84 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Penang PC talk, Talk everything related to PC Penang.

@meno
post Jun 25 2007, 08:15 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jun 25 2007, 10:21 AM)
ohoh.. i thought only aluminium case need to wear glove?
WHat is the benefit of where glove?  hmm.gif

Added on June 25, 2007, 10:23 am
ai.. my MSI NVIDIA NF4 Ultra K8N Neo4 sometime will hang when i enter Bios leh..
No a big issue la, but just not siok only, need to restart. ..  tongue.gif
May be need to try other brand when upgrade later after 22 July  smile.gif
Benefits of wearing gloves:
If you wear the proper gloves, it prevents static electric as stated by AceCombat. And also the most important thing, finger prints.

Not only aluminium case, even some cheapo case nowadays come with gloss finish which will show fingerprints very obviously. I've got loadsa fingerprints on my Barton 3200+ rig thanks to the gloss finish.

Btw, throw away ur MSI lar, then take my DFI so i can upgrade to AM2...lol...

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 25 2007, 02:56 PM)
one of my friend told me that aarado do so.

aiyo,to prevent any static electric on my hand,i wear glove,to prevent leave oil (our body got oil) on the hardwares,and of course,fingerprint.
Oil...? Wow, i never thought of that, seriously next time need to wear shirt when i assemble rigs as i usually like to do it half nekid... drool.gif
darnell
post Jun 25 2007, 08:58 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 25 2007, 03:56 PM)
one of my friend told me that aarado do so.

aiyo,to prevent any static electric on my hand,i wear glove,to prevent leave oil (our body got oil) on the hardwares,and of course,fingerprint.
ohoh. to prevent any static electric on my hand, i normally touch the casing for 10 second then only touch the computer part. smile.gif

yalor. fingerprint really a big issue sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on June 25, 2007, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 25 2007, 09:15 PM)
Benefits of wearing gloves:
If you wear the proper gloves, it prevents static electric as stated by AceCombat. And also the most important thing, finger prints.

Not only aluminium case, even some cheapo case nowadays come with gloss finish which will show fingerprints very obviously. I've got loadsa fingerprints on my Barton 3200+ rig thanks to the gloss finish.

Btw, throw away ur MSI lar, then take my DFI so i can upgrade to AM2...lol...
Oil...? Wow, i never thought of that, seriously next time need to wear shirt when i assemble rigs as i usually like to do it half nekid... drool.gif
haha.. I plan to upgrade to C2D after 22 July alrd. tongue.gif

but.. how much you want to let go ? hmm.gif

I think DFI is a high demanded in Lowyat.net..

U can easily sell it. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Jun 25 2007, 09:01 PM
@meno
post Jun 25 2007, 11:01 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jun 25 2007, 08:58 PM)
ohoh.  to prevent any static electric on my hand, i normally touch the casing for 10 second then only touch the computer part.  smile.gif

yalor. fingerprint really a big issue  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Added on June 25, 2007, 9:01 pm
haha.. I plan to upgrade to C2D after 22 July alrd.  tongue.gif

but.. how much you want to let go ?  hmm.gif

I think DFI is a high demanded in Lowyat.net..

U can easily sell it.  rclxms.gif
My major concern is about fingerprints. Lol...
Really hate those ugly marks on the casing...
Luckily my main rig is not black and not gloss...

DFI, hmm, high demanded, but not the 939s i think.
I guess it will just be with me till it RIP.
Lefty
post Jun 25 2007, 11:09 PM

Designer Piece
750 posts

fcuk that shop !! i hate this type of business fella.
darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 12:04 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 12:01 AM)
My major concern is about fingerprints. Lol...
Really hate those ugly marks on the casing...
Luckily my main rig is not black and not gloss...

DFI, hmm, high demanded, but not the 939s i think.
I guess it will just be with me till it RIP.
yalor. fingerprints make acsing look ugly..
my black casing also get fingerprint... sad.gif

oh.. i think 939 DFI still ok,there is still a lot of 939 overclocker..
.. but the 939 AMD processor .. ... sweat.gif

@meno
post Jun 26 2007, 12:17 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jun 26 2007, 12:04 AM)
yalor. fingerprints make acsing look ugly..
my black casing also get fingerprint...  sad.gif

oh.. i think 939 DFI still ok,there is still a lot of 939 overclocker..
.. but the 939 AMD processor .. ... sweat.gif
Ya, 939 procs very hard to sell now, especially the one me and u using... sweat.gif
I'm still looking for a good old x2 or Opteron x2 which would give me a chance to fully utilise my mobo. Lol, but no hope until now, dun say PG shops, even LYN also hard to find...
darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 12:55 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 01:17 AM)
Ya, 939 procs very hard to sell now, especially the one me and u using... sweat.gif
I'm still looking for a good old x2 or Opteron x2 which would give me a chance to fully utilise my mobo. Lol, but no hope until now, dun say PG shops, even LYN also hard to find...
yalor.. I saw people sell 3000+ for RM95 only(including postage) sweat.gif

oh.. I saw a bulk for Opteron 165 , RM4XX only.
very attractive price.. wub.gif
plan to buy 1 before, but DDR ram is expensive. sweat.gif
@meno
post Jun 26 2007, 03:03 AM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jun 26 2007, 12:55 AM)
yalor.. I saw people sell 3000+ for RM95 only(including postage)  sweat.gif

oh.. I saw a bulk for Opteron 165 , RM4XX only.
very attractive price..  wub.gif
plan to buy 1 before, but DDR ram is expensive.  sweat.gif
RM4xx, where? Retail or OEM? It would be really tempting me if it was retail.
Btw, DDR is getting expensive, but there's a kit with great value:

Team Extreme Cronos 1GBx2 DDR 500 3-3-3-8 - Price should be around RM470.

Ya lor, the prices for 3000+ is rock bottom now, even Bartons are fetching more than it. Lol...But seriously if the 165 is around RM450 i would do some serious considerations...
PowerSlide
post Jun 26 2007, 04:33 AM

----------
6,035 posts

ahem ahem ahem

time to upgrade to C2D liao

sell ur system quickly..technology dont wait(but money certainly dun come easy)

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
Phoenixwunin
post Jun 26 2007, 02:12 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 03:03 AM)

Ya lor, the prices for 3000+ is rock bottom now, even Bartons are fetching more than it. Lol...But seriously if the 165 is around RM450 i would do some serious considerations...
Wahh.. so expensive meh DDR??

Better upgrade the whole spec to C2D tongue.gif
darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 02:15 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 04:03 AM)

I found that ,.. but the bulk close alrd notworthy.gif
Have a look
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...8674&hl=OPTERON
@meno
post Jun 26 2007, 02:21 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jun 26 2007, 02:15 PM)
I found that ,.. but the bulk close alrd notworthy.gif
Have a look
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...8674&hl=OPTERON
Hmm, the RLHH bulk.
I guess Elhh82 might be able to bring some in if there's demand as long as stocks are still available, his X2 3800 bulk is still running at RM340 per piece, but too bad it's OEM. I would prefer retail units more simply because of the warranty.

Now still thinking whether to upgrade this rig, or just save the money and wait to get a whole new rig after Phenom is launched.

Btw, we've swayed way off topic...Lol...
darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 02:25 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 03:21 PM)
Hmm, the RLHH bulk.
I guess Elhh82 might be able to bring some in if there's demand as long as stocks are still available, his X2 3800 bulk is still running at RM340 per piece, but too bad it's OEM. I would prefer retail units more simply because of the warranty.

Now still thinking whether to upgrade this rig, or just save the money and wait to get a whole new rig after Phenom is launched.

Btw, we've swayed way off topic...Lol...
yaya.. it is RLHH bulk, and it is retail some more.

C2D will drop on 22th July, i plan to get one later rclxm9.gif

Talk back to Aarado, I just found out that i bought a harddisc from them before.
So far still in use.. smile.gif
@meno
post Jun 26 2007, 05:45 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jun 26 2007, 02:25 PM)
yaya.. it is RLHH bulk, and it is retail some more.

C2D will drop on 22th July, i plan to get one later  rclxm9.gif

Talk back to Aarado, I just found out that i bought a harddisc from them before.
So far still in use..  smile.gif
Actually, can someone tell me exactly where is the shop?
I know GZ, Pristine, Swisspac and Sim Tech in BJ, so where is this Aarado???
(lol...talk for 7 pages d now only i ask where is this Aarado...soliii.... doh.gif )
darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 08:22 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 06:45 PM)
Actually, can someone tell me exactly where is the shop?
I know GZ, Pristine, Swisspac and Sim Tech in BJ, so where is this Aarado???
(lol...talk for 7 pages d now only i ask where is this Aarado...soliii.... doh.gif )
hhaha..yalor, 7 pages arld, then only u ask where is the shop. drool.gif
It is just beside Pristine Wireless, easy to find it . tongue.gif

@meno
post Jun 26 2007, 08:54 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jun 26 2007, 08:22 PM)
hhaha..yalor, 7 pages arld, then only u ask where is the shop.  drool.gif
It is just beside Pristine Wireless, easy to find it .  tongue.gif
Ooohh, tat one...
Hmm, never really paid attention to them.
I remember them, yes i remember.

