1032 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

ViktorJ
post Mar 12 2019, 02:43 PM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 02:36 PM)
using FPX right, mean no need manual transfer, but manual make the 'payment' on StashAway portal

but i hope together with his, they improve the speed also, T+2, T+3 really a bit unfavorable for me

especially for withdrawal (redemption/sell) process

really hope they can do the sell process at T+1 at least, to prevent the loss of within T+2/T+3  unsure.gif
Yeah, I highlighted this concern. I do hope that they can solve this.

I do think the thin volume contributes to the slow process. But whatever the bottleneck is, a fast turnaround time will be key to retaining clients.
sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 02:45 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 02:36 PM)
using FPX right, mean no need manual transfer, but manual make the 'payment' on StashAway portal

but i hope together with his, they improve the speed also, T+2, T+3 really a bit unfavorable for me

especially for withdrawal (redemption/sell) process

really hope they can do the sell process at T+1 at least, to prevent the loss of within T+2/T+3  unsure.gif
FPX will be a very good welcome. but is there a way we can do DCA weekly?
tadashi987
post Mar 12 2019, 02:50 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Mar 12 2019, 02:45 PM)
FPX will be a very good welcome. but is there a way we can do DCA weekly?
right now u can DCA at whatever interval u want, since SA dont charge you buy/sell fee anyway

our fren here @[Ancient]-XinG- i think he DCA few days once haha

but do note that no matter how much u DCA, each deposit they got from u took T+2, T+3 to go through the received>convert> buy process

I think if u deposit more than one time at the same day (not sure for deposit made within two/three continuous day)

they will collect together and buy in the same time, as it happened to mine

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Mar 12 2019, 02:50 PM
sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 02:53 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 02:50 PM)
right now u can DCA at whatever interval u want, since SA dont charge you buy/sell fee anyway

our fren here @[Ancient]-XinG- i think he DCA few days once haha

but do note that no matter how much u DCA, each deposit they got from u took T+2, T+3 to go through the received>convert> buy process

I think if u deposit more than one time at the same day (not sure for deposit made within two/three continuous day)

they will collect together and buy in the same time, as it happened to mine
ah.. sorry.. i read back my question and i myself was confused. actually. wat i wanted to ask was is there a way that we can do automated DCA on weekly basis? so sorry if i got u confused.
i tried setting the payment via jompay but i don see anyway that i can set it as recurring payment.
tadashi987
post Mar 12 2019, 03:07 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Mar 12 2019, 02:53 PM)
ah.. sorry.. i read back my question and i myself was confused. actually. wat i wanted to ask was is there a way that we can do automated DCA on weekly basis? so sorry if i got u confused.
i tried setting the payment via jompay but i don see anyway that i can set it as recurring payment.
oh for this, you need to explore a bit, not all bank e-banking got Auto Transfer for JOMPAY

some summary here

Maybank
Got auto transfer for JOMPAY (but MONTHLY only)
Got auto transfer for IBG (but MONTHLY only)

UOB
Got auto transfer for JOMPAY, (MONTHLY, weekly, daily, quarterly)
Got auto transfer for IBG, (MONTHLY, weekly, daily, quarterly)

OCBC
NO auto transfer for JOMPAY (thou they have website saying got this, but I cant get it to work thou)
Got auto transfer for IBG (MONTHLY, weekly, daily)

HLB
Got auto transfer for JOMPAY (MONTHLY, weekly, daily, quarterly, bi-weekly, half yearly)
Got auto transfer for IBG (MONTHLY, weekly, daily, quarterly, bi-weekly, half yearly)

Other bank i dunno, dont have so much bank accounts rolleyes.gif

tadashi987
post Mar 12 2019, 03:11 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Mar 12 2019, 02:53 PM)
which bank u use thou, maybe i try find for u and screenshot let u know lol

different e-banking has their jompay hide in different site shakehead.gif
sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 03:13 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 03:07 PM)
oh for this, you need to explore a bit, not all bank e-banking got Auto Transfer for JOMPAY

some summary here

Maybank

UOB

OCBC
NO auto transfer for JOMPAY (thou they have website saying got this, but I cant get it to work thou)

HLB
Got auto transfer for JOMPAY (MONTHLY, weekly, daily, quarterly, bi-weekly, half yearly)
Got auto transfer for IBG (MONTHLY, weekly, daily, quarterly, bi-weekly, half yearly)

Other bank i dunno, dont have so much bank accounts  rolleyes.gif
ah.. thanks. i was using PBB for the jompay xfer and i thought all will b same so i did not explore. anyway i will try next with my cimb and see how it is. thanks for the tips!
sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 03:20 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 03:11 PM)

different e-banking has their jompay hide in different site  shakehead.gif
ok. manage to try with CIMB. it will allows u to select weekly, every 2 weeks, monthly, quarterly, half yearly and yearly. nice
ViktorJ
post Mar 12 2019, 03:25 PM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 02:21 PM)
Both are same, Both take around T+2 / T+3, to receive your deposit > convert it to USD > buy ETF

Most of us put auto bank Standing instruction to auto transfer as DCA practise

*remember to put your unique code in the reference field when you transfer
QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 03:11 PM)

different e-banking has their jompay hide in different site  shakehead.gif
I just tried Maybank's Jompay with 10k, hopefully it gets reflected soon.

