Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

doubleM2
post Jun 17 2024, 11:45 AM

1,025 posts

QUOTE(evilguy @ Jun 17 2024, 11:04 AM)
Guys, need some help. I still on the old STB, the white one from Huawei ( if i not mistaken). Just recently all streamed channel is very lag and unwatchable. It is not buffering as the sound keep playing. Only the video is very lag. It is like you trying to watch a movie in your PC with bad Codec. I have tested with 2 STB ( both is same model, the white one) and the outcome is still the same. Any tips?
The software might be kaput already. Whether you like it or not, you must switch to the new Unifi TV Box v2 Hybrid. Add-on RM20 for 24 months on MyUnifi, or search through a Facebook group, some sellers there have UPB boxes for sale.
evilguy
post Jun 17 2024, 04:15 PM

871 posts

If a buy myself on shopee the unifi TV Box hybrid and setup myself, will it able to work? I don't want 2 years contact just for getting the box from TM with additional month rm20.
Iptvfan
post Jun 17 2024, 05:12 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(evilguy @ Jun 17 2024, 04:15 PM)
If a buy myself on shopee the unifi TV Box hybrid and setup myself, will it able to work? I don't want 2 years contact just for getting the box from TM with additional month rm20.
Mayne can just ask for a free upgrade try maybe u get. Say yours is old box and cannot watch anymore
doubleM2
post Jun 17 2024, 08:12 PM

1,025 posts

QUOTE(evilguy @ Jun 17 2024, 04:15 PM)
Yes it will too. Simply just activate your Google account & Unifi TV ID right away.

Mine was bought via FB seller. Until now it works well without any issues. Got Netflix Certified as well.
death_nite
post Jun 20 2024, 11:47 AM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

Anyone who use latest unifi tv box, have u try install sooka? Ok tak?
amirul hafizz
post Jun 20 2024, 02:20 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jun 20 2024, 11:47 AM)
Anyone who use latest unifi tv box, have u try install sooka? Ok tak?
Unifi plus box Hybrid, sooka smooth
Qash-M
post Jun 20 2024, 03:03 PM

#FreePalestine
6,104 posts

QUOTE(evilguy @ Jun 17 2024, 11:04 AM)
Guys, need some help. I still on the old STB, the white one from Huawei ( if i not mistaken). Just recently all streamed channel is very lag and unwatchable. It is not buffering as the sound keep playing. Only the video is very lag. It is like you trying to watch a movie in your PC with bad Codec. I have tested with 2 STB ( both is same model, the white one) and the outcome is still the same. Any tips?
Newer Hybrid STB user here, also with same issue.
evilguy
post Jun 22 2024, 12:16 PM

871 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jun 20 2024, 03:03 PM)
Newer Hybrid STB user here, also with same issue.
I bought the hybrid box from shopee and try to setup the IPTV end up it show same issue. So the issue is not the STB but more on the IPTV connectivity issue. However since the hybrid box allow us to setup using wireless connection, I setup it using this method and all channel is back to normal. The downside now the unifitv will use up my wireless connection bandwidth.

I also found out my IPTV password is no longer work now after I connect using the wireless method. I feel TM wanting to get rid the IPTv connection in future?

Anybody here still able to connect using IPTV mode?
ldragon
post Jun 22 2024, 12:24 PM

1,026 posts

QUOTE(evilguy @ Jun 22 2024, 12:16 PM)
I bought the hybrid box from shopee and try to setup the IPTV end up it show same issue. So the issue is not the STB but more on the IPTV connectivity issue. However since the hybrid box allow us to setup using wireless connection, I setup it using this method and all channel is back to normal. The downside now the unifitv will use up my wireless connection bandwidth.

I also found out my IPTV password is no longer work now after I connect using the wireless method. I feel TM wanting to get rid the IPTv connection in future?

Anybody here still able to connect using IPTV mode?
fyi hypptv & unifi tv are using different user id & password.
amirul hafizz
post Jun 24 2024, 08:30 PM

369 posts

Hbo go will ceased on December 2024. Will be change to MAX beginning January 2025.
joshhd
post Jun 24 2024, 11:05 PM

7,798 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jun 24 2024, 08:30 PM)
Hbo go will ceased on December 2024. Will be change to MAX beginning January 2025.

This applies to which other countries, besides Malaysia?
doubleM2
post Jun 24 2024, 11:47 PM

1,025 posts

Source please?
amirul hafizz
post Jun 25 2024, 06:46 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Jun 24 2024, 11:47 PM)
Source please?
astro staff😊
amirul hafizz
post Jun 25 2024, 06:47 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Jun 24 2024, 11:05 PM)
This applies to which other countries, besides Malaysia?
Max Asia. not same Max Usa.
mineja
post Jun 26 2024, 09:44 AM

165 posts

any idea new router now which model got IPTV port? my router tenda ac1900 died this morning, now plan to replace a new one. currently im still using grey box huawei stb hypptv
PRSXFENG
post Jun 26 2024, 10:31 AM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(mineja @ Jun 26 2024, 09:44 AM)
any idea new router now which model got IPTV port? my router tenda ac1900 died this morning, now plan to replace a new one. currently im still using grey box huawei stb hypptv
most tplink/asus/other brand routers with unifi vlan support usually will setup the iptv vlan
mineja
post Jun 26 2024, 10:41 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Jun 26 2024, 10:31 AM)
most tplink/asus/other brand routers with unifi vlan support usually will setup the iptv vlan
Plan to get asus ax 1800hp, i believe this router got support right?
PRSXFENG
post Jun 26 2024, 01:20 PM

2,608 posts

QUOTE(mineja @ Jun 26 2024, 10:41 AM)
Plan to get asus ax 1800hp, i believe this router got support right?
It should

based on https://demoui.asus.com/

under LAN-> IPTV, select Unifi-Home profile
then it will tell you which LAN Port is for you to connect up your box, may be different depending on model

Iptvfan
post Jun 27 2024, 07:22 AM

239 posts

Unifi got gib free upgrade?
coolguy_0925
post Jun 27 2024, 09:19 PM

4,549 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Jun 27 2024, 07:22 AM)
Unifi got gib free upgrade?
IINM you got insider awek friend right? brows.gif

Why not ask her and update us here thumbup.gif

444 Pages « < 377 378 379 380 381 > » Top