16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

neverfap
post Oct 3 2019, 10:15 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Oct 3 2019, 09:41 PM)
It seems like many of u guys when in very late
I don't think investment can be late.
It's just that they are being introduced to stashaway recently. Also, SAMY came to Malaysia last November. So its quite new to us.

On a side note, if want short term return then stashaway is not the best investment vehicle.
neverfap
post Oct 3 2019, 10:16 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Oct 3 2019, 10:11 PM)
I’m not really sure how the projection is calculated.

Currently i am depositing RM280 monthly with 6.5% risk index.According to the projection my savings will be RM181k assuming i continue my monthly deposit + projected return?

This calculation doesnt consider the exchange rate between USD and RM rite?
U can't really calculate it. Its just a prediction generated by the system. U see the green area? That's where ur investment may be at the given time.
neverfap
post Oct 5 2019, 11:20 AM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 5 2019, 05:40 AM)
So your perseverance finally pay off and time to go in? Are u also investing in SA, tot u r more of the DIY type picking up individual stock/SREITs?
I just look at the S&p 500 chart but it is on the uptrend, Dec2018 was at low of 2400+ and now 2900+, yet many here are in -ve territory.
Some of them entered during the peak, eg sp500@3000+
Also when myr was 4.21/4.22 territory vs usd

neverfap
post Oct 7 2019, 10:41 AM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 7 2019, 10:39 AM)
Long time no see guys.

Yea. After reoptimize, the low risk perform badly as compared to old profile. I do keep track on old profile too. New 6.5 is so bad lol
This few week the market wasn't really well. Usually 6.5 will go up a bit. However this time around most of the bond keep going down.

I thought health care is a wise choice lol worst then small cap and XLY.

The current port too diversified. And wasn't achieve it's main goal. Which is one cover another.

Still will cont DCA and wait the 2020 for lump sump.
Some risk is performing better than b4 though. 18 to 20 for eg.

Lump sum on 2020 dip u mean?
neverfap
post Oct 7 2019, 04:37 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(ali00 @ Oct 7 2019, 04:37 PM)
So my plan is 14% risk index with 5 same portfolio. Monthly deposit distributed evenly.

How's that?
Why separate?
neverfap
post Oct 7 2019, 05:09 PM

1,147 posts

Just focus on one risk will do
Invest the rest somewhere else
neverfap
post Oct 7 2019, 05:09 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(ali00 @ Oct 7 2019, 04:42 PM)
Currently have 2 portfolio with same risk but somehow for last month i got 0.36% for 1st one and -1.71% for 2nd one.
Any ideas?
Different deposit time?
neverfap
post Oct 7 2019, 06:04 PM

1,147 posts

Seriously guys
Just pick ONE risk that suit u guys the best and stick with it.

Unless u guys got multiple goal like
Buy car
Buy house
Retirement

This post has been edited by neverfap: Oct 7 2019, 06:05 PM
neverfap
post Oct 8 2019, 01:02 AM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Oct 7 2019, 11:05 PM)
Talking sense here.

But to be fair people really got curious in toying around with different risks here I guess.
I think most thought that by creating multiple portfolio, they can diversify their investment.
But the fact is that the ETFs picked by StashAway are already sufficiently diversified for each risks.

There's also some that wanna monitor which % perform better.
Yes, there will be a better port for sure. When market downturn, the low risk one might be the one stand out. When bull market, the higher risk one will be the one on top.

Here's a few suggestions.
If really wanna diversify then pick 36% and 6.5% given that the user heavily invested in StashAway. Half to the higher risk, half to the lower one. Or can choose to go for 50 bond 50 equities port. (~15% risk index)

Unless the amount u deposited into SA is huge like 100k or something more, there's no point to split it imo.
If wanna diversify then maybe can invest part in SA and part on other investment vehicle like ASNB, Bond Fund, Bursa Malaysia (REIT, banks etc), Money Market, S-REIT, Forex, Crypto etc.

