Email. The one registered with unifitv.
cucubud
post Oct 3 2023, 10:41 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2023, 10:39 AM)
No, not these.

Email. The one registered with unifitv.
I see. That means xxxxx@yahoo.com or xxxxxx@gmail.com that I used to register with Unifi?

AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 10:42 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 10:41 AM)
I see. That means xxxxx@yahoo.com or xxxxxx@gmail.com that I used to register with Unifi?
Yes. For my case.

But I think some people opt to use mobile phone no. as main id. Not sure...

cucubud
post Oct 3 2023, 10:54 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2023, 10:42 AM)
Yes. For my case.

But I think some people opt to use mobile phone no. as main id. Not sure...
To complete my registration, I received this screen.
If I select the top option, will I get charged on Apple Store?
I am using iPad to do the registration.

AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 11:21 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 10:54 AM)
To complete my registration, I received this screen.
If I select the top option, will I get charged on Apple Store?
I am using iPad to do the registration.
Err... no.

I did on phone first.
Install app on phone, create account.
Activate hbo at self-care portal on pc
Install, open app on TV
Sign in with email ID, etc.
Auto goes into action.
Did same on 2 TVs, upb, mobile phone.
All same procedure.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 3 2023, 11:24 AM
cucubud
post Oct 3 2023, 11:45 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2023, 11:21 AM)
Err... no.

I did on phone first.
Install app on phone, create account.
Activate hbo at self-care portal on pc
Install, open app on TV
Sign in with email ID, etc.
Auto goes into action.
Did same on 2 TVs, upb, mobile phone.
All same procedure.
AVFAN, thank you for your replies and instructions.

I log in using PC and I get this screen.

It only give me Astro, no Unifi.
Did I do something wrong?
jusbella
post Oct 3 2023, 11:49 AM

3,030 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 11:45 AM)
AVFAN, thank you for your replies and instructions.

I log in using PC and I get this screen.

It only give me Astro, no Unifi.
Did I do something wrong?
Yes wrong.

U need login self care portal, my streaming apps, activate from there.

Follow the Pic I attached there is activate button if you are eligible.

This post has been edited by jusbella: Oct 3 2023, 03:02 PM
cucubud
post Oct 3 2023, 12:02 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 3 2023, 11:49 AM)
Yes wrong.

U need login self care portal, my streaming apps, activate from there.

Follow the Pic I attached there is activate button if you are eligible.
Thank you jusbella.

I was at selfcare portal on the PC.
I'll try it on the mobile app again.

AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 12:14 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 12:02 PM)
Thank you jusbella.

I was at selfcare portal on the PC.
I'll try it on the mobile app again.
It's unifi selfcare portal.

Pc better... phone may not show the activate apps part.
cucubud
post Oct 3 2023, 12:26 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2023, 12:14 PM)
It's unifi selfcare portal.

Pc better... phone may not show the activate apps part.
I managed to complete it on the mobile app. Managed to run the HBOGo app on the iPad now.
Somehow, the mobile app can link other streaming app login id to the HBOGo login. The PC selfcare did not offer me this link option.

Thank you all for your help.

AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 12:31 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 12:26 PM)
I managed to complete it on the mobile app. Managed to run the HBOGo app on the iPad now.
Somehow, the mobile app can link other streaming app login id to the HBOGo login. The PC selfcare did not offer me this link option.

Thank you all for your help.
Ok, gud!

I think it's becos u opted yr phone no. as main ID.

I remember there was a time I had to choose between phone no. or email as main ID. I chose email.
viper83
post Oct 3 2023, 12:36 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 3 2023, 04:21 AM)
Welcome aboard the Ultimate MAX Pack to my Unifi TV subscription. I've also added Netflix Premium for another RM10; so RM99.90/mth for life!

As I expected, I don’t have to activate the Unifi TV Box first; it’s just the moment UPB parcel arrives to my home, then I received the next email & SMS instructions from Unifi to activate Netflix. Now awaiting the final ticket to activate SIAR, iQIYI, and Viu apps.
im also thinking of doing this.. currently on YEP 500mbps with ultimate pack ( rm 60 packaged).. subscribing netflix preemium also separately.. rm55...
was wondering to wait for any further announcement from our beloved gomesn or just get the ultimate max plus and add netflix premium for rm10......
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 01:10 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Oct 3 2023, 12:36 PM)
im also thinking of doing this.. currently on YEP 500mbps with ultimate pack ( rm 60 packaged).. subscribing netflix preemium also separately.. rm55...
was wondering to wait for any further announcement from our beloved gomesn or just get the ultimate max plus and add netflix premium for rm10......
U waited too long... no more promo prices.

Ultimate max is now RM135. + 10 for Netflix 4k.

So, now, u gotta top up 145 - 60 = 85.

During promo which ended 30 Sep, some of us topped up rm40 only for that.
viper83
post Oct 3 2023, 02:13 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2023, 02:10 PM)
U waited too long... no more promo prices.

Ultimate max is now RM135. + 10 for Netflix 4k.

So, now, u gotta top up 145 - 60 = 85.

During promo which ended 30 Sep, some of us topped up rm40 only for that.
ohmy.gif bangwall.gif
linkinstreet
post Oct 3 2023, 04:06 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Oct 3 2023, 12:36 PM)
Fahmi promised us there would be an announcement in September about internet. It never came sad.gif

AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 04:13 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 3 2023, 04:06 PM)
Fahmi promised us there would be an announcement in September about internet. It never came sad.gif
He just may make an announcement... "There is no announcement, yet".
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 06:31 PM

24,449 posts

Further testing of upb...

Netflix 4k... with right equipment, u get 4khdr, DDAtmos audio. V nice.

Disney+H... u get 4khdr, DD+ audio. Sorry, no Atmos.
gedebe
post Oct 3 2023, 09:50 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Oct 1 2023, 01:40 AM)
FAQ updated here

Seems like Ultimate has new and old Ultimate pack but macam putar belit la you guys go read ya

Like basically wanna push their STB je
the faq mentioned that for old ultimate can be maintained but without HBO channel but there are forumers who say old ultimate need to migrate to family pack thru sms announcement, which one is correct. I am having old ultimate but do not receive any sms.
Iptvfan
post Oct 3 2023, 10:06 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Oct 3 2023, 09:50 PM)
the faq mentioned that for old ultimate can be maintained but without HBO channel but there are forumers who say old ultimate need to migrate to family pack thru sms announcement, which one is correct.  I am having old ultimate but do not receive any sms.
No migration. If u want u can ask for change pack.
jusbella
post Oct 3 2023, 10:10 PM

3,030 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Oct 3 2023, 09:50 PM)
the faq mentioned that for old ultimate can be maintained but without HBO channel but there are forumers who say old ultimate need to migrate to family pack thru sms announcement, which one is correct.  I am having old ultimate but do not receive any sms.
No migration needed.

Its just for Ultimate pack RM60 same pricing as Family pack, so unifi SMS those user if they need family pack then need go Unifi Store to request change pack.

So its your choice to maintain or change to family pack. That's it.

442 Pages « < 324 325 326 327 328 > » Top

0.0252sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:41 AM