7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Penang PC talk, Talk everything related to PC Penang.

darnell
post Jun 14 2007, 09:22 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 14 2007, 08:02 PM)
want to complain this no kind retail shop which is 4th floor in Penang shopping complex Bukit Jambul.

This is the last tiem i will go there,seeing me never buy things from them,their service is sucks

i went inside to find thermalpaste,the boss (Ric*y the name) know my just ask for fun,get a AS5 for me and say,this thermalpaste is the best one,sell u rm48.(WTF,think i'm noob?)

then i say no want,nothing so special,then he get a Mahhantan Thermalpaste for me,say,this is the owrst one,sell u RM18....(WTFWTFWTFWTF, vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif this thermalpaste only rm4 in Pristine,think i stupid?)

I laugh and walk out the shop.

newbie pls be careful,this shop really killing ppl,especially those dont know much about pc.

ppl selling rm25,they selling rm48,what do u think of this kind of shop?

think we r al noob and stupid,dont ever deal with him again. mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif
Ace, you mean the shop beside Pristine? ohmy.gif
darnell
post Jun 20 2007, 06:51 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jun 20 2007, 06:18 PM)
things get out of hand when come to char boh talk  laugh.gif

i also realise this @meno..prices in penang are getting lower or some stuff on par with lyp price but not mucf choice..many stuff have to be ordered

still i can have choice which is bulk here..but support bulk means unker silence and unker b.u.m no business  tongue.gif
yaya.. agree, recently penang hardware's price is very competition..

It is good for penang buyer tongue.gif

purchase Bulk sale always need some time to get the item, i think still a lot of people prefer buy stuff from shop.. smile.gif

darnell
post Jun 20 2007, 09:53 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(b.u.m @ Jun 20 2007, 08:06 PM)
Hahaha...Bro Darnell...Good for Penang buyer... biggrin.gif  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif ...Bad for Penang seller... cry.gif  sad.gif  sweat.gif
HI, BRO B.U.M..

yaya, it is not easy for seller to survive in PENANG..... tongue.gif tongue.gif

PCDEPOT always give a competitive price.

I saw one computer shop in BJ alrd closed. sad.gif
darnell
post Jun 21 2007, 01:24 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(b.u.m @ Jun 21 2007, 01:27 AM)
Computer shop close at BJ???Which one Bro Darnell???I didn't heard of a computer shop close in BJ...
oh.. opposite the E square notebook shop , I saw one computer shop didnt open d?
Or they just go for holiday.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Jun 21 2007, 01:25 AM
darnell
post Jun 21 2007, 04:32 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(silence @ Jun 21 2007, 12:57 PM)
Oh ... that shop is JSCOM. JSCOM not closed , just moving to the other location only. But this few month sales really slow , whole market also slow not only computer hardware.  sweat.gif
Regards,
Jack
oh. it moved only oh.. paiseh ... paiseh... tongue.gif

May be all people are waiting for 22 July 2007 tongue.gif
darnell
post Jun 21 2007, 10:04 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Jun 21 2007, 11:00 PM)
tats why i am so scared to shop at computer shop alone. since im a newbie myself D:
try to download the penang computer price list from internet, it can be a guide for you to buy the computer part.
darnell
post Jun 22 2007, 06:51 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 22 2007, 02:37 PM)
well,@meno,
aiyo,in KL shop can be disto,but why in penang no even a shop become its disto leh?ppl in LYP can do but why ppl in penang so suck ah?
laugh.gif u wan me and powerslide go poison ppl,then at least they must know what is the different mah,u know la,in penang,because of low-end stuff,they all stuck at low end stuff,do u think they will pay rm500 for a psu?i dont think for penang ppl will do.

@zeustronic  T
well,actually RMA is depend on the supplier,not on the factory(MSI),it takes long tiem because the supplier is lazy,if the supplier is fast,u can get ur RMA-ed hardwares very fast,a factory can produce more than 100 units of mobo for a day, laugh.gif
well,actually is easy to RMA for factory,u can just send the mobo and exchange one to one for u,then after they repair the mobo,can just put inside a new box and send as new mah,just the supplier no wan to do like that only,they afraid maafan....(for hardwares that's in one-to-one period)
Then as for sending back for repair (almost a year product,they wont one to one for u mah right?),they send to HQ,repair and send back,only the longest one take time 2 weeks,but u know why so long?because supplier never chase them,if can be an engineer or technician for MSI,u must be not bad one,do u need one month to repair a mobo?(MSI surely fire u if u so slow.)all RMA proceed is depend on the supplier,if they are good and hardworking,u will get the RMA-ed hardwares very soon.
I am using a MSI motherboard b4.
It cant detect my Kingston value DDR ram (Hynix chipset)

then, i try it with Asrock and intel motherboard also can use. sad.gif

darnell
post Jun 22 2007, 10:42 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 22 2007, 10:19 PM)
When they habis korek your money then i see if you'll say "peng leng zheng" again. Those are a very dangerous species laugh.gif .

