Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

Bluebird93 P
post Jan 8 2020, 12:07 PM

Probation

QUOTE(cucubud @ Jan 7 2020, 10:28 PM)
I have no problem with all the 3 Fox Sports channels.
Thanks for your help in clarifying @cucubud; @AVFAN and @jusbella. biggrin.gif
bergkuyt
post Jan 9 2020, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(Test94 @ Dec 30 2019, 05:35 PM)
need change dpi below 320
means the resolution?
amirul hafizz
post Jan 9 2020, 03:42 PM

369 posts

this answer form admin unifi tv fb official bout CH Love Nature 4k on unifi stb ch 502.

Mr Loh A+
post Jan 9 2020, 04:00 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jan 9 2020, 03:42 PM)
this answer form admin unifi tv fb official bout CH Love Nature 4k on unifi stb ch 502.

Well, the CEO of Blue Ant Media has announced that the channel will be launched on Unifi TV, but no date has been given during the announcement.

Source: https://www.budiey.com/love-nature-4k/

So, it's a great news that they have a specific launch date even it's been delayed. 😃
Test94 P
post Jan 9 2020, 08:05 PM

Probation

QUOTE(bergkuyt @ Jan 9 2020, 12:30 PM)
means the resolution?
display size not resolution. i dont know if this option have in ur box. if not u need run adb
focusrite
post Jan 11 2020, 10:14 AM

409 posts

Does the play TV website and app work for anyone?

It tried the site on 3 pc and it didn't work on any of them.

I also can't find the play TV app on Google store at all.
amirul hafizz
post Jan 11 2020, 03:56 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 11 2020, 10:14 AM)
Does the play TV website and app work for anyone?

It tried the site on 3 pc and it didn't work on any of them.

I also can't find the play TV app on Google store at all.
only internet explorer can play. you can find the new apps playtv at google play store.
focusrite
post Jan 11 2020, 04:24 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jan 11 2020, 03:56 PM)
only internet explorer can play. you can find the new apps playtv at google play store.
wth? TM still stuck in 2000s?

I can find a few play tv but they all don't look like from TM.

If I go the playtv@unifi page it says not available in my region

I use IE also get this screen sad.gif

This post has been edited by focusrite: Jan 11 2020, 04:29 PM
joshhd
post Jan 11 2020, 04:33 PM

7,790 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 11 2020, 04:24 PM)

From what I see, TM don't feel like hire someone to redesign and support their unifi playTV to be able to play on modern browsers like Chrome and Firefox on desktop platform.
And back in those days, they use the "programming stuff" or "online platform" that only the lousy Internet Explorer can support.

Plus, not many people pay attention to Unifi playTV and use it to watch on PC also.
Due to that, this discourages them to modernise the platform by making it able to support on other browsers like Chrome and Firefox.
They rather focus on creating a mobile app for that, and literally just "abandon" the desktop/web platform, since majority of the people nowadays use phone more than computer.

This is just my hypothesis.
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 04:35 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 11 2020, 04:24 PM)

I use IE also get this screen sad.gif
yr troubles may be due to u trying to use the "new new" app version when yr account has not been migrated.

try using the "original current" APK on yr android phone, tablet or box, v7.9.11:
https://www.apkmonk.com/app/com.huawei.pad.tm/

it is also in playstore... just be careful not to use the new one which will not work for yr account.

pc... dunno.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 11 2020, 04:47 PM
elmodistortion
post Jan 11 2020, 05:03 PM

493 posts

Guys, why i cant install playtv@unifi for my mi box s? Any step?
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 05:11 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 11 2020, 05:03 PM)
Guys, why i cant install playtv@unifi for my mi box s? Any step?
can't install or it failed to work?

what version.... 7.9.8, 7.9.11... or 1.2.8, 1.2.10?
elmodistortion
post Jan 11 2020, 06:26 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 11 2020, 05:11 PM)

Latest version with new logo and version is 1.2.10
elmodistortion
post Jan 11 2020, 06:27 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 11 2020, 05:11 PM)

It will be crash
focusrite
post Jan 11 2020, 06:41 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 11 2020, 04:35 PM)
yr troubles may be due to u trying to use the "new new" app version when yr account has not been migrated.

try using the "original current" APK on yr android phone, tablet or box, v7.9.11:
https://www.apkmonk.com/app/com.huawei.pad.tm/

it is also in playstore... just be careful not to use the new one which will not work for yr account.

pc... dunno.
I use my mom's phone can download, then it says I chosen to use new app.

I don't really care about using this but I want to set it up for my dad
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 06:42 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 11 2020, 06:26 PM)
Latest version with new logo  and version is 1.2.10
QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 11 2020, 06:27 PM)
It will be crash
no great news for u, yr mibox...

1. if your unifi account hasn't been migrated to new STB, u CANNOT use the new apk v1.2.8 or 1.2.10.
u will be informed by unifi if yr account has been migrated, or STB changed to new.
unifi has not been communicating well on this and there are posts from new users using this new app - therefore the confusion.
there are TWO apks on playstore.
if u r not migrated yet, should use v7.9.11.

2. now, the bad news....
previous v7.9.8 worked well with yr box running on AndroidTV (ATV) OS.
current 7.9.11.... it does NOT work on yr box.
try v7.9.8 and if it works, use it until it dies.
https://apkpure.com/playtv-unifi-phone/com.huawei.phone.tm

u can ask other users in mibox thread - issue already discussed.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3561305/+3900

with this, both latest Unifi and Astro apks will NOT work on yr box or smart ATV tv's.
consider getting another box that works with both.
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 06:44 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 11 2020, 06:41 PM)
I use my mom's phone can download, then it says I chosen to use new app.

I don't really care about using this but I want to set it up for my dad
i can only comment on android devices.

pc.. windows or ios.... not using it, can't comment.
elmodistortion
post Jan 11 2020, 07:07 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 11 2020, 06:42 PM)

1. if your unifi account hasn't been migrated to new STB, u CANNOT use the new apk v1.2.8 or 1.2.10.
u will be informed by unifi if yr account has been migrated, or STB changed to new.
unifi has not been communicating well on this and there are posts from new users using this new app - therefore the confusion.

2. now, the bad news....

with this, both latest Unifi and Astro apks will NOT work on yr box or smart ATV tv's.
Thank bro. Ur effort replying me me so breathtaking.

Aiya.. My new mi box s caannot do anything macam frustrating.
elmodistortion
post Jan 11 2020, 07:11 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 11 2020, 06:42 PM)

2. now, the bad news....

Oh ya my id migrated already. The apps when i open, it's just crash
AVFAN
post Jan 11 2020, 07:14 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 11 2020, 07:07 PM)
Thank bro. Ur effort replying me me so breathtaking.

Aiya.. My new mi box s caannot do anything macam frustrating.
mi box has ONE great purpose - NETFLIX HD/4K.

if yr TV hasn't got it, mibox s will fit the purpose.

i do not know how u decided when buying but...

beware some forums, incl in SG promote this box - great for SG's singtel or starhub apps but sucks for Playtv, Astrogo here.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 11 2020, 07:14 PM

443 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:57 PM