I tried creating an account, did not get their SMS 6 digit code. tried on multiple platform, and phone number, no luck
am i the only one?
Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV
Jul 16 2024, 10:41 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
3,639 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
I tried creating an account, did not get their SMS 6 digit code. tried on multiple platform, and phone number, no luck
am i the only one? |
Jul 17 2024, 10:45 AM
7,577 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Jul 17 2024, 12:40 PM
239 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
Jul 17 2024, 09:20 PM
4,550 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jul 17 2024, 10:45 AM) QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Jul 17 2024, 12:40 PM) GLC + CSRIt's okay still earning berbiliong biliong While another one restricted to Sports Pack financial report cirit birit doubleM2 liked this post
Jul 19 2024, 03:36 AM
1,026 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jul 17 2024, 09:20 PM) GLC + CSR The rival Astro now offers Paris 2024 to all customers regardless of any low or high-tier packs. No 4K UHD this time though.It's okay still earning berbiliong biliong While another one restricted to Sports Pack financial report cirit birit While proudly presenting 18 channels in total, only 10 of them are watchable via TV Box. 6 channels only via OTT apps Astro GO & sooka, and the remaining 2 via Astro Arena (TV & OTT); showcasing Malaysian contingent in action. This post has been edited by doubleM2: Jul 19 2024, 01:11 PM coolguy_0925 liked this post
Jul 19 2024, 06:22 PM
coolguy_0925 liked this post
Jul 19 2024, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Jul 19 2024, 03:36 AM) The rival Astro now offers Paris 2024 to all customers regardless of any low or high-tier packs. No 4K UHD this time though. Good to know that Astro is also opening to all customers without restricting it to Sports PackWhile proudly presenting 18 channels in total, only 10 of them are watchable via TV Box. 6 channels only via OTT apps Astro GO & sooka, and the remaining 2 via Astro Arena (TV & OTT); showcasing Malaysian contingent in action. Now 4K only left for selected PL & UCL matches, at least for last season |
Jul 21 2024, 10:22 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,468 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
anyone here having ala carte Amazon Prime Video via unifi?
it's RM25, correct? it's not available via any pack, right? is it in 720p or 1080p? does it offer a 4K option, price? hope in about a year's time when many contracts expire, there will be more combinations to consider. i personally like Netflix, Iqiyi with ultimate pack. watch Disney+ sometimes, but hardly Viu or HBOgo. wud be nice to hv netflix, prime video, iqiyi, youku - that will be perfect. House of Dragon S02 is now on but it's depressing to watch it on HBOGo's 720p or lower. Those About to Die S01 is on on Prime Video now - this show can rival Game of Thrones. |
Jul 21 2024, 01:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 16 2023, 08:58 PM) Checked with Live Chat Hi boss, can share which ATV model you are using? 1. No free UPB UNLESS upgrade tv pack, even I offer to tie 2y contract, cannot, must upgrade tv pack with 2y contract 2. Another way is pay RM300 for it and.. the link in portal to get free UPB is gone for good, at least for me lol I will now stick with my ATV box, my only option anyway Nevertheless, thanks for the info from your past few posts! I checked with Shopee sellers, most of their box Android box does not support Unifi TV apps. |
Jul 21 2024, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(lszewei @ Jul 21 2024, 01:14 PM) Hi boss, can share which ATV model you are using? You can consider either Mi Box S, or Mi Stick to start with. These ones I recommend.I checked with Shopee sellers, most of their box Android box does not support Unifi TV apps. Both devices support Unifi TV app. This post has been edited by doubleM2: Jul 21 2024, 01:58 PM |
Jul 21 2024, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 21 2024, 10:22 AM) anyone here having ala carte Amazon Prime Video via unifi? With both retail and Unifi TV price of RM25/month, you’re already getting up to 4K, HDR10+, Dolby Atmos, and Dolby Vision.it's RM25, correct? it's not available via any pack, right? is it in 720p or 1080p? does it offer a 4K option, price? I seldomly use the platform due to the limited content offerings; but there are some Amazon Originals that I love to stream, The Boys is one of them. This post has been edited by doubleM2: Jul 21 2024, 06:30 PM AVFAN liked this post
Jul 21 2024, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(lszewei @ Jul 21 2024, 01:14 PM) Hi boss, can share which ATV model you are using? I am using Onn ATV 1st GenI checked with Shopee sellers, most of their box Android box does not support Unifi TV apps. There is a 2nd Gen GTV There is also a latest Gen one but that one is too expensive with extra features Usually those selling these on Shopee are buying from Walmart and forwarded back to Msia so no manufacturer warranty If your concern is warranty, you might want to consider suggestion by doubleM2 to try Xiaomi Mi Box S Anyway, if ATV then should be supporting Unifi TV app because ATV should have Google Play Store and you will be able to install it from there so not sure why those selling ATV said not supported (or it is not even an ATV) This post has been edited by coolguy_0925: Jul 21 2024, 10:06 PM |