Btw Darnell, i support you...Blacklist MSI.
AceCombat, y you like MSI so much? Got any of their product which is superbly good meh recently? If got let me know, wanna have a look also.
Then, I still don't believe, I still choose MSI NVIDIA NF4 Ultra K8N Neo4 as my motherboard now.

Sometimes when I enter BIOS , it suddenly hang sweat.gif

Need to restart.. shakehead.gif

Although it is not a big problem, but ..I really lose confidence to MSI alrd. sad.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Jun 22 2007, 10:46 PM
darnell
post Jun 23 2007, 12:04 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(albay @ Jun 23 2007, 12:00 AM)
Go & see Swiss Pac Recourses Sdn. Bhd. Bukit Jambul Shopping Complex .... even qualified Intel Engineers went there ... with unblock Intel cpu .. which shop u go ?
I compare the Swiss Pac pricelist with others Computer shop in Penang before.

shakehead.gif a bit expensive than others.
darnell
post Jun 23 2007, 04:56 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 23 2007, 05:18 AM)
Ya, Swisspac more expensive. And also yesterday i happily recieved my Pioneer Sata DVD burner from arc_archive. He got it from Swisspac and never used it, and guess what...I found out it's a faulty drive...LOL, gotta send it back to Arc_archive for my refund and hope he has some fast RMA with Swisspac. I usually just go, and see. Never actually bought anything there as their prices are rather high.
MSI...sucks...Been anti MSI since the T-Bird days. I had an Epox during those days and my friend had an MSI. My T-bird 1000 easily clocks to 1.1-1.2..His T-bird 1.2 on the MSI, when increased FSB by 1mhz the whole bios crashed and board sent for RMA. They do have the OC features, but it just doesn't work. Since then, i was Anti-MSI.(though i'm still using one, check my siggy) Lol...
Established...  shakehead.gif
Long time ago i dunno, maybe that was before i knew about hardware...(lol, then it must have been pre 386 days...)
Safe...??? rclxub.gif
oh.. if u go Bukit jambul, I think u better find Jack or BUM, they always give a nice price compare with others computer shop..

erm.. Sometimes G/Z promotion item also quite cheap. smile.gif
darnell
post Jun 23 2007, 11:18 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 23 2007, 12:01 PM)
ya la,they are cheap,but they dont have high end stuff la....

as for MSI,u know ah,give me some time to find the review,i read before,the P965 Platinium of MSI is just a bit lose to DFI 965-S Dark in benchmark u know.....

i'll find it,and show that.

well,i didnt say i like MSI,but last time they really suck,now since P965 chipset,MSI is back into action....
ohoh.. is it?

If yes, then i am really interested. tongue.gif

Plan to change to C2D later. nod.gif
darnell
post Jun 24 2007, 10:24 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 24 2007, 11:14 PM)
the price really terrible leh,from rumour i heard that aarado also taking bulk from lyn,(AS5 from Irangan),for rm25,then resell it for rm48...
ohoh..like that oh..

But.,. RM48 for AS5? who want to buy leh? sweat.gif sweat.gif
darnell
post Jun 25 2007, 10:21 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 25 2007, 03:59 AM)
Bro, got sauce ar?
Lol...Damn, if that shop is doing that, why should we pay the premium when we can get it from bulk ourselves.

@powerslide
Bro, i thought u said the slot broken mar...(means patah...sweat.gif)
Btw, now only i know u guys wear gloves, no wonder...Lol, next time need to wear gloves when assemble new PC for people also, looks more professional... brows.gif
ohoh.. i thought only aluminium case need to wear glove?
WHat is the benefit of where glove? hmm.gif

Added on June 25, 2007, 10:23 am
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jun 23 2007, 08:04 PM)
MSI make good mobo starting with the k8n something model for s939..good clocker even very buggy board..the only thing i like about msi mobo is layout and colour haha..but never can beat DFI in terms of layout..so cable management minded

my P4 msi mobo a horrid one..a year something usage ram slot and vga slot half broken..cant detect the ram and vga card..have to push here push there only work  doh.gif
ai.. my MSI NVIDIA NF4 Ultra K8N Neo4 sometime will hang when i enter Bios leh..
No a big issue la, but just not siok only, need to restart. .. tongue.gif
May be need to try other brand when upgrade later after 22 July smile.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Jun 25 2007, 10:24 AM
darnell
post Jun 25 2007, 08:58 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 25 2007, 03:56 PM)
one of my friend told me that aarado do so.

aiyo,to prevent any static electric on my hand,i wear glove,to prevent leave oil (our body got oil) on the hardwares,and of course,fingerprint.
ohoh. to prevent any static electric on my hand, i normally touch the casing for 10 second then only touch the computer part. smile.gif

yalor. fingerprint really a big issue sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on June 25, 2007, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 25 2007, 09:15 PM)
Benefits of wearing gloves:
If you wear the proper gloves, it prevents static electric as stated by AceCombat. And also the most important thing, finger prints.

