 22 2021, 11:14 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 22 2021, 11:12 AM)
where's the toxicity?  unsure.gif  i mean yeah if you are not comfortable with SAMY, why stay? sweat.gif it's your hard earned money can leave anytime.
Good for you then 😉

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 22 2021, 11:15 AM
xcxa23
post Jul 22 2021, 02:24 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Jul 22 2021, 01:52 PM)
Not a very informative input. 14months isn't a long time.

I'm not here to bash SA decision, but asking the question why.  Why those new allocation.

Although SA is set and forget, still have to know the reason behind it. I don't think answer like ' our AI and algorithm did their things''.

I'm not sure why everyone is so defensive of SA instead of being neutral just keeping them accountable.
Keeping them accountable abit too much, I mean invest does not mean will only profit.

But I do agree with asking questions. All of us started as newbies and by asking question only we may learn something. But some ppl here are so quick to defensive.

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Jul 22 2021, 02:25 PM
xcxa23
post Jul 23 2021, 10:43 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 23 2021, 09:27 AM)
Forum is for exchanging ideas and opinion and also information. If indeed you feel strongly about what you do, then more reason for you to feel strongly about sharing what you believe too, correct? Instead of shunning and attacking when others opinion do not align with yours.

People here just want to make money and understand where their money goes.
Agreed.

Anyhow, nowadays info pretty much available and easily accessible.
Plus covid accelerated companies online support
So any doubt or info required, just straight email or socmed ask.
xcxa23
post Jul 27 2021, 08:47 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ Jul 27 2021, 07:40 AM)
Welp, china is forcing it's company to delist and list in HK ke? Banyak theories 👀
Based on my understanding thru the news I gathered,
Only those that threaten china "wellfare"

Recent crackdown on education, it's due to some sort of ill practice of $TAL that try to harm china wellfare.
Western/international news did not report much about it
My Chinese are not good so I had to ask friend translate for me
There's few core focuses/goal that china trying to achieve, one of it is education and apparently $TAL business model hinder china goal.
Hence the crackdown.

Previously was DiDi and that was due to concern of china user data being used by "unauthorized" party.

As for ANT, this one is pretty complicated. Sorta like shadow banking but the ease of loaning is much more easier and ANT are not subjected to financial rules and regulations.

It's not like china going on rampage just for the sake of it. China main goal has and always will be china 1st. Any action that threaten that will not be tolerate. Just like any country should do, country and citizen is the main priority.
xcxa23
post Jul 27 2021, 10:19 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 27 2021, 09:12 AM)
yeah seems like it. the best way is to list in HK for now. see how many company listed US kena hantam by China locally. They wan total control of their organization. Cos in china all ur wealth is Emperor Xi and his gang control punya. But mostly kena big tech company. small start up still okay-ish.

It seems like now is still catching dropping knife style. imagine if those delist, KWEB will delist too?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

stashaway should give us some answer on this. their reoptimizing is piss poor.
If you worry about China stock delisted or wan US only stock, can try wahed.
They have portfolio 97.5% US 2.5% cash allocation
With their own hlal etf. Consist only US stock.

Can PM me for more 🤭
xcxa23
post Jul 27 2021, 10:25 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Jul 27 2021, 10:13 AM)
That is in other words communism. One can not imagine every single US VIE listing doing something wrong in the eyes of the CCCP all within 1 year. And it is the opposite of capitalism. If so, one should not participate in a communist scheme assuming it will turn out capitalist.
You can't expect the US adopt communism citing china rapid growth
Nor
You expect China opting for democracy for US domination

Those investing in those countries must understand the risk involved. If can't/refuse to understand the core concepts that the country adopt, might as well switch it off for piece of mind.

xcxa23
post Jul 27 2021, 10:30 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 27 2021, 10:22 AM)
Wahed's portfolio mostly on tech stocks.
Yup, I think it's 30%++ and largest holding definitely apple.
If not mistaken, 2nd largest is healthcare, 20%++

Those worry about China stock delisted, worry it will affect their portfolio, or want US only exposure, can try wahed.

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0716sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:38 AM