StashAway is a robo-advisor that provide us option on passive investing (also give us the option to invest in US market), what we need to do is set the risk and deposit consistently.

If wanna take more control on the investment then SA might not be the right choice. There's a post about DIY SP500 Index Investment here by Alexkos

This post has been edited by neverfap: Oct 8 2019, 01:03 AM
neverfap
post Oct 9 2019, 04:38 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyCat @ Oct 9 2019, 04:37 PM)
hi guys, just a newbie here. Since now USD is pretty strong against MYR right now, its probably not the best time to buy in right?
What if in the future 2 to 3 years still the same?
neverfap
post Oct 9 2019, 06:09 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Oct 9 2019, 06:06 PM)
Or... what if in the future 2 to 3 years USD gets even stronger?

People seem to not realize that ringgit has been dropping steadily for the past 30 years.
Totally agree!

Always remember this phrase
"Time in the market is better than timing the market"
neverfap
post Oct 10 2019, 09:33 AM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Oct 10 2019, 08:52 AM)
Is it possible to deposit money into someone's else StashAway account? Or must it be the account holder only?
wah.. not bad!
Deposit can be from other account while withdrawal can only be done with account with matching legal name iirc

neverfap
post Oct 10 2019, 11:26 AM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Oct 10 2019, 09:48 AM)
What do u mean deposit can be from another account? NCBO only
Thanks for correcting smile.gif

neverfap
post Oct 10 2019, 01:57 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(moosset @ Oct 10 2019, 01:50 PM)
what is NCBO??
No Change of Beneficial Ownership
neverfap
post Oct 11 2019, 10:23 AM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 11 2019, 10:16 AM)
I currently have 4 portfolios with different risks

6.5 % - allocate 25%
10 % - allocate 35%
14 % - allocate 25%
18 % - allocate 15%

Im not sure if the allocation funds that I set is good in current market. Any suggestion?
The holding of these risks are almost similar.

Why wanna divide?
Unless u r investing for 4 different users in ur account or else I see no point in dividing them.

Take ur allocation for example
(6.5 + 10 + 14 + 18)/4 = 12.125
So take 12/13% will do.
neverfap
post Oct 12 2019, 02:29 PM

1,147 posts

The app is not updating it's amount for 2 days already
Though u can still check it at the withdraw amount section
neverfap
post Oct 13 2019, 09:50 AM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(ali00 @ Oct 13 2019, 09:43 AM)
what is MWR and TWR?
Money-weighted return & Time-weighted return as displayed in the app
neverfap
post Oct 24 2019, 08:30 AM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(TanYiJing @ Oct 23 2019, 11:08 PM)
Just a simple update

myTheo performance for me is currently at around 3.2% after 2 months while SAMY is around 2.5%.

SAMY risk index is at 20% and myTheo is at high risk level.

What about your performance on SAMY or mytheo?
StashAway
Twr: 11.93(usd)/14.03(myr)
Mwr: 12.27(usd)/14.66(myr)

Risk index started with (from April) 18% then 22% then 36% along with increasing allocation to other fixed income investment vehicle.

Edit: Above is just one portfolio and I haven't invest in MyTheo. Too many investment vehicle very hard to track.

This post has been edited by neverfap: Oct 24 2019, 08:32 AM
neverfap
post Oct 25 2019, 02:04 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(genesic @ Oct 25 2019, 01:52 PM)
hi, would like to know how do you all decided to top up ?
is it based on specific date, some forecast event/post ?
Dollar Cost Averaging (DCA)
Deposit consistently whether its daily, weekly, monthly, annually
neverfap
post Oct 25 2019, 03:21 PM

1,147 posts

QUOTE(cucumber @ Oct 25 2019, 02:25 PM)
Every month when I started. Now every weekend as I wanna allocate more cash to SA.
Have u ever consider moving to DIY index fund instead of using SA for lower fees?

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:21 PM