12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Done car detailing today with picture at post #1, Lets Talk About Car Detailing

kevinlim001
post Oct 20 2007, 08:50 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(jimlim007 @ Oct 20 2007, 08:45 AM)
no woh, i saw the ammor kao use machine to polish too, he is pro woh  tongue.gif
ya if u dunno how to operate better dun.. the link i sent u that kenneth also test out with the used hood before he start using the machine on real cars.
Yukaeshi
post Oct 20 2007, 12:36 PM

417 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 20 2007, 02:26 AM)
wah ur car need make up first 1 is it hahaha... wanna ask u that NTX abrassive or not? suitable for new paint? suitable for orange color car? the price le... icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah la... car also need to take care like women have to take care of the face one tongue.gif (I'm a woman)

The NXT Generation Spray Wax is RM 60 at Eneos, non abrasive to new paint and suitable for all colours, but hard to buff off. Wouldn't exactly recommend it if you're looking for a wax sweat.gif Soft99 Meta Clean liquid wax does a better job and is cheaper (<RM 25, RM 19.90 cheapest)- the shine is excellent, the feel is smooth and beads water excellently biggrin.gif Plus easy to buff also. Good for any type of paints.

This post has been edited by Yukaeshi: Oct 20 2007, 12:37 PM
kevinlim001
post Oct 20 2007, 01:07 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Oct 20 2007, 12:36 PM)
Yeah la... car also need to take care like women have to take care of the face one tongue.gif (I'm a woman)

The NXT Generation Spray Wax is RM 60 at Eneos, non abrasive to new paint and suitable for all colours, but hard to buff off. Wouldn't exactly recommend it if you're looking for a wax sweat.gif Soft99 Meta Clean liquid wax does a better job and is cheaper (<RM 25, RM 19.90 cheapest)- the shine is excellent, the feel is smooth and beads water excellently biggrin.gif Plus easy to buff also. Good for any type of paints.
ur car blink blink like ur face blush.gif wah.. u female i tot u male ur polish and wax not tedious meh?
Yukaeshi
post Oct 20 2007, 03:46 PM

417 posts

Tedious ah laugh.gif Just that lucky got my fiance la... I apply the wax, then after 5-10 minutes he buff off for me... hehe.
thom_chai
post Oct 20 2007, 04:35 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Oct 20 2007, 03:46 PM)
Tedious ah laugh.gif Just that lucky got my fiance la... I apply the wax, then after 5-10 minutes he buff off for me... hehe.
Mind posting one little pic please? Maybe a reflection shot of the bonnet or the door...
thefryingfox
post Oct 20 2007, 07:39 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

i saw soft 99 meta cleaner at the giant for 19.90

is it any good?
does it gives out those swirl marks? and is it abrasive?
egiewan
post Oct 20 2007, 07:42 PM

aL-|ncognito
6,777 posts

I tried NXT on my black car. Dun look glossy at all. For black cars I heard Carnauba wax are the best. Megs got 3 types rite? Cleaner wax, NXT and Carnauba. Sealant out of the picture la tongue.gif
Yukaeshi
post Oct 20 2007, 09:52 PM

417 posts

I've recommended Soft99 Meta Clean liquid wax for the past few pages already... it's non abrasive and does not cause swirl marks unless you buff it off with normal cloth sweat.gif That's why should always buff off with microfiber cloths.

Meguiar's Gold Class and NXT Generation liquid waxes are not too bad, but the spray ones are quite useless so to speak sweat.gif I still prefer Soft99 Meta Clean liquid wax personally. It's recommended to me by a detailer and I have no regrets at all using it. My car is also black- it made my car look shiny and smooth.
kevinlim001
post Oct 21 2007, 10:14 AM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

yukaeshi u actually mod ur car?? thumbup.gif i saw ur car pic already.. nicely done but u forget to remove ur car plate no. already

This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Oct 21 2007, 10:14 AM
Yukaeshi
post Oct 21 2007, 11:00 AM

417 posts

Really ah? Aiya, forgot where I posted it already sweat.gif Yes, I mod my car also. More onto external mod and the only "internal" mod done so far is drop-in air filter, nothing much. Rims also not yet change laugh.gif

Raining so heavily lately want to detail car also cannot. Later do already rain heart pain only sad.gif
ralf
post Oct 21 2007, 05:45 PM

WYSIWYG
3,013 posts

Restoring a 10months old Saga Aeroback...
Tools used: Meguiars Step2 polisher, Meguiars ScratchX, Meguiars No.21 Synthetic Sealant, Meguiars NXT Techwax, Polygaze TyreFoam Spray, Polygaze Deep paint cleaner Car Wash...

