QUOTE(nuar1984 @ Mar 6 2019, 07:21 PM)
- intermittent fasting from 6pm to 8am or 9am- 14hours - 15hours (still drink plain water)
- 3x in the week hitting the gym for 1 hour 30 mins (30 mins cycling and the rest is weights )
- controlled my daily food intake to below 1500 calories (use an app called heathifyme to record my food calories
- been avoiding sugary drinks
By weight u mean weight training? Weight training is not good for weight loss, it contribute to weight gain instead because ur muscle is getting firm and body mass is increasing. - 3x in the week hitting the gym for 1 hour 30 mins (30 mins cycling and the rest is weights )
- controlled my daily food intake to below 1500 calories (use an app called heathifyme to record my food calories
- been avoiding sugary drinks
What u really need is cardio. Staying longer hour in the gym doesn't determine good result. Instead of period of workout, u need to focus on intensity. If ur body is in good condition (no high blood pressure, hypertension, etc), go for HIIT. Tough but guarantee result. I do this roughly 2 times a week, can tahan max 30 mins, but guarantee sweat until my exercise mat soaked & need to mop the floor few rounds.
Another possibility that ur weight is reduced slower and fluctuate can be due to ur body already got used to the usual workout and built resistance to current routine. You need to increase the volume & intensity. Either increase the number of lap for a workout, or increase intensity (like instead of running 5 kmph, make it 7, gradually increase it).
I think other practice is okay, as long as u keep up with both diet AND exercise.
Mar 7 2019, 05:04 PM

0.0154sec