Weight loss issue, Need advice

TSnuar1984
post Mar 6 2019, 07:21 PM, updated 7y ago

27 posts

Hello Guys

Wondering if anyone can give me some advice on weight loss,

I'm currently on a weight loss journey for past 4 weeks,

I started with 124kg of body weight, (height 171cm)

My current program :

- intermittent fasting from 6pm to 8am or 9am- 14hours - 15hours (still drink plain water)
- 3x in the week hitting the gym for 1 hour 30 mins (30 mins cycling and the rest is weights )
- controlled my daily food intake to below 1500 calories (use an app called heathifyme to record my food calories
- been avoiding sugary drinks

So the issue that im facing now is that my weight have been fluctuating between 119kg -120kg since past 2 weeks, so wanted to know from the sifus here is this some kind of resistance that i am facing from my body it self?

limkevin
post Mar 6 2019, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Mar 6 2019, 07:21 PM)
Hello Guys

Wondering if anyone can give me some advice on weight loss,

I'm currently on a weight loss journey for past 4 weeks,

I started with 124kg of body weight, (height 171cm)

My current program :

- intermittent fasting from 6pm to 8am or 9am- 14hours - 15hours (still drink plain water)
- 3x in the week hitting the gym for 1 hour 30 mins (30 mins cycling and the rest is weights )
- controlled my daily food intake to below 1500 calories (use an app called heathifyme to record my food calories

So the issue that im facing now is that my weight have been fluctuating between 119kg -120kg since past 2 weeks, so wanted to know from the sifus here is this some kind of resistance that i am facing from my body it self?
hey bro, totally understand your condition. i was once 105kg's too but i dropped down to 90kgs. it fluctuates once in a while. i might have something interesting that you want to find out. please pm me if youre desperate to lose weight!
axtray
post Mar 7 2019, 03:57 PM

710 posts

you never said how much you're eating.

Though it's pretty normal for weight to fluctuate. Usually due to water retention.

If you're sure for certain you're eating below TDEE, just have faith and soldier on. If you're expecting to be able to lose 1-2 kilos every week like how when you first started, you're in for a disappointment.

anti-informatic
post Mar 7 2019, 05:04 PM

902 posts

QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Mar 6 2019, 07:21 PM)
By weight u mean weight training? Weight training is not good for weight loss, it contribute to weight gain instead because ur muscle is getting firm and body mass is increasing.

What u really need is cardio. Staying longer hour in the gym doesn't determine good result. Instead of period of workout, u need to focus on intensity. If ur body is in good condition (no high blood pressure, hypertension, etc), go for HIIT. Tough but guarantee result. I do this roughly 2 times a week, can tahan max 30 mins, but guarantee sweat until my exercise mat soaked & need to mop the floor few rounds.

Another possibility that ur weight is reduced slower and fluctuate can be due to ur body already got used to the usual workout and built resistance to current routine. You need to increase the volume & intensity. Either increase the number of lap for a workout, or increase intensity (like instead of running 5 kmph, make it 7, gradually increase it).

I think other practice is okay, as long as u keep up with both diet AND exercise.
fsloke
post Mar 7 2019, 05:52 PM

129 posts

Nuar,

Aim for your weight 72KG for your health concern.
Exercise must more than 45 mins or more.
Visceral fat need time to burn.
Eat more fruit and vegetable. Fruit and vegetable is low in calories.

Your starting will burn few KG first later the momentum come, it will burn more kg.

Cayok!

This post has been edited by fsloke: Mar 7 2019, 05:52 PM
SUSslimey
post Mar 10 2019, 02:41 PM

6,914 posts

F the app.
Just eat lesser than that and work out more
TSnuar1984
post Mar 14 2019, 08:21 PM

27 posts

Thanks all for your advice.. will push my self harder to achive better results smile.gif
mav3rick
post Apr 1 2019, 03:21 PM

45 posts

i used to be a quite fit 63kg (168cm) man who ballooned to a high of 99kg in 11 years. Ever since starting a family, i've given up on exercise and dieting ever since starting my family.

