Edifier S2000 Fan Club, Edifier's flagship 2.0 hifi speaker

DotA 5.84C -AR
post Jul 7 2007, 12:11 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 7 2007, 12:04 AM)
According to Edifier China, this card can produce very good sq. Will update here once i install it to the showroom system.
Mr Edifier, how about Esi Maya 44? juli@ smaller brother just RM430.
kapitan
post Jul 7 2007, 12:33 AM

2,205 posts

The SQ of Juli@ is good by no doubt, but how does it sound with S2000 which is important. S2000 tend to be soothing, thus it sounds a bit too dull when you use something like Prodigy. It needs an agressive sounding soundcard to make it sound lively.

Exchanged a couple of PM with arrsoo and apparently he too feels that it sing better with his newly acquired 1212m though he isnt used to such brightness. But still with such brightness, its still not harsh like Aego is.
Edifier
post Jul 7 2007, 07:33 AM

Store Representative
9,137 posts

QUOTE(DotA 5.84C -AR @ Jul 7 2007, 12:11 AM)
Have to check with my friend, not sure whether he have it? but i know he got alot of Audiotrak sound card too and planning to loan it from him after finish test the ESI Juli

Akabane@DrJackel
post Jul 7 2007, 10:07 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jul 6 2007, 06:08 PM)
this is a warm cards, i do think it will help a lots on ur sales.
This Esi@Juli is a good choice for playback....Even a good production card with a budget price...I'm using it more than 3 years, still good pair with my Esi Near05 Classic Monitoring Speaker. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

QUOTE(DotA 5.84C -AR @ Jul 7 2007, 12:11 AM)
QUOTE(Edifier @ Jul 7 2007, 07:33 AM)
Have to check with my friend, not sure whether he have it? but i know he got alot of Audiotrak sound card too and planning to loan it from him after finish test the ESI Juli
When the maya44 was launch i was the first market user in malaysia which i get a demo set for test this sound card, what i tested....it been using a two maya44 sound card in the same desktop pc with a two same interface controller, not hang no lack , really a good software and the sound card. Maya 44 suitable to dj user and playback is excellence. In production line is a really budget level but not lose to Emu 0404. latency almost can reach to 0. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Jul 7 2007, 10:10 AM
eyerule
post Jul 7 2007, 01:41 PM

my cow died, it slipped on a banana skin
1,036 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 29 2007, 04:33 PM)
Monitoring SPK is balance speaker which means u can hear very clear all the instrument, background music or vocal for hifi bookshevles speaker it may not clear in a background music like a very soft piano sound but is not clear... For hifi, is much more to Bass / Treble clarity and it does not cater all the sound balance.
weh, why ur description of hifi speaker and monitors so skewed one?
hifi speakers want to reproduce the sound the way the engineers wanted it to sound like, same goes with monitors. dun say liddat, the newer ppl sure get confused and get the wrong idea
SoulReaver
post Jul 7 2007, 03:57 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

How much does a S2000 costs ?
alankhoo
post Sep 21 2008, 09:40 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Jul 7 2007, 03:57 PM)
How much does a S2000 costs ?
Can i guess the price? I think RM 1K plus plus. Actually i also want to know. Been reading the good review and feedback from this thread 'bout this speaker.

Got any demo set in Penang?
Edifier
post Sep 22 2008, 10:24 AM

Store Representative
9,137 posts

QUOTE(alankhoo @ Sep 21 2008, 09:40 PM)
Can i guess the price? I think RM 1K plus plus. Actually i also want to know. Been reading the good review and feedback from this thread 'bout this speaker.

Got any demo set in Penang?
cost of S2000 increase too much so we stop to carry in.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Sep 22 2008, 10:31 AM
alankhoo
post Sep 22 2008, 01:46 PM

252 posts

Ohh... okay.
chchyong89
post Sep 22 2008, 06:47 PM

shittie mittie
1,293 posts

i have try both unit, aegoM RM700, S2.1M from my fren,
Both using onboard sound card without equalizer setting.

Aego m,i found that it sounds thin and lack of bass,
Ya, it's suit for superb old fox english song... But u just buy a RM700 speaker to listen that type of song? when listen other song, i feel it i wan to stop to continue listenning..actually, with RM700, i can say totally cannot.. just my opinion la.. so dun flame me.. when watch video.. no feeling at all...

S2.1M.. RM400 only sweet sattelites with good heavy bass control.. it's not so good for gaming.. but i can say it's great for all type of music and video..

i wonder why there are many ppl keep compare aego m with other higher end model,i wonder how about aego m compare with s2.1m/s330 from edifier,i got big confidence this speaker can kick aego m down .

just my opinion, dun flame me...
other say aegoM need a soundcard to make it perfect, i duno how perfect it can go la. maybe will try later

This post has been edited by chchyong89: Sep 22 2008, 06:53 PM
Oxburg
post Sep 23 2008, 02:35 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(chchyong89 @ Sep 22 2008, 06:47 PM)
i have try both unit, aegoM RM700, S2.1M from my fren,
Both using onboard sound card without equalizer setting.

Aego m,i found that it sounds thin and lack of bass,
Ya, it's suit for superb old fox english song... But u just buy a RM700 speaker to listen that type of song? when listen other song, i feel it i wan to stop to continue listenning..actually, with RM700, i can say totally cannot.. just my opinion la.. so dun flame me.. when watch video.. no feeling at all...