Never used it before, quite mafan that its actually on the old site.

I keep trying to do it on the app. bodoh aku ni. Being able to do everything on apps would be so much easier.

I don't DCA, just deposit randomly lol.
QUOTE(sohailili @ Mar 12 2019, 03:20 PM)
ok. manage to try with CIMB. it will allows u to select weekly, every 2 weeks, monthly, quarterly, half yearly and yearly. nice
That's quite gooding!
sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 03:35 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Mar 12 2019, 03:25 PM)
I just tried Maybank's Jompay with 10k, hopefully it gets reflected soon.

Never used it before, quite mafan that its actually on the old site.

I keep trying to do it on the app. bodoh aku ni. Being able to do everything on apps would be so much easier.

I don't DCA, just deposit randomly lol.

That's quite gooding!
10k depo randomly! wow! if only i can hav tat much bullet like yours.
anyway, i will jus set to CIMB jompay for weekly DCA.
ViktorJ
post Mar 12 2019, 03:39 PM

Dancy Drinky Doggo
1,004 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ Mar 12 2019, 03:35 PM)
10k depo randomly! wow! if only i can hav tat much bullet like yours.
anyway, i will jus set to CIMB jompay for weekly DCA.
This is ciput bullet. You see those guys at FD section use missiles.

I wanted to see if 10k is the cutoff for a single transaction. Maybe faster when above a certain amount, they terus do it. Though its more likely maybe around 10k sgd or USD than 10k MYR.
sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 03:46 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Mar 12 2019, 03:39 PM)
This is ciput bullet. You see those guys at FD section use missiles.

I wanted to see if 10k is the cutoff for a single transaction. Maybe faster when above a certain amount, they terus do it. Though its more likely maybe around 10k sgd or USD than 10k MYR.
true oso.. also the ASNB thread. machine gun with unlimited bullet.
ya update us on the findings. i only dca 100 a week so i wont b expecting something fast haha
Krv23490
post Mar 12 2019, 03:47 PM

2,175 posts

Good Job TS!
nexona88
post Mar 12 2019, 03:48 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,408 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 11 2019, 03:36 PM)
Why do you need to create a new thread?
QUOTE(AntiScam @ Mar 12 2019, 02:10 PM)
Yeah, I would like to know too, why this new thread?
did u even see / read the first Version Thread??

at least this new one have more details.. good for newbie...
ChessRook
post Mar 12 2019, 04:16 PM

375 posts

The first page has lots of info and faq. There is no need to keep answering the same questions or for the person to keep searching all the pages to get the info
beast_doadore
post Mar 12 2019, 06:04 PM

230 posts

I have deposit 2nd little fund today, since December.

planning to pump in little by little, observe for a year.

i will share my result after a year.

expect return - high risk is 6%
beast_doadore
post Mar 12 2019, 06:06 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 03:07 PM)

some summary here

Maybank

UOB

OCBC

HLB

Other bank i dunno, dont have so much bank accounts  rolleyes.gif
for those no plan for auto transfer,
the easy way to set favourite transfer in your bank just like I did.
more important is reference code to represent your own account.

my personal of view, the deposit can be improved. just like direct button to pay.

honsiong
post Mar 12 2019, 08:42 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Mar 12 2019, 06:06 PM)
for those no plan for auto transfer,
the easy way to set favourite transfer in your bank just like I did.
more important is reference code to represent your own account.

my personal of view, the deposit can be improved. just like direct button to pay.
No, stashaway side is fine, just Malaysian banks are way behind Singaporeans in this department. I really queue 5-10 weekly standing instructions in a row with OCBC SG.
xHj09
post Mar 13 2019, 12:48 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Mar 13 2019, 12:34 AM)
like i said, it didnt work few months back.
If you read again, below part is not for you.
terrysoh
post Mar 13 2019, 01:25 AM

1,145 posts

I read on the WHT on SP500, and understood its 30% on receiving dividends.

Lets say I brought today, and 5 years later I decided to sell for profit. Are there additional taxes on capital gains beside the yearly 30% tax on dividends?

1032 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:41 PM