QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jan 11 2020, 07:11 PM)
u just confirmed... low end ATV devices won't work with playtv v1.2.10.i hope this info is useful for others.
Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV
Jan 11 2020, 07:16 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,451 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Jan 11 2020, 09:09 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
493 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Localhost : 127.0.0.1/24 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 11 2020, 07:14 PM) mi box has ONE great purpose - NETFLIX HD/4K. Clumsy and busy caused me rugi.if yr TV hasn't got it, mibox s will fit the purpose. i do not know how u decided when buying but... beware some forums, incl in SG promote this box - great for SG's singtel or starhub apps but sucks for Playtv, Astrogo here. For,Mi box s i wanted to buy long time ago. Im owner of xbox one x, already got beast machine. Thought wanna use mi box s just for unifi. Mana tau π |
Jan 11 2020, 09:30 PM
Jan 11 2020, 09:44 PM
369 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
mibox s can play Netflix UHD but can't play unifi@play tv new apps and aotg.
tx6 can't play netflix UHD but can play netflix HD. run smooth unifi play tv new apps and aotg. |
Jan 11 2020, 09:50 PM
409 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
question about the unifi package
does the rm129 100mbps include one free package? When I was signing up for unifi, the sales rep asked me to choose one. He didn't say they cost money and just made it seem like it is part of the package so I just choose the ruby package but now I received my first bill and i see a rm30 for the ruby package |
Jan 11 2020, 10:10 PM
369 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
Jan 11 2020, 10:55 PM
1,446 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Just got myself a android tv.... But crap, unifiTV app unable to use....
Any work around? |
Jan 11 2020, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 11 2020, 09:50 PM) question about the unifi package look at the full bill.does the rm129 100mbps include one free package? When I was signing up for unifi, the sales rep asked me to choose one. He didn't say they cost money and just made it seem like it is part of the package so I just choose the ruby package but now I received my first bill and i see a rm30 for the ruby package they discount rm30 for main internet, then charge u rm30 for ruby. net, u still pay rm129+6%. that's how they bill. QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 11 2020, 10:55 PM) if u tell what box and what model, u get better answer. |
Jan 11 2020, 11:27 PM
Jan 11 2020, 11:33 PM
Jan 11 2020, 11:35 PM
Jan 12 2020, 01:11 AM
1,024 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
Jan 12 2020, 08:00 AM
1,446 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 12 2020, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Jan 12 2020, 08:00 AM) It's a TCL android tv..not tv box. if the tv is running on ATV os, below may help u - try v7.9.8.QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 11 2020, 06:42 PM) no great news for u, yr mibox... 1. if your unifi account hasn't been migrated to new STB, u CANNOT use the new apk v1.2.8 or 1.2.10. u will be informed by unifi if yr account has been migrated, or STB changed to new. unifi has not been communicating well on this and there are posts from new users using this new app - therefore the confusion. there are TWO apks on playstore. if u r not migrated yet, should use v7.9.11. 2. now, the bad news.... previous v7.9.8 worked well with yr box running on AndroidTV (ATV) OS. current 7.9.11.... it does NOT work on yr box. try v7.9.8 and if it works, use it until it dies. https://apkpure.com/playtv-unifi-phone/com.huawei.phone.tm u can ask other users in mibox thread - issue already discussed. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3561305/+3900 with this, both latest Unifi and Astro apks will NOT work on yr box or smart ATV tv's. consider getting another box that works with both. |
Jan 12 2020, 10:19 PM
11 posts Joined: May 2014 |
QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 11 2020, 09:50 PM) question about the unifi package does the rm129 100mbps include one free package? When I was signing up for unifi, the sales rep asked me to choose one. He didn't say they cost money and just made it seem like it is part of the package so I just choose the ruby package but now I received my first bill and i see a rm30 for the ruby package QUOTE(focusrite @ Jan 11 2020, 11:27 PM) Is this the first bill?Depending on when they install the unifi, you will get pro rated for the days that you use the service that comes before your first monthly bill hence the higher bill. They should've explain this to you though. It will return back to normal on the second bill and so on. If it's not then go and ask since it should be RM99 for unifi + RM30 for tv package = RM129 total before tax. This post has been edited by Ichi93: Jan 12 2020, 10:21 PM |
Jan 12 2020, 10:56 PM
3,544 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jan 12 2020, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Jan 12 2020, 10:56 PM) I am guessing this new box is given to new subscribers.... and existing ones if they renew contract.Question is how good or bad will the new offers be.... many YEP2017 contracts expiring or expired. We will see... |
Jan 13 2020, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(Ichi93 @ Jan 12 2020, 10:19 PM) Is this the first bill? they said installation charge will be for second bill thoughDepending on when they install the unifi, you will get pro rated for the days that you use the service that comes before your first monthly bill hence the higher bill. They should've explain this to you though. It will return back to normal on the second bill and so on. If it's not then go and ask since it should be RM99 for unifi + RM30 for tv package = RM129 total before tax. |
Jan 13 2020, 03:52 PM
1,701 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Setia Alam |
I just subscribe rm129 100mbps but dun hav stb, use app only.
I had 2nd gen stb, can i use mynstb to run the unifi tv? |
Jan 13 2020, 05:04 PM
| Change to: | 0.0163sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:02 PM |