Not only aluminium case, even some cheapo case nowadays come with gloss finish which will show fingerprints very obviously. I've got loadsa fingerprints on my Barton 3200+ rig thanks to the gloss finish.

Btw, throw away ur MSI lar, then take my DFI so i can upgrade to AM2...lol...
Oil...? Wow, i never thought of that, seriously next time need to wear shirt when i assemble rigs as i usually like to do it half nekid... drool.gif
haha.. I plan to upgrade to C2D after 22 July alrd. tongue.gif

but.. how much you want to let go ? hmm.gif

I think DFI is a high demanded in Lowyat.net..

U can easily sell it. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Jun 25 2007, 09:01 PM
darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 12:04 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 12:01 AM)
My major concern is about fingerprints. Lol...
Really hate those ugly marks on the casing...
Luckily my main rig is not black and not gloss...

DFI, hmm, high demanded, but not the 939s i think.
I guess it will just be with me till it RIP.
yalor. fingerprints make acsing look ugly..
my black casing also get fingerprint... sad.gif

oh.. i think 939 DFI still ok,there is still a lot of 939 overclocker..
.. but the 939 AMD processor .. ... sweat.gif

darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 12:55 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 01:17 AM)
Ya, 939 procs very hard to sell now, especially the one me and u using... sweat.gif
I'm still looking for a good old x2 or Opteron x2 which would give me a chance to fully utilise my mobo. Lol, but no hope until now, dun say PG shops, even LYN also hard to find...
yalor.. I saw people sell 3000+ for RM95 only(including postage) sweat.gif

oh.. I saw a bulk for Opteron 165 , RM4XX only.
very attractive price.. wub.gif
plan to buy 1 before, but DDR ram is expensive. sweat.gif
darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 02:15 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 04:03 AM)
RM4xx, where? Retail or OEM? It would be really tempting me if it was retail.
Btw, DDR is getting expensive, but there's a kit with great value:

Team Extreme Cronos 1GBx2 DDR 500 3-3-3-8 - Price should be around RM470.

Ya lor, the prices for 3000+ is rock bottom now, even Bartons are fetching more than it. Lol...But seriously if the 165 is around RM450 i would do some serious considerations...
I found that ,.. but the bulk close alrd notworthy.gif
Have a look
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...8674&hl=OPTERON
darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 02:25 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 03:21 PM)
Hmm, the RLHH bulk.
I guess Elhh82 might be able to bring some in if there's demand as long as stocks are still available, his X2 3800 bulk is still running at RM340 per piece, but too bad it's OEM. I would prefer retail units more simply because of the warranty.

Now still thinking whether to upgrade this rig, or just save the money and wait to get a whole new rig after Phenom is launched.

Btw, we've swayed way off topic...Lol...
yaya.. it is RLHH bulk, and it is retail some more.

C2D will drop on 22th July, i plan to get one later rclxm9.gif

Talk back to Aarado, I just found out that i bought a harddisc from them before.
So far still in use.. smile.gif
darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 08:22 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 06:45 PM)
Actually, can someone tell me exactly where is the shop?
I know GZ, Pristine, Swisspac and Sim Tech in BJ, so where is this Aarado???
(lol...talk for 7 pages d now only i ask where is this Aarado...soliii.... doh.gif )
hhaha..yalor, 7 pages arld, then only u ask where is the shop. drool.gif
It is just beside Pristine Wireless, easy to find it . tongue.gif

darnell
post Jun 26 2007, 09:51 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Jun 26 2007, 09:54 PM)
Ooohh, tat one...
Hmm, never really paid attention to them.
I remember them, yes i remember.

Still remember thos 939 Opteron days when you could get an Opty 146 for around RM800 in LYP, i happen to come across their shop and saw some optys there at the place where they put their processors, so i saja-saja ask them, whats the price for 146. And the fella there, a guy, told me that this one ar, very good processor, server use one, very high end stuff. So i ask him the price and i was very very damn sure that KL was doing around rm800 for 146, he thought that i knew nuts bout comps and just told me, quite high end one lor, 1k++ lor, i was like WTF, but purposely i push him further and ask, how much exactly, so he told me should be around 1,400. WTF, KL doing RM800, he's trying to ask for RM1,400. I walked away and told my friend that i could get 2 of those in KL for that price... doh.gif

Ok, finally i posted something more relevant about Noob killing and Aarado.

I always thought it was the shop at the end of the row where pristine is, the one with an older uncle and selling like ancient stuff for "ancient" price as well...LOL...
wah... RM600 more expensive than Lyn price.
It is too expensive..

One question... how come it still can be there until now ar? hmm.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    1.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:36 PM