I've started playing badminton again twice a week and watching my intake of food. after nearly a year, i'm now at 94kg.. i probably need to push my lazy self harder as well as the will power to resist yummy fatty food and drinks.

after getting married, i went from 63kg to about 85kg. i remember taking weight loss supplements package from a doctor at Paramount garden (recommended by a friend), which included fat burners, appetite suppressants and Senokot. it was very effective. I loss about 15kg in 4 months with just light exercise. i stopped taking those supplements because the side effects caused me to suffer in the bedroom department. somehow, blood flow to my nether regions was affected. Once stopped, i was back to "hard as steel" mode.. if this is not a concern for you, and you want to try it out, send me a pm.

sijee
post Apr 10 2020, 12:07 AM

32 posts

What you did not mention is your weight history, fitness and life style at younger age(5-10, 11-prior working life) right until present, family health background, etc.

Assuming that you are 36 years old and just started dieting and gym and without Metabolic syndrome.
Your daily fasting regime is good...keep it up.
How much do you sweat for 1-1/2 hours gym workout? How much hydration while you exercise and daily water consumption?

The solution for your "resistant" may be sustained cardio dynamic work out like hiking, swimming, trail jogging/running, hill cycling, etc. The key word is Sustained...minimum 1 hour or more. Try these outdoor exercises to add variety and break your gym routine. Of course you can substitute hiking with stair-machine at the gym but hiking a hill/jungle fringe is different because the rhythm and pace are irregular(walking over roots, holding on to tree trunks, ducking low branches, crossing streams). Ensure adequate hydration during your sustained exercise...drink up before you are thirsty. Besides there is fresh air outdoors.

This post has been edited by sijee: Apr 10 2020, 11:37 AM
Mr.Docter
post Apr 12 2020, 08:35 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

I can assist in optimizing your effort to achieve your goal in terms of medication. Weight loss management is one of my fields.

Just sharing.
Just2centslah
post Apr 26 2020, 12:16 PM

261 posts

Google Keto diet. It seems working for this.
casualnfun P
post Apr 27 2020, 11:25 AM

Probation

Hi Nuar,

I m a weight management coach, n coach over i00 people to get to their idea weight in pass 10 years.

Dieting may not b the best way for you at this stage.

A good diet that able to reduce fat and building up muscle will b the proper way.

If u interest to talk more, please whatsapp me at 0162176336. Henry
debrizio
post Apr 27 2020, 12:25 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(sijee @ Apr 10 2020, 12:07 AM)
What you did not mention is your weight history, fitness and life style at younger age(5-10, 11-prior working life) right until present, family health background, etc.

Assuming that you are 36 years old and just started dieting and gym and without Metabolic syndrome.
Your daily fasting regime is good...keep it up.
How much do you sweat for 1-1/2 hours gym workout? How much hydration while you exercise and daily water consumption?

The solution for your "resistant" may be sustained cardio dynamic work out like hiking, swimming, trail jogging/running, hill cycling, etc. The key word is Sustained...minimum 1 hour or more. Try these outdoor exercises to add variety and break your gym routine. Of course you can substitute hiking with stair-machine at the gym but hiking a hill/jungle fringe is different because the rhythm and pace are irregular(walking over roots, holding on to tree trunks, ducking low branches, crossing streams). Ensure adequate hydration during your sustained exercise...drink up before you are thirsty. Besides there is fresh air outdoors.
I've the same issues like you before. I got results but hard to sustain. But after I change and practice another method's, I manage to get the desired body weight and reduced my body fats. Best of all i manage to sustain it. I think you should know your body composition details and not only body weights. Your lifestyle, type of workouts, and diets. From there easier for you to manage and control to the result that you want. Feel free to PM me if you have any question. Thanks.
leah235
post Apr 27 2020, 12:28 PM

DIMPLE EATER
1,215 posts

what kind of food below 1500 calories?

Fried food? food with broth? oats? rice? meats?
each type of food determine your progress
debrizio
post Apr 27 2020, 01:02 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(leah235 @ Apr 27 2020, 12:28 PM)
what kind of food below 1500 calories?

Fried food? food with broth? oats? rice? meats?
each type of food determine your progress
Depending on your objective Leah.

0.0198sec    0.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:30 AM