Still remember thos 939 Opteron days when you could get an Opty 146 for around RM800 in LYP, i happen to come across their shop and saw some optys there at the place where they put their processors, so i saja-saja ask them, whats the price for 146. And the fella there, a guy, told me that this one ar, very good processor, server use one, very high end stuff. So i ask him the price and i was very very damn sure that KL was doing around rm800 for 146, he thought that i knew nuts bout comps and just told me, quite high end one lor, 1k++ lor, i was like WTF, but purposely i push him further and ask, how much exactly, so he told me should be around 1,400. WTF, KL doing RM800, he's trying to ask for RM1,400. I walked away and told my friend that i could get 2 of those in KL for that price... doh.gif

Ok, finally i posted something more relevant about Noob killing and Aarado.

I always thought it was the shop at the end of the row where pristine is, the one with an older uncle and selling like ancient stuff for "ancient" price as well...LOL...

darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 09:51 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 09:54 PM)
Ooohh, tat one...
Hmm, never really paid attention to them.
I remember them, yes i remember.

Still remember thos 939 Opteron days when you could get an Opty 146 for around RM800 in LYP, i happen to come across their shop and saw some optys there at the place where they put their processors, so i saja-saja ask them, whats the price for 146. And the fella there, a guy, told me that this one ar, very good processor, server use one, very high end stuff. So i ask him the price and i was very very damn sure that KL was doing around rm800 for 146, he thought that i knew nuts bout comps and just told me, quite high end one lor, 1k++ lor, i was like WTF, but purposely i push him further and ask, how much exactly, so he told me should be around 1,400. WTF, KL doing RM800, he's trying to ask for RM1,400. I walked away and told my friend that i could get 2 of those in KL for that price... doh.gif

Ok, finally i posted something more relevant about Noob killing and Aarado.

I always thought it was the shop at the end of the row where pristine is, the one with an older uncle and selling like ancient stuff for "ancient" price as well...LOL...
wah... RM600 more expensive than Lyn price.
It is too expensive..

One question... how come it still can be there until now ar? hmm.gif
@meno
post Jun 26 2007, 10:03 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jun 26 2007, 09:51 PM)
wah... RM600 more expensive than Lyn price.
It is too expensive..

One question... how come it still can be there until now ar?  hmm.gif
U mean what, those opterons are still there or u mean the shop is still there?
2 possibilities:

1.) Maybe someone just opens it to pass time, not really needing the income from the shop.
2.) Too many water fish in Penang who always gets slaughtered... laugh.gif

I seriously hope it was the 1st reason, if not i can't imagine how many innocent victims... shakehead.gif
darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 10:20 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 11:03 PM)
U mean what, those opterons are still there or u mean the shop is still there?
2 possibilities:

1.) Maybe someone just opens it to pass time, not really needing the  income from the shop.
2.) Too many water fish in Penang who always gets slaughtered... laugh.gif

I seriously hope it was the 1st reason, if not i can't imagine how many innocent victims... shakehead.gif
oh..I mean the shop...and...

I don't think it is just open for pass time leh sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Jun 26 2007, 10:21 PM
@meno
post Jun 26 2007, 10:31 PM

2,386 posts

QUOTE(darnell @ Jun 26 2007, 10:20 PM)
oh..I mean the shop...and...

I don't think it is just open for pass time leh  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
So it means...water fish??? sweat.gif
Anyhow, i bet the owner will be swearing and cursing if he knows the existence of this thread, and if he is reading this, i hope he will realise the problem with his shop and do something to it.

I wouldn't mind if prices are slightly higher and the shop offers good service, but when the slight premium is almost one extra fold on the price, which dumb ass would actually wanna pay for them.

@Phoenixwunin
DDR is expensive...but the one i stated there should be considered cheap already. High performance ram for this type of price... thumbup.gif

And also, about upgrading to C2D...some of us 939 users still very sayang with our rigs and really feel it's not time to part with them. Anyhow to me, it still serves me well, so maybe Phenom or Penryn will be a better choice, let's just wait a little longer and see. thumbup.gif

84 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:45 AM