Took me 2days to complete it..hand very tired sad.gif but looking at the end result..i m so satisfied.! tongue.gif
How i did mine...the paint still looks good and smooth, no bird sh1t and watermark etching below the clear coat...so i skip the ClaYying step, only do polish
1st: Wash using Polygaze Deep paint wash
2nd: Rinse and Dry
3rd: Polish using MG Step2 polish
4th: Some fine sracthes remove using MG ScratchX
5th: Wash again using Ploygaze Deep paint was
6th: Rinse and Dry
7th: Apply 2 thin coat of MG No.21 synthetic sealant( i did not wait so long..after 15minutes later, apply 2nd layer of the sealant
8th: 12hours later, Apply 2 thin coat of MG NXT Tech Wax
Done

2weeks later,i m going to clay and apply no.21 synthetic sealant on my Persona... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ralf: Oct 21 2007, 06:00 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
kevinlim001
post Oct 21 2007, 09:04 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

woh nice job there... u spend a lot for ur car detailing also huh
Ken
post Oct 21 2007, 10:50 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

ralf, the proper way to see a car need clay or not is put a plastic cover(from cigaretes pack example) and then tough the car paint, if u can feel 'bintik - bintik' means it need clay, else, u can feel it very smooth ... however, as long as u drive out, for sure ur car paint is polluted by dust or stuff that can't wash away by car shampoo 1 ... means clay is a must before any wax/polish
Yukaeshi
post Oct 22 2007, 12:26 AM

417 posts

Sometimes your car will also be "scratched" by dust particles trapped in sponges used during car wash. Also, if you use too high pressure water to wash/rinse your car, the water may "push" particles of sand/dust that is already on your car and cause minor scratches.
kevinlim001
post Oct 22 2007, 01:50 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

u guys use sponge to wash car?
clsiluf
post Oct 22 2007, 02:42 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 22 2007, 01:50 PM)
u guys use sponge to wash car?
i use the meguiars car wash mint ... like a glove 1 ...

and use 2 buckets system, 1 for shampoo, 1 for clean water ...

this wont prevent scratch but at least will minimise it ...
kevinlim001
post Oct 22 2007, 05:56 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Oct 22 2007, 02:42 PM)
i use the meguiars car wash mint ... like a glove 1 ...

and use 2 buckets system, 1 for shampoo, 1 for clean water ...

this wont prevent scratch but at least will minimise it ...
oh that thing expensive or not?
Yukaeshi
post Oct 22 2007, 06:34 PM

417 posts

Meguiar's car wash mitt is RM 50 if I'm not mistaken. There are other brands of car wash mitts out there though, can check them out.

Car wash mitts are the best obviously. They may not completely prevent scratches, but it definitely can be minimised/avoided. The 2 bucket water (One for car shampoo + water and the other clean water) is also recommended smile.gif
kevinlim001
post Oct 22 2007, 06:36 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Oct 22 2007, 06:34 PM)
Meguiar's car wash mitt is RM 50 if I'm not mistaken. There are other brands of car wash mitts out there though, can check them out.

Car wash mitts are the best obviously. They may not completely prevent scratches, but it definitely can be minimised/avoided. The 2 bucket water (One for car shampoo + water and the other clean water) is also recommended smile.gif
how long can its last? if i use weekly or every fortnight?
Aggronax
post Oct 22 2007, 08:58 PM

I'm bored !
6,339 posts

fuiyo ~ kenot tahan ~ i also wan to post ~ pls dun kill me ah ~ haahah

tongue.gif

how jek ? cemburu ah ? hahahahahaha

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0200sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled