12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

xcxa23
post Apr 5 2020, 04:59 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Apr 5 2020, 04:47 PM)
Force selling my friend.
I have read through the whole email content in the post.

backed by eight roads of fidelity
usd 12m
members of eight road join SA board of director

so everyone take notes on what you are investing

still i am concern how SA handling the fund, operating cost, how much is their earnings/income, any other source of income
xcxa23
post Apr 5 2020, 09:45 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 5 2020, 09:24 PM)
i no idea why they scare of it..got SC approval, got the trustee there to jaga the money..
i dont get it..
i tak faham what their intention lo..unless they are from competitor
i sendiri pun invest small small on SA even though i am remisier because ada sc jaga ma
may i know what is the process and how long will it take to take our money back?
xcxa23
post Apr 5 2020, 09:54 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Apr 5 2020, 09:49 PM)
just set withdraw. less than a week you will get your money back.but do take note on currency exchange and your current loss is commit loss.
ahhh i see.. i tot it will take at least a month since dealing with foreign currency/companies
thanks!
xcxa23
post Apr 7 2020, 04:50 PM

2,649 posts

the bull probably due to the oil price ''stabilising''
saudi said that they will continue the price war at april but until now, nothing major happen, in fact the meeting postpone

also dont forget the meeting postpone,
king of tweeter mentioned something about ''peace'' between russia and saudi
however later in that day, it was denied by saudi
xcxa23
post Apr 8 2020, 11:18 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 7 2020, 10:06 PM)
tht bottom just start warming up..see tht i call it fake bull can last how long
damn, i hope you are right
my fd gonna mature soon
xcxa23
post Apr 8 2020, 01:03 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Apr 8 2020, 12:54 PM)
What rates and tenure length on your FD?
3.8%, 6months, few more days to go
xcxa23
post Apr 9 2020, 08:50 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Apr 9 2020, 05:43 PM)
Haha I am very new to investing so now it's like a new hobby lol!
I started with StashAway but now I'm looking to trade in the US stock exchanges too, learning how to read the charts and stuff haha.

Better to learn something new during this MCO biggrin.gif
good.. at least doing/learning something useful for stock trading

just remember, there's no TA that will guarantee 100% successful trade

xcxa23
post Apr 11 2020, 04:48 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Apr 11 2020, 02:48 PM)
That's decoy portfolio. Only $23 deposit?  hmm.gif
QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Apr 7 2020, 08:18 PM)
u think is already bottomed? i think not yet
he is waiting for the bottom brows.gif

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Apr 11 2020, 04:48 PM
xcxa23
post Apr 11 2020, 08:49 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Apr 11 2020, 05:25 PM)
Ok let us know if you found the bottom biggrin.gif
not me,

since the unlimited QE, i highly doubt it will drop to <20k for dow, <2.2k for s&p500
you can check my post in the fsm thread biggrin.gif

since i will get my fd soon, i hope i am wrong tongue.gif
xcxa23
post Apr 13 2020, 10:53 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Apr 13 2020, 10:06 AM)
Stash away simple takes too long to be deposited.
previously most of the time, took 1 working days to complete, based on my experience

then out of the sudden, it took 2 to 3 working days to complete
i give up trying to time for SA

unlike fsm, they have specific cut off time.
xcxa23
post Apr 15 2020, 10:58 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Apr 15 2020, 08:43 AM)
https://edition.cnn.com/2020/04/14/investin...irus/index.html

Its going to be one hell of the ride. Q1 earnings.
imo, this week is important to determine the dow movement.
lets see if this week the dow will close >24k with at least moderate buying momentum
xcxa23
post Apr 15 2020, 02:27 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(whycanot323 @ Apr 15 2020, 01:05 PM)
which index is SA following ?
I want to know when to reenter SA ...
I have withdraw all out today.
depending on your risk index, mostly

if 36%, mostly S&P500

its hard to time with SA. afaik, they advertise process within 3 working days
xcxa23
post Apr 16 2020, 03:54 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(chiwawa10 @ Apr 16 2020, 03:29 PM)
Waiting for this in my portfolio to exit for the moment. The market could crash again once the stimulus loses steam.
with the fed announced unlimited QE and direct purchase of ETFs, its hard to imagine the market crash more tho

well, do whatever to ease your emotion biggrin.gif
xcxa23
post Apr 16 2020, 04:01 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Apr 16 2020, 03:56 PM)
But the unemployment rate across the world (and especially in US) are increasing. QE will lose it steam soon*high probability
this i agree
but i dont really agree with market will reach new low tongue.gif

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Apr 16 2020, 04:01 PM
xcxa23
post Apr 18 2020, 03:51 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Apr 18 2020, 03:27 PM)
Hello everyone. Just a quick question, if I had RM500 to DCA every week, what would be the best option?

A. Continue DCA RM500 a week
B. When the market is in green, only deposit RM250 weekly, and keep the other RM250 to pump more when market is red.

Just wondering, cuz everywhere I read some say the market will retest the lows when the stimulus effect fade away and industrial report comes in.
stopped DCA completely during the ''crash'' for unit trust and lumpsum all in when its just about to rebound. manage to average down significantly
its doable since unit trust have cut off time, which make it possible to get priced within one working day

since SA dont have specific cut off time, its extremely hard to ''time'' the market. sometime it might take 1, 2, or even 3 working days.
if you believe the market will retest the low, why still deposit at all hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Apr 18 2020, 03:58 PM
xcxa23
post Apr 19 2020, 11:16 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 19 2020, 11:02 AM)
Came across this post in the Facebook Stashaway group. Any input from you guys? My portfolio of 30% risk is still in the red.

Negative StashAway returns? Here's some tips: Try to break it into 3 Portfolios and adjust the StashAway Risk Index slider, accordingly:
StashAway R.I: 8% (US Gov. Bonds - 38%)
StashAway R.I: 10% (US Corp. Bonds - 30%)

StashAway R.I: 36% (US Equities - 72%)
put more weight (money) in both US Corporate Bonds & US Equities Sectors and wait for StashAway's economic regime ERAA artificial intelligence to deliver returns patiently, say 3 to 6 months .. it should be more than just being positive
U're a medical profesional?
while the mentioned target asset for 36% are 72% us equity

but if you calculate Asset class breakdown
36% are holding at least 87% US equity if i remember correctly

it seems like the poster wanted to reduce risk by having ''balance'' portfolio but
why choose
8% for only 38% gov bond when 6.5 risk consist 46% gov bond and 30% corp bond without expose to us equities
10% risk have holding for us/international asset allocation when 36% already have high exposure of it hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xcxa23: Apr 19 2020, 11:30 AM
xcxa23
post Apr 19 2020, 11:40 AM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 19 2020, 11:34 AM)
Yeah I agree with you. A bit redundant investing in the 10% and 36% risk group. And he actually advised to put more in 36% and 10% group.
if one where keen to ''balance'' their holdings

i would suggest take
6.5% for more ''saver'', since heavily gov and corp bonds,
36% for more ''aggressive'' since heavily in us equities
xcxa23
post Apr 19 2020, 12:00 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Apr 19 2020, 11:42 AM)
Thanks for the tips, I reposted your questions to the guy. Just wanted to hear him out, hope you don't mind.
sure
why not tongue.gif
xcxa23
post Apr 21 2020, 09:24 PM

2,649 posts

deposited on last sun, conversion mon, buy order tues
that's y no point trying to time with SA

7th top up, S&P500 2659
13th top up, S&P500 2761

probably 21st S&P500 will close 2720
xcxa23
post Apr 29 2020, 03:37 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Apr 29 2020, 03:15 PM)
What is the definition of "true"?

To me there's no such thing; it's relative to what is used as a benchmark.

The MYR value is perfectly good for comparing against returns from other MYR-denominated funds and other forms of local investments.
But SA involved with currency exchange.
And the asset/portfolio are denominated in USD.

Showing return in MYR will not only involve the performance of the asset/port but the fluctuations of MYR as well.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 02:54 PM