S2.1M.. RM400 only sweet sattelites with good heavy bass control.. it's not so good for gaming.. but i can say it's great for all type of music and video..

i wonder why there are many ppl keep compare aego m with other  higher end model,i wonder how about aego m compare with s2.1m/s330 from edifier,i got big confidence this speaker can kick aego m down .

just my opinion, dun flame me...
other say aegoM need a soundcard to make it perfect, i duno how perfect it can go la. maybe will try later
Hey i totally same opnion with you.The sound is damm thin and like no field at all.This is what i heard when connected to on board/soundcard.

But i heard the true power of AegoM before.The power is really strong.Not even any multimedia speaker can deliver such power i heard before.Well it was connected with a good CDP.Multimedia speaker i nvr audited it with CDP as source so i cant judge multimedia is not nice.
sam240
post Mar 23 2009, 01:54 PM

3,657 posts

Hi guys...i'm new to Edifier....i have some questions to ask:
i) Is S2000 still available in market? what's the price now (with amp)?
ii) If S2000 is not available now, what's the new model can replace this 2.0?
iii) I check the spec in inter-Asia website, is S2000 can only support up to 24bit/96kHz....is can support up to 24bit/192kHz?

rioven
post Mar 23 2009, 02:07 PM

975 posts

1) this might be answer for no.1
QUOTE(Edifier @ Sep 22 2008, 10:24 AM)
cost of S2000 increase too much so we stop to carry in.
2) my guess is esi near experince 05 (check with midi specialist for its price)
3)max is 24bit/96kHz (i guess sweat.gif )
sam240
post Mar 23 2009, 02:39 PM

3,657 posts

oh, stop to carry in?....oh....that's seem not a good sign....
how about now? the price still high since it's about 6 months ago... smile.gif
Wonder to can get one S2000 ..... happy.gif
zs3889
post Mar 23 2009, 03:49 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 23 2009, 01:54 PM)
Hi guys...i'm new to Edifier....i have some questions to ask:
i) Is S2000 still available in market? what's the price now (with amp)?
ii) If S2000 is not available now, what's the new model can replace this 2.0?
iii) I check the spec in inter-Asia website, is S2000 can only support up to 24bit/96kHz....is can support up to 24bit/192kHz?

i) if it is still available, i think you might be able to get it in rm700-rm800. but it's kinda impossible.
ii) edifer 2.0 = r1900TIII, there is an user around here, you may look for him and ask about the performance
creative 2.0 = T20 / T40
sam240
post Mar 24 2009, 02:17 PM

3,657 posts

I checked the creative T20 and T40 not suitable for me....
just wonder when can get S2000 and S750 as well.....hehe.....
anyone wanna sell s2000?
zs3889
post Mar 24 2009, 06:54 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 24 2009, 02:17 PM)
I checked the creative T20 and T40 not suitable for me....
just wonder when can get S2000 and S750 as well.....hehe.....
anyone wanna sell s2000?
S750 or S730?

750 = 5.1
730 = 2.1

btw, after you get your new system, mind inviting me to your house and test biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zs3889: Mar 24 2009, 06:55 PM
sam240
post Mar 25 2009, 09:53 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Mar 24 2009, 06:54 PM)
S750 or S730?

750 = 5.1
730 = 2.1

btw, after you get your new system, mind inviting me to your house and test  biggrin.gif
S2000 for 2.0 Music....S750 for movie.... smile.gif
sure...can...welcome... thumbup.gif but i guess not so fast to setup.... sweat.gif

zs3889
post Mar 25 2009, 12:15 PM

1,592 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Mar 25 2009, 09:53 AM)
S2000 for 2.0 Music....S750 for movie.... smile.gif
sure...can...welcome...  thumbup.gif  but i guess not so fast to setup.... sweat.gif
Wow bro you are really enjoying your life biggrin.gif rclxms.gif
sam240
post Mar 25 2009, 04:21 PM

3,657 posts

before this never enjoy...so now wonder can enjoy....hahah

oh ya...i got questions regarding my plan......
between AudioTrak Prodigy HD2 and AudioTrak Prodigy 7.1 HIFI.....if I plan to use for listing music and movie as connection below:

AudioTrak Prodigy HD2:
Music : Stereo RCA direct out to speaker
Movie: 5.1 Optical Digital out direct to speaker

AudioTrak Prodigy 7.1 HIFI:
Music : Stereo RCA direct out to speaker (switch the COXIAL/SPDIF out to become Stereo out)
Movie: 5.1 Optical Digital out direct to speaker (just use for 5.1 even support 7.1)

Questions:
i) For optical digital out...i will get same sound quality? Because someone said the level for optical digital is same for both card....anyone can comment about this?
ii) AudioTrak Prodigy 7.1 HIFI can switch the COXIAL/SPDIF to become stereo output, right?
iii) Can I get same quality sound for stereo sound from both card?
iv) which one is worth to buy if I'm planning use for 70% movies and 30% music.
v) Can one soundcard working on 2 output? RCA anolog and Optical/Coaxial for 5.1 out?....(foobar on RCA stereo....while KMPlayer/MPC on digital out)

.......... Any comments/guide/advice are welcome ......... questiong v is very important for me...hope someone can give me a comfirmation before buy a wrong soundcard and speaker...... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sam240: Mar 25 2009, 04:28 PM

12 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0288sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:51 PM