Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 02:45 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 02:36 PM)
using FPX right, mean no need manual transfer, but manual make the 'payment' on StashAway portal

but i hope together with his, they improve the speed also, T+2, T+3 really a bit unfavorable for me

especially for withdrawal (redemption/sell) process

really hope they can do the sell process at T+1 at least, to prevent the loss of within T+2/T+3  unsure.gif
FPX will be a very good welcome. but is there a way we can do DCA weekly?
sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 02:53 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 02:50 PM)
right now u can DCA at whatever interval u want, since SA dont charge you buy/sell fee anyway

our fren here @[Ancient]-XinG- i think he DCA few days once haha

but do note that no matter how much u DCA, each deposit they got from u took T+2, T+3 to go through the received>convert> buy process

I think if u deposit more than one time at the same day (not sure for deposit made within two/three continuous day)

they will collect together and buy in the same time, as it happened to mine
ah.. sorry.. i read back my question and i myself was confused. actually. wat i wanted to ask was is there a way that we can do automated DCA on weekly basis? so sorry if i got u confused.
i tried setting the payment via jompay but i don see anyway that i can set it as recurring payment.
sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 03:13 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 03:07 PM)
oh for this, you need to explore a bit, not all bank e-banking got Auto Transfer for JOMPAY

some summary here

Maybank
Got auto transfer for JOMPAY (but MONTHLY only)
Got auto transfer for IBG (but MONTHLY only)

UOB
Got auto transfer for JOMPAY, (MONTHLY, weekly, daily, quarterly)
Got auto transfer for IBG, (MONTHLY, weekly, daily, quarterly)

OCBC
NO auto transfer for JOMPAY (thou they have website saying got this, but I cant get it to work thou)
Got auto transfer for IBG (MONTHLY, weekly, daily)

HLB
Got auto transfer for JOMPAY (MONTHLY, weekly, daily, quarterly, bi-weekly, half yearly)
Got auto transfer for IBG (MONTHLY, weekly, daily, quarterly, bi-weekly, half yearly)

Other bank i dunno, dont have so much bank accounts  rolleyes.gif
ah.. thanks. i was using PBB for the jompay xfer and i thought all will b same so i did not explore. anyway i will try next with my cimb and see how it is. thanks for the tips!
sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 03:20 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 12 2019, 03:11 PM)
which bank u use thou, maybe i try find for u and screenshot let u know lol

different e-banking has their jompay hide in different site  shakehead.gif
ok. manage to try with CIMB. it will allows u to select weekly, every 2 weeks, monthly, quarterly, half yearly and yearly. nice
sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 03:35 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Mar 12 2019, 03:25 PM)
I just tried Maybank's Jompay with 10k, hopefully it gets reflected soon.

Never used it before, quite mafan that its actually on the old site.

I keep trying to do it on the app. bodoh aku ni. Being able to do everything on apps would be so much easier.

I don't DCA, just deposit randomly lol.

That's quite gooding!
10k depo randomly! wow! if only i can hav tat much bullet like yours.
anyway, i will jus set to CIMB jompay for weekly DCA.
sohailili
post Mar 12 2019, 03:46 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(ViktorJ @ Mar 12 2019, 03:39 PM)
This is ciput bullet. You see those guys at FD section use missiles.

I wanted to see if 10k is the cutoff for a single transaction. Maybe faster when above a certain amount, they terus do it. Though its more likely maybe around 10k sgd or USD than 10k MYR.
true oso.. also the ASNB thread. machine gun with unlimited bullet.
ya update us on the findings. i only dca 100 a week so i wont b expecting something fast haha
sohailili
post Mar 13 2019, 05:21 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 13 2019, 04:39 PM)
Yes.

This thread even got removed.

Lucky it back alive after I appeal.
no wonder the other day i was looking for this thread but not able to find anymore.
anyway, THANK YOU for the effort in compiling information on the front page. can agree with many here tat the 1st thread is a real mess.
sohailili
post Mar 13 2019, 05:51 PM

527 posts

i guess one can only start to whack DIY once ikan bilis grow into a whale?
but for now, i guess i still need to feed my ikan bilis for quite a long time.
sohailili
post Mar 14 2019, 02:32 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Mar 13 2019, 07:06 PM)
Only if got rm18k then can hoot. If not, Alex also suggest parking SA first. You need dca effect for disciplined investing.

But if u don't mind brokerage charge, then can DIY ya
18k to start hoot. that 1 also depending on the currency exchange rite? if say MYR suddenly drop means u need more than 18k to hoot.

QUOTE(alexkos @ Mar 13 2019, 08:38 PM)
min 4 euro each purchase, or 0.1% whichever higher  smile.gif

yes fsm already gooding, but still 1% sales charge compared to SA 0.8%

Public mutual 5.5% cut throat
FSM sales charge breaks into tier. ranging from 1.75% to 0.75% but still if u r comparing it to public mutual, u really save more
sohailili
post Mar 14 2019, 03:09 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Mar 14 2019, 03:03 PM)
Yes betui. Why u so panlai?
no pandai la. still learning n try to grow my money. blush.gif
sohailili
post Mar 17 2019, 02:46 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Mar 16 2019, 09:15 AM)
Oh. Aiyaaa. I should have just tick yes. sweat.gif
jus pass the sgx online quiz. okla. can re-attempt and can be done within half hour or so. need to score above 18/20.
gonna check wit SAMY CS to unlock 36% tomoro
sohailili
post Mar 18 2019, 09:28 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 17 2019, 04:09 PM)
They unlock for me in one day.

You sent them now. Tomorrow they review.

Tomorrow you can buy liao
Hahah. U also kena? I sent them tru watsapp yesterday but I am not sure if i need to fwd the email to them. let see if they respond to me today
previously did u fwd them the result email?
sohailili
post Mar 18 2019, 01:14 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Mar 18 2019, 09:50 AM)
I just forwarded the SGX email. It worked.
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 18 2019, 10:07 AM)
The email will do.
SAMY replied. will need 2-3 working days to unlock higher risk.
sohailili
post Mar 18 2019, 01:50 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 18 2019, 01:44 PM)
It should be unlock by now. Check see see.
belum... cry.gif
sohailili
post Mar 19 2019, 10:32 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 18 2019, 02:02 PM)
thn you wait lo
still waiting. when they say 2-3 working days. they really meant it. HAHA
sohailili
post Mar 19 2019, 01:25 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Mar 19 2019, 10:55 AM)
Strange... Mine only one day.
lucky u then

QUOTE(preducer @ Mar 19 2019, 11:35 AM)
there is nothing wrong, it's still within their SLA

if they do it earlier, its a bonus.
ya. not complaining. jus eagerly waiting.
sohailili
post Mar 20 2019, 12:52 PM

527 posts

36% risk unlocked. cool2.gif
sohailili
post Mar 20 2019, 02:02 PM

527 posts

QUOTE(xenith @ Mar 20 2019, 01:59 PM)
I want promo or invite code too... Thanks
PM u already bro.
sohailili
post Mar 21 2019, 09:05 AM

527 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ Mar 21 2019, 08:54 AM)
Guys, I register for stashaway,
it says will whatsapp me for IC, but until few days also no news one...

So inefficient?
maybe u can try asking them? https://wa.me/601112829646
usually they will reply within the same day.
sohailili
post Apr 1 2019, 11:49 AM

527 posts

jompay yesterday (Sunday). today (monday) money received.

0.0439sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:04 AM