198 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

MeToo
post Sep 19 2019, 04:33 PM

9,337 posts

I'm going to Yokohama October fest in the weekend, anyone wanan meet up?
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2019, 04:35 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 19 2019, 04:32 PM)
Sagano scenic train cannot booked online or early. It was based on first come first serve basis. If you cannot take scenic coach, it still got normal coach.
the one listed on their website is what kind under "seat availability"?
it's labeled "X" for the 1st 2 train on the day i'm going
RegentCid
post Sep 19 2019, 04:43 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 19 2019, 03:35 PM)
the one listed on their website is what kind under "seat availability"?
it's labeled "X" for the 1st 2 train on the day i'm going
Reserve seat only for scenic coach. Regular coach cannot booked online. Means you sure can get the ride as long u reach early.
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2019, 04:48 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 19 2019, 04:43 PM)
Reserve seat only for scenic coach. Regular coach cannot booked online. Means you sure can get the ride as long u reach early.
i'm still thinking to bet on it or not
because i can reach early, those PRC tourist can too
and not just on that day, the day before and after...1st 2 train also "X"

surprisingly the one from saga to kameoka are all available laugh.gif
RegentCid
post Sep 19 2019, 04:49 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 19 2019, 03:48 PM)
i'm still thinking to bet on it or not
because i can reach early, those PRC tourist can too
and not just on that day, the day before and after...1st 2 train also "X"

surprisingly the one from saga to kameoka are all available laugh.gif
I been so many times. Never fail get one.
Even sakura season, i go morning still can get 1pm train no.9
fruitie
post Sep 19 2019, 04:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,855 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 19 2019, 04:16 PM)
damn, the sagano ticket for the 1st 2 train from kameoka toward saga tarokko during my days in kyoto are sold out

looks like i can skip the train entirely unless there is a way over it
Book online via Taobao for the scenic coach. biggrin.gif
RegentCid
post Sep 19 2019, 04:54 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2019, 03:53 PM)
Ini memang taobao agent
Any thing also taobao
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2019, 04:54 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 19 2019, 04:49 PM)
I been so many times. Never fail get one.
Even sakura season, i go morning still can get 1pm train no.9
oh, i forgot
i'm only aiming for the 1st train only
am going 5th oct

and if can't get the 1st train
my option left is
1. go to saga-arashiyama JR station...take the sagano train from saga to kameoka...thn umahori back to saga-arashiyama JR thn walk to the bamboo forest
or
2. forget the sagano train and just explore the bamboo forest and surrounding area
japman
post Sep 19 2019, 04:56 PM

Sagano scenic train cannot booked online or early. It was based on first come first serve basis. If you cannot take scenic coach, it still got normal coach.
You can book the seats for the train at JR office at Kansai airport with specific date and time.
MR_alien
post Sep 19 2019, 04:56 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2019, 04:53 PM)
can't...it's already labeled "X" at their website
also the day before and after as well
my days in kyoto are china holiday week
babylon52281
post Sep 19 2019, 04:58 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2019, 04:53 PM)
Can't say I would support scalpers, not saying you though. Imagine if all the tickets are bought by taobao agents, what's left for the regular people?
fruitie
post Sep 19 2019, 04:59 PM

Rise and Shine
72,855 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 19 2019, 04:54 PM)
Ini memang taobao agent
Any thing also taobao
Easier to get the stuff I wanted. biggrin.gif
Plus they have everything. laugh.gif

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 19 2019, 04:56 PM)
can't...it's already labeled "X" at their website
also the day before and after as well
my days in kyoto are china holiday week
Just try your luck with Taobao lo. I didn't even check anything from their website and booked via them, I only want scenic coach.
fruitie
post Sep 19 2019, 05:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,855 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 19 2019, 04:58 PM)
Can't say I would support scalpers, not saying you though. Imagine if all the tickets are bought by taobao agents, what's left for the regular people?
For my case, they will only buy one day in advance. They have one person to queue up to buy according to the time we wanted, they don't sapu all the timing la.. If sapu liao, nobody wants, how? sweat.gif
babylon52281
post Sep 19 2019, 05:08 PM

2,701 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 19 2019, 05:00 PM)
For my case, they will only buy one day in advance. They have one person to queue up to buy according to the time we wanted, they don't sapu all the timing la.. If sapu liao, nobody wants, how? sweat.gif
For sure scalpers know when to scalp. Their not stupid. I won't be surprised if MR_alien cannot find seats on website but is available on taobao. But to each their own, its not illegal anyways so no harm done.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 19 2019, 05:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 19 2019, 04:54 PM)
Ini memang taobao agent
Any thing also taobao
Only for those who understands Chinese.

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 19 2019, 04:58 PM)
This is almost their culture in China. The scalp everything from handphone to train tickets rolleyes.gif . If the prices are not too far away and tickets are hard to get, then have no choice but to get from them.
fruitie
post Sep 19 2019, 05:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,855 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Sep 19 2019, 05:08 PM)
For sure scalpers know when to scalp. Their not stupid. I won't be surprised if MR_alien cannot find seats on website but is available on taobao. But to each their own, its not illegal anyways so no harm done.
laugh.gif Maybe. I got them because I didn't have additional time to spend there, so better get a fixed timing that fits my schedule. tongue.gif
Actually I also don't know how much this scenic coach is. laugh.gif I see the amount kinda affordable, then just grab one, at least I don't need to be headache of the timing. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Sep 19 2019, 05:20 PM

Rise and Shine
72,855 posts

Actually not everything they scalp, for some of the entrance tickets, they are cheaper. Tried before multiple times for China attractions, Thailand, USS in Singapore and even Sunway Lagoon.

If I didn't get B1F1 from Klook for USJ, I will get from them too. The price is cheaper than USJ site.
scchan107
post Sep 19 2019, 05:21 PM

205 posts

Just a quick check, based on Sagano Scenic homepage

"Reserving and purchasing basic fare tickets for the Sagano Torokko train became possible on May 21, 2019, through JR-WEST ONLINE TRAIN RESERVATION, JR-West’s new online reservation service. Visit our website(Reserve/Purchase Tickets) to reserve or purchase tickets."

and I do manage to find the route here
https://www.westjr.co.jp/global/en/ticket/route_search/

This is the scenic train you are referring to right?

As far as I know they have 2 types of ticket, Advance sales (1 month advance) and On-the-day ticket.
fruitie
post Sep 19 2019, 05:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,855 posts

QUOTE(scchan107 @ Sep 19 2019, 05:21 PM)
Just a quick check, based on Sagano Scenic homepage

"Reserving and purchasing basic fare tickets for the Sagano Torokko train became possible on May 21, 2019, through JR-WEST ONLINE TRAIN RESERVATION, JR-West’s new online reservation service. Visit our website(Reserve/Purchase Tickets) to reserve or purchase tickets."

and I do manage to find the route here
https://www.westjr.co.jp/global/en/ticket/route_search/

This is the scenic train you are referring to right?

As far as I know they have 2 types of ticket, Advance sales (1 month advance) and On-the-day ticket.
Good site. Can keep for reference.
scchan107
post Sep 19 2019, 05:35 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 19 2019, 04:16 PM)
damn, the sagano ticket for the 1st 2 train from kameoka toward saga tarokko during my days in kyoto are sold out

looks like i can skip the train entirely unless there is a way over it
There's Hozugawa boat ride that is overpriced and slower.

Serve the same purpose as Sagano scenic train

or...

You can opt for more exiciting water rafting (Last run early November) whistling.gif

https://www.hozugawakudari.jp/rafting/course/jyujitsu

198 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:32 PM