Edifier
post Jun 18 2007, 03:20 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(kapitan @ Jun 18 2007, 03:15 PM)
How many ppl actually owns one BTW?

AFAIK, only me n you owns one. How many unit you have sold up-to-today? 10sets?
I'm using it with my LCD TV now. rclxms.gif
Edifier
post Jun 19 2007, 10:51 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 19 2007, 10:12 AM)
No worries, guys, I came he with an open mind, totally noob in sound card/foobar/audiophiles world, so hope to learn more first.
Just wanna make sure I set up my Prodigy & foobar properly first b4 i really go into commenting the S2000's sound quality  smile.gif

Added on June 19, 2007, 10:29 am

Ya, me too very impressed during the the audition at Edifier showroom, Marcus just plug in his IPOD Nano directly & play Norah Jones....wow, it was so clear & crisp that I decided to book the speaker straight away but that isn't what I get at home at this moment.  Prodigy & foobar should be able to produce better SQ than connecting ipod directly right?? So, i guess my prodigy/foobar confiq is not properly set up yet sweat.gif
Your S2000 still new and need more time for burn in. The driver still new and very stiff and it will sound more fine after sometime.
Edifier
post Jun 20 2007, 03:46 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 20 2007, 03:25 PM)
Yup, will be real interesting if they are willing to bec i believe they hv a very high standard for music SQ;)  But pls bear in mind that this should not be "My S2000 is better than your Aego M or vice versa" kind of thing, just a neutral comparison between the 2 using the same source of sound card/music file/cable etc etc...then do a personal review based on their own preference.  Hopefully brother Kapitan & IAhOS could join too...that would be perfect thumbup.gif  wub.gif  thumbup.gif
Can do it in @ Edifier showroom. rclxms.gif
I also want to try the Aego M too.
After the comparison, u can try out de Edifier car speaker too.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Jun 20 2007, 03:47 PM
Edifier
post Jun 20 2007, 04:23 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 20 2007, 04:10 PM)
What!!  ohmy.gif  You mean Mr Edifier should invest an Aego M at his showroom to let people compare!!!  Brilliant idea dude, I like it........rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

brows.gif
What is the price of the Aego M?

Edifier
post Jun 20 2007, 04:34 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 20 2007, 04:30 PM)
OMG...Mr Edifier, you are not serious aren't you notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on June 20, 2007, 4:32 pm
I will pay for you parking...no worries about that & i can even go to your house & help you carry your Aego M over drool.gif
no.. just asking only tongue.gif
Edifier
post Jun 23 2007, 01:20 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(fx_53_xt @ Jun 23 2007, 03:42 AM)
i'm pretty sure they using Prodigy 7.1 there... tongue.gif

also Mr Edifier, if there are any chances anyone are going to do a direct comparison between AegoM and S2k, let me know... drool.gif
Haha.. i also want to join too.
so.... Anyone can bring the Bring the AegoM??
Edifier
post Jun 25 2007, 03:51 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

Something is coming - S3000 tongue.gif

Edifier
post Jun 25 2007, 04:51 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 25 2007, 03:59 PM)
OMG doh.gif  Just after I bought..  laugh.gif  any details on specs & pricing?

Dun worry guys, I will try to arrange with bro coolerthings for the S2k vs Aego M comparison, will let you all know soon rclxms.gif

After testing, Mr Edifier can belanja us Hailan Kopi at lowyat  ya...  whistling.gif

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
No problem. When u want me to belanja? don't forget to invite the PCWORK also, i owe him the coffee too.

No detail for the S3000 yet....
Edifier
post Jun 25 2007, 05:02 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Jun 25 2007, 04:58 PM)
Btw, are there anyway to bring all those details & clarity even in low vol??  Would a better soundcard/Zhalou DAC help?

Added on June 25, 2007, 4:59 pm
Mr Edifier will belanja everybody lar, just afraid you won't come only tongue.gif
haha... all invited lar man biggrin.gif
Edifier
post Jun 29 2007, 09:42 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(thh1212 @ Jun 28 2007, 06:17 PM)
I have been following the news of S2000/V for a very long time.

If the current highest end S2000/V still using the cheapo NE5532, as stated in the links below, i wonder how far Edifier can go and what Phil Jones doing in tuning the sound of this speaker.

5年一剑--漫步者S2000最详细拆解

浅谈漫步者S2000/V的摩机
It actually depend to how much are u afford to pay. tongue.gif
check this out

[URL= http://www.philjonesbass.com/]Phil Jones Bass[/URL]

This post has been edited by Edifier: Jun 29 2007, 09:43 AM
Edifier
post Jul 6 2007, 04:45 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

Just get a loan unit of ESI Juli sound card from a vendor and will try to install into the system in showroom soon.
Edifier China recommend to match this sound card with S2000.
Edifier
post Jul 7 2007, 12:04 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(yuheng @ Jul 6 2007, 06:08 PM)
this is a warm cards, i do think it will help a lots on ur sales.
According to Edifier China, this card can produce very good sq. Will update here once i install it to the showroom system.
Edifier
post Jul 7 2007, 07:33 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(DotA 5.84C -AR @ Jul 7 2007, 12:11 AM)
Mr Edifier, how about Esi Maya 44? juli@ smaller brother just RM430.
Have to check with my friend, not sure whether he have it? but i know he got alot of Audiotrak sound card too and planning to loan it from him after finish test the ESI Juli

Edifier
post Sep 22 2008, 10:24 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(alankhoo @ Sep 21 2008, 09:40 PM)
Can i guess the price? I think RM 1K plus plus. Actually i also want to know. Been reading the good review and feedback from this thread 'bout this speaker.

Got any demo set in Penang?
cost of S2000 increase too much so we stop to carry in.

This post has been edited by Edifier: Sep 22 2008, 10:31 AM
Edifier
post Apr 21 2010, 09:34 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(skye_ku @ Apr 21 2010, 07:24 AM)
hi all...
can any1 tell how much for edifier s2000??
and where can i get it?ty
The MSRP of S2000 is RM1299 now.
If u interested, pm me smile.gif
Edifier
post Apr 21 2010, 04:12 PM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

1 year warranty.
If u want discount, pls get the dealer to order it for u, we r importer cannot give discount.
Edifier
post Apr 22 2010, 09:46 AM

Store Representative
9,158 posts

QUOTE(rxy @ Apr 22 2010, 04:11 AM)
So Mr.Edifier is the importer?
And we shall buy at higher price from dealer?
I thought lower price?

Dealer usually will offer u price lower than i quote smile.gif
They will not follow my MSRP

0.0295sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:49 PM