229 Pages « < 194 195 196 197 198 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi Box User Club, let's talk mi box!

arvind13
post Dec 10 2019, 05:40 PM

398 posts

Hi all,

Is it a good option to get the Mi Box S now since 12.12 is just around the corner or wait for the newer Mi Box version. Purpose mainly for local movie playback, kodi light streaming, movies apk's. Thought of going for the Nvidia Shield but over my budget just best alternative would be Mi Box S i guess. hmm.gif

Thanks for your reply in advance. notworthy.gif
aceedburn
post Dec 10 2019, 05:50 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
552 posts

QUOTE(arvind13 @ Dec 10 2019, 05:40 PM)
Hi all,

Is it a good option to get the Mi Box S now since 12.12 is just around the corner or wait for the newer Mi Box version. Purpose mainly for local movie playback, kodi light streaming, movies apk's.  Thought of going for the Nvidia Shield but over my budget just best alternative would be Mi Box S i guess.  hmm.gif

Thanks for your reply in advance.  notworthy.gif
There’s no newer version and I don’t think they will release a new version for another 1-2 years. You can get Mibox s international version for about 230 now. Why wait for 12.12. It won’t be that much cheaper and the shipping time will be delayed as well. It’s the best official android tv
Box in its class. Shield of course is much more expensive.
GuyM
post Dec 10 2019, 06:18 PM

1,767 posts

Hi all,

Is it a good option to get the Mi Box S now since 12.12 is just around the corner or wait for the newer Mi Box version. Purpose mainly for local movie playback, kodi light streaming, movies apk's.  Thought of going for the Nvidia Shield but over my budget just best alternative would be Mi Box S i guess.  hmm.gif

If that's what you gonna the box for, there's other cheaper better spec to choose
dlwl
post Dec 10 2019, 06:23 PM

4,789 posts

Hi all,

If you are really set on the Mibox S, then check out this 2 sellers. The cheapest I can find so far on Lazada for 12.12.

1 - Mibox S
2 - Mibox S
arvind13
post Dec 10 2019, 11:04 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Dec 10 2019, 05:50 PM)
There’s no newer version and I don’t think they will release a new version for another 1-2 years. You can get Mibox s international version for about 230 now. Why wait for 12.12. It won’t be that much cheaper and the shipping time will be delayed as well. It’s the best official android tv
Box in its class. Shield of course is much more expensive.
Thanks for the info bout new version not gonna be released anytime soon. And yes do agree that it is indeed best budget friendly official android tv box.. 👍
arvind13
post Dec 10 2019, 11:13 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ Dec 10 2019, 06:18 PM)
If that's what you gonna the box for, there's other cheaper better spec to choose
Yeah true that there are many boxes but just concerned bout their long term usage, stability & durability of those boxes. gt king, mecool, tanix, t95q, a95x just to name a few.. So thought of going with official certified boxes to avoid headache later on...😅

p.s. using a 4k tv thus 4k smooth playback is required. 😁
arvind13
post Dec 10 2019, 11:15 PM

398 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Dec 10 2019, 06:23 PM)
If you are really set on the Mibox S, then check out this 2 sellers. The cheapest I can find so far on Lazada for 12.12.

1 - Mibox S
2 - Mibox S
Thanks for these Lazada links.. Already had these in my Lazada cart earlier as well during my lobbying on Lazada sale. 😊😊
FaezFarhan
post Dec 14 2019, 05:40 PM

United till I die!
3,424 posts

Just got the mibox s for my dad. Which app do i install for old movies etc? Easy to use if possible
Galaxy_Nexus
post Dec 15 2019, 11:21 AM

323 posts

Hi, any guide to flash my mibox 6 gen (mibox 3) from china version to international version)?
jimbet1337
post Dec 15 2019, 12:03 PM

meh
2,393 posts

bought a mi box s for my mother in law. wifi not detected, i see she's still using the old unifi router, is it relatable ?
aceedburn
post Dec 15 2019, 12:24 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
552 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 15 2019, 12:03 PM)
bought a mi box s for my mother in law. wifi not detected, i see she's still using the old unifi router, is it relatable ?
Try disabling 40mhz and use channel 6.
birain
post Dec 15 2019, 12:49 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 15 2019, 12:03 PM)
if want use 5GHz WIFI, disable the 80MHz, only use 20-40MHz [channel 36-48 only]
for 2.4GHz WIFI (use b or g protocol) , disable the 40MHz, only use 20MHz [channel 1,6,11 only] can test this 3 channels one by one.

This post has been edited by birain: Dec 15 2019, 12:51 PM
scentedfyre
post Dec 15 2019, 02:15 PM

33 posts

Hi all! I have been using MiBox to watch Youtube and since yesterday, I can't use it anymore. It says This action is not allowed. Any ideas? Thanks!
jimbet1337
post Dec 15 2019, 02:48 PM

meh
2,393 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Dec 15 2019, 12:24 PM)
Try disabling 40mhz and use channel 6.
QUOTE(birain @ Dec 15 2019, 12:49 PM)
if want use 5GHz WIFI, disable the 80MHz, only use 20-40MHz [channel 36-48 only]
for 2.4GHz WIFI (use b or g protocol) , disable the 40MHz, only use 20MHz [channel 1,6,11 only] can test this 3 channels one by one.
Ok now. Thank you so much guys
wailing81
post Dec 16 2019, 09:21 AM

675 posts

QUOTE(scentedfyre @ Dec 15 2019, 02:15 PM)
Hi all! I have been using MiBox to watch Youtube and since yesterday, I can't use it anymore. It says This action is not allowed. Any ideas? Thanks!
I have the same issue. Mine is not international version.
Any sifu can help?
MC_Amig0
post Dec 16 2019, 03:24 PM

455 posts

hi, can somebody help, mi box 3 enhanced, stuck in Mi logo - boot loop, how to go to recovery mode?
tharmaraj
post Dec 18 2019, 07:41 AM

312 posts

The new version of playtv@unifi (tablet), TM.APAD.7.9.11 NOT working on this box. Not compatible error...I guess time to look for new box. Crap :-(
salimbest83
post Dec 18 2019, 09:31 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,548 posts

Hi. anyone can give me guide how to enable youtube tv and login on old mibox 3 china version?
AVFAN
post Dec 18 2019, 11:07 AM

24,037 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Dec 18 2019, 07:41 AM)
The new version of playtv@unifi (tablet), TM.APAD.7.9.11 NOT working on this box. Not compatible error...I guess time to look for new box. Crap :-(
right... this new version does not work on my ATV tv too... navigation with remote, mouse... dead.
scentedfyre
post Dec 18 2019, 11:35 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(wailing81 @ Dec 16 2019, 09:21 AM)
I have the same issue. Mine is not international version.
Any sifu can help?
I managed to uninstall the original Youtbe and redownload using Aptoide.

https://aptoide-tv.en.aptoide.com/

I installed both YT and Smart YT TV from there and they works wonderfully!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

229 Pages « < 194 195 196 197 198 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 10:01 PM