Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

linkinstreet
post Oct 2 2023, 11:39 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 2 2023, 10:16 AM)
Aik before this can stream 1080p on mobile. Haiz SPOTV…
Maybe SPOTV wants more money to recoup their Android TV version. I was also surprised I cannot go 1080p anymore :V
AVFAN
post Oct 2 2023, 12:55 PM

24,450 posts

Just a quick comment here for those using or about to get the latest upb.

The WiFi with this box is v gud, 5ghz.

I tested it at my furthest distance, about 50ft diagonally across the house from router to box

Reception is still strong & smooth, no problem with any app, incl netflix 4k. I m on 800mbps.
Khan92
post Oct 2 2023, 01:06 PM

To live is to die
552 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 2 2023, 12:55 PM)
Just a quick comment here for those using or about to get the latest upb.

The WiFi with this box is v gud, 5ghz.

I tested it at my furthest distance, about 50ft diagonally across the house from router to box

Reception is still strong & smooth, no problem with any app, incl netflix 4k. I m on 800mbps.
Nice, at the moment I'm in gen 1 box with wired 2.4ghz (mesh router)

Less lag
coolguy_0925
post Oct 2 2023, 01:35 PM

4,537 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 2 2023, 11:39 AM)
Maybe SPOTV wants more money to recoup their Android TV version. I was also surprised I cannot go 1080p anymore :V
maybe kena D+ 'virus'

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ShinHaruhi
post Oct 2 2023, 06:15 PM

36 posts

hi guys
want to ask bein sport unfi got EPL?

jusbella
post Oct 2 2023, 06:27 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(ShinHaruhi @ Oct 2 2023, 06:15 PM)
hi guys
NO
linkinstreet
post Oct 2 2023, 07:05 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

8TV is suddenly only 576p?

TV3 and TV9 is 1080p.

QUOTE(ShinHaruhi @ Oct 2 2023, 06:15 PM)
hi guys
No, but there are Arsenal TV, Chelsea TV, Liverpool TV and Man UTD TV on Bein that will show selected matches from EPL that involves these teams.
jusbella
post Oct 2 2023, 07:10 PM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 2 2023, 07:05 PM)

TV3 and TV9 is 1080p.
No, but there are Arsenal TV, Chelsea TV, Liverpool TV and Man UTD TV on Bein that will show selected matches from EPL that involves these teams.
Yeah but whenever these team have epl match they'll not live, instead they'll broadcast after finished match.
AVFAN
post Oct 2 2023, 08:19 PM

24,450 posts

i m not surprised.

and i think many channels are now 576 or even 480.

quality control not a priority, i guess.
galadriel1992
post Oct 2 2023, 08:24 PM

29 posts

How do you change unifi tv resolution on the set top box?
Qash-M
post Oct 2 2023, 08:24 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 2 2023, 08:19 PM)
i m not surprised.

and i think many channels are now 576 or even 480.

quality control not a priority, i guess.
Even their in-house PQ & AQ quality drops worse than astro. laugh.gif
doubleM2
post Oct 2 2023, 08:26 PM

1,024 posts

TV3 and TV9 is 1080p.

AFAIK only TV3 got 1080p streaming. Unifi TV’s not even considering to upgrade 8TV to 1080p streaming as well, despite it’s the most watched Chinese Malaysian channel.

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Oct 2 2023, 08:27 PM
doubleM2
post Oct 3 2023, 03:21 AM

1,024 posts

Welcome aboard the Ultimate MAX Pack to my Unifi TV subscription. I've also added Netflix Premium for another RM10; so RM99.90/mth for life!

As I expected, I don’t have to activate the Unifi TV Box first; it’s just the moment UPB parcel arrives to my home, then I received the next email & SMS instructions from Unifi to activate Netflix. Now awaiting the final ticket to activate SIAR, iQIYI, and Viu apps.

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Oct 3 2023, 03:31 AM
AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 07:50 AM

24,450 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 3 2023, 03:21 AM)
Welcome aboard the Ultimate MAX Pack to my Unifi TV subscription. I've also added Netflix Premium for another RM10; so RM99.90/mth for life!

As I expected, I don’t have to activate the Unifi TV Box first; it’s just the moment UPB parcel arrives to my home, then I received the next email & SMS instructions from Unifi to activate Netflix. Now awaiting the final ticket to activate SIAR, iQIYI, and Viu apps.
enjoy! thumbsup.gif

RM100 is not too much to have so much to watch.

after 2 months, i find myself using netflix, d+h, iqiyi mostly.

more than eonugh! biggrin.gif

HBOGo is a disappointment to me - PQ is no good; my own collection is far better. yawn.gif
cucubud
post Oct 3 2023, 08:18 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2023, 07:50 AM)
enjoy! thumbsup.gif

RM100 is not too much to have so much to watch.

after 2 months, i find myself using netflix, d+h, iqiyi mostly.

more than eonugh! biggrin.gif

HBOGo is a disappointment to me - PQ is no good; my own collection is far better. yawn.gif
AVFAN, what user id you use to log in to HBOGo?
Your own or Unifi?

AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 08:34 AM

24,450 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 3 2023, 08:18 AM)
AVFAN, what user id you use to log in to HBOGo?
Your own or Unifi?
i never had an HBO acc.

so, need to create one first.

use email that is recognized by UNIFITV.

pw, i think u set anything u like,

(it will also ask u for security 4 digit - this is used to block certain adult content for certain shows).

when u then log in, it recognizes u r approved unifi user, done.
jusbella
post Oct 3 2023, 09:01 AM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2023, 08:34 AM)
i never had an HBO acc.

pw,  i think u set anything u like,

(it will also ask u for security 4 digit - this is used to block certain adult content for certain shows).

Create account and linked unifi account / ID.

Just like same with astro account / ID.

Anyway astro linked account cannot choose higher than 720p resolution.

AVFAN
post Oct 3 2023, 09:29 AM

24,450 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Oct 3 2023, 09:01 AM)
Create account and linked unifi account / ID.

Just like same with astro account / ID.

Anyway astro linked account cannot choose higher than 720p resolution.
now that u mention this... i m quite sure the HBOGo with unifitv is either 720 or 576 - poor.
doubleM2
post Oct 3 2023, 09:36 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2023, 09:29 AM)
now that u mention this... i m quite sure the HBOGo with unifitv is either 720 or 576 - poor.
Same thing as SPOTV NOW. We now got 720p streaming, if want 1080p need to subscribe to their Premium tier.

Anyway about HBO GO, I’m only linking it with Unifi TV once my 3-month iTunes subscription expires Nov 20.

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Oct 3 2023, 09:37 AM
cucubud
post Oct 3 2023, 10:37 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2023, 08:34 AM)
i never had an HBO acc.

pw,  i think u set anything u like,

Which one to use?

xxxxx@unifi or xxxxx@iptv?

443 Pages « < 323 324 325 326 327 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:17 PM