Jul 22 2024, 12:48 AM
207 posts Joined: Sep 2017 |
After swap ultimate pack to family pack extra charge RM 60. Chat with agent by told My turbo upgrade 300mbps ( 500mbps latest upgrade) with ultimate pack is Rm179. Now become Rm179 +ala carte Family pack. 😤. If I change new plan 500mbps + Family pack only RM 219, still cheaper my current billing. Ridiculous from Unifi.😤 This post has been edited by devilmaysmile: Aug 1 2024, 12:49 AM |
Jul 22 2024, 05:05 AM
369 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 21 2024, 10:22 AM) anyone here having ala carte Amazon Prime Video via unifi? Better you subcribe stadalone, very cheaper price. i use Prime Video from india. only RM12 after convert rupee to Malaysia Ringgit. but not very easy bcoz we need vpn to change location before subscribe Amazon Prime India. it's RM25, correct? it's not available via any pack, right? is it in 720p or 1080p? does it offer a 4K option, price? hope in about a year's time when many contracts expire, there will be more combinations to consider. i personally like Netflix, Iqiyi with ultimate pack. watch Disney+ sometimes, but hardly Viu or HBOgo. wud be nice to hv netflix, prime video, iqiyi, youku - that will be perfect. House of Dragon S02 is now on but it's depressing to watch it on HBOGo's 720p or lower. Those About to Die S01 is on on Prime Video now - this show can rival Game of Thrones. |
Jul 22 2024, 06:57 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,468 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
QUOTE(lszewei @ Jul 21 2024, 01:14 PM) Hi boss, can share which ATV model you are using? there is generic android and there is androidTV/googleTV OS.I checked with Shopee sellers, most of their box Android box does not support Unifi TV apps. unifitv app works well only on ATV/GTV, not generic. other apps like netflix, iqiyi work on both but hv some differences in display, navigation. go for the ones mentioned already. or, if changing TV, buy a ATV/GTV tv - these have built in ATV/GTV, no need box, works very well, very reliable. QUOTE(devilmaysmile @ Jul 22 2024, 12:48 AM) After swap ultimate pack to family pack extra charge RM 60. Chat with agent by told My turbo upgrade 300mbps ( 500mbps latest upgrade) with ultimate pack is Rm179. Now become Rm179 +ala carte Family pack. 😤. If I change new plan 500mbps + Family pack only RM 219, still cheaper my current billing. Ridiculous from Unifi.😤 upgrading or status quo will not hv that. QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Jul 22 2024, 05:05 AM) Better you subcribe stadalone, very cheaper price. i use Prime Video from india. only RM12 after convert rupee to Malaysia Ringgit. but not very easy bcoz we need vpn to change location before subscribe Amazon Prime India. no plans on using VPN.will wait n see if new n better combinations will come. |
Jul 22 2024, 09:31 PM
369 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
Jul 23 2024, 05:32 PM
473 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hi Sifus,
I'm trying to login to the Unifi TV website and getting warning "Replace Device". ![]() Is the portal no longer working and the only way to watch the unifi tv is from the app installed on personal devices? The last time I used the portal was back in 2021 during to watch Tokyo Olympics. Now 2024 I want to login to watch Paris Olympics. Thanks. |
Jul 23 2024, 05:41 PM
87 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jul 23 2024, 05:32 PM) Hi Sifus, Unifi TV app/website is the worst when it comes to stability, even their competitor is betterI'm trying to login to the Unifi TV website and getting warning "Replace Device". ![]() Is the portal no longer working and the only way to watch the unifi tv is from the app installed on personal devices? The last time I used the portal was back in 2021 during to watch Tokyo Olympics. Now 2024 I want to login to watch Paris Olympics. Thanks. I wish they could revamp the whole website because I can't even watch some channels even with faster internet. |
Jul 23 2024, 06:46 PM
6,105 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jul 23 2024, 05:32 PM) Hi Sifus, I'm trying to login to the Unifi TV website and getting warning "Replace Device". ![]() Is the portal no longer working and the only way to watch the unifi tv is from the app installed on personal devices? The last time I used the portal was back in 2021 during to watch Tokyo Olympics. Now 2024 I want to login to watch Paris Olympics. Thanks. ![]() Still working. |
Jul 23 2024, 09:08 PM
473 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jul 23 2024, 06:46 PM) Thanks. I figured out that I changed my package to 1 that doesn't have any iptv anymore. So my old iptv username can't be used anymore. Qash-M liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0243sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:03 PM |