Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

AVFAN
post Jan 23 2020, 06:34 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Wallnutandchoco @ Jan 23 2020, 06:24 PM)
My bad too focus on mx3..
but after on/start "boot".. the menu is not appear straight..
i need to extra click power button 2-3 times or other button in order to view the menu..
sorry ya because this is my first time.
u should unplug the mx3 and use the orig remote until u know everything about it.

then u use mx3 and see what u need to do - use in combination, use alone, use this, use that, do this , dun do that....

yr exp is normal.... assume too much and dun give enuf info when encountering problems.

happens all the time... just makes it harder for others to help.
Ichi93
post Jan 23 2020, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(Wallnutandchoco @ Jan 23 2020, 05:23 PM)
already unplug and reconnect..
now ok already..can shutdown using basic remote at menu.. (i got 1 basic remote and 1 mx3)

got 2 weid things on here.
1. droid setting i cant shutdown..maybe need basic remote too for shutdown..
2. for start i need to click 3 times to appear the menu after boot..
MX3 airmouse comes with instruction right?
You can pair it properly with the box or make it learn the power button of your basic remote so that the power button on mx3 works the same as power button of the basic remote then you don't need the basic remote anymore.

Another thing I notice is I need to press the red mouse/cursor button above no 3 on the mx3 to stop the cursor from moving before pressing powerkey else the box will keep waking itself up.

I set my powerkey to sleep instead of shutdown coz the time it takes to boot is abit long for my liking.
abuhamka P
post Jan 24 2020, 10:25 AM

Probation

anyone here also having problem playing astro go PQ is not sharp and pixelated on tx3?
abuhamka P
post Jan 24 2020, 10:26 AM

Probation

QUOTE(abuhamka @ Jan 24 2020, 10:25 AM)

anyone here also having problem playing astro go PQ is not sharp and pixelated on tx3?

https://pictr.com/images/2020/01/24/5QkrmY.md.jpg
tharmaraj
post Jan 24 2020, 10:33 AM

312 posts

QUOTE(abuhamka @ Jan 24 2020, 10:26 AM)
Usually at the beginning when I watch any live channels I have this pixel issue but it's only for few seconds and then back to normal HD view.
abuhamka P
post Jan 24 2020, 12:28 PM

Probation

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Jan 24 2020, 10:33 AM)
Usually at the beginning when I watch any live channels I have this pixel issue but it's only for few seconds and then back to normal HD view.
are you using cable or wifi?
AVFAN
post Jan 24 2020, 12:54 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(abuhamka @ Jan 24 2020, 12:28 PM)
About that, tx3 under settings, network, set wifi to ON even if ethernet is used.

This simulates wifi to be compatible with some apps that work only on wifi, e.g. unifi playtv.

But i think this does not apply to astrogo.
tharmaraj
post Jan 24 2020, 02:02 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(abuhamka @ Jan 24 2020, 12:28 PM)
Cable - always reliable thumbsup.gif
annoymous1234
post Jan 24 2020, 04:22 PM

7,614 posts

QUOTE(abuhamka @ Jan 24 2020, 10:25 AM)
I noticed its not so clear too, maybe its the upscaling issue? I wonder if a rm300-rm400 box has the same issue
AVFAN
post Jan 24 2020, 05:01 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 24 2020, 04:22 PM)
I noticed its not so clear too, maybe its the upscaling issue? I wonder if a rm300-rm400 box has the same issue
i have compared on my 4 boxes on same tv.

tx3, tx3mini/max, tx5max... all about the same, can't say they are diff.

himedia q10pro (5 years old, rm600) - significantly better clarity and colors - a better box, better engine.

rm300-400, no idea.

another factor is size of tv... if <50", probably not very noticeable; >60", very noticeable.
Wallnutandchoco
post Jan 25 2020, 02:55 PM

Mostly you guys put sleep now or shutdown eh?
Bila i shutdown and start again later, the clock for tx3 will be different lor and i cant watch stream.
Need to config again click here and there.then clock back to normal..
clock different from actual time = cannot stream..
set clock back to actual time = can view stream..
AVFAN
post Jan 25 2020, 05:49 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Wallnutandchoco @ Jan 25 2020, 02:55 PM)
Bila i shutdown and start again later, the clock for tx3 will be different lor and i cant watch stream.
Sleep or shutdown or unplug power, the clock n streaming works.

U may have not done yr initial settings properly.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Jan 25 2020, 06:18 PM
Wallnutandchoco
post Jan 25 2020, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 25 2020, 05:49 PM)
Sleep or standby, the clock n streaming works.

U may have not done yr initial settings properly.
My initial setting? teach me masta..

Do you mean sleep / standby then not unplug the power is it..
then when you on with single click..the clock still ok and can stream like usual..
If i do this method..the clock no problem..

What happen if you shutdown and unplug the power cable..
Mine..when i choose to shutdown and then unplug the whole power..
then i on back later..the clock will be different..
i need to wait about 10 minutes for this clock automatic get the actual time..
then i can stream like usual.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
Oh ya..this clock also follow my tv clock..
so i need to make sure..my tv connect to internet and update all time.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
i disconnect my tv..this box time will go to 8.00.. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Wallnutandchoco: Jan 25 2020, 06:09 PM
AVFAN
post Jan 25 2020, 06:20 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Wallnutandchoco @ Jan 25 2020, 06:06 PM)
My initial setting? teach me masta..

Do you mean sleep / standby then not unplug the power is it..
then when you on with single click..the clock still ok and can stream like usual..
If i do this method..the clock no problem..

What happen if you shutdown and unplug the power cable..
Mine..when i choose to shutdown and then unplug the whole power..
then i on back later..the clock will be different..
i need to wait about 10 minutes for this clock automatic get the actual time..
then i can stream like usual.. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Oh ya..this clock also follow my tv clock..
so i need to make sure..my tv connect to internet and update all time.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif
i disconnect my tv..this box time will go to 8.00.. laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
My bad... i meant sleep or shutdown or unplug power, the clock comes on within seconds.

Go to settings, device preferences, date n time... set time zone to malaysia.
Wallnutandchoco
post Jan 25 2020, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 25 2020, 06:20 PM)
My bad... i meant sleep or shutdown or unplug power, the clock comes on within seconds.

Go to settings, device preferences, date n time... set time zone to malaysia.
already malaysia..
idk which mistake that i need to wait 10 minutes.. doh.gif
or do you think my box problem? cry.gif
AVFAN
post Jan 25 2020, 06:42 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Wallnutandchoco @ Jan 25 2020, 06:28 PM)
already malaysia..
idk which mistake that i need to wait 10 minutes.. doh.gif
or do you think my box problem? cry.gif
Cable or wifi?
ISP?
Speed?
Wallnutandchoco
post Jan 25 2020, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 25 2020, 06:42 PM)
Cable or wifi?
ISP?
Speed?
Both also same result..
Unifi..
annoymous1234
post Jan 25 2020, 11:50 PM

7,614 posts

Turns out getting new box didn't solve the crashing problem. Still getting crash on astro go on tx3. Sigh
azwandy
post Jan 26 2020, 07:24 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Wallnutandchoco @ Jan 25 2020, 03:55 PM)
Clock on TX3 depends on the router.. TX3 use automatic time, once connection is established with the router.. router is the one that provides the current time to the box.. therefore, u might need to restart your router.. as the box is taking quite some time to get IP address from the router
abuhamka P
post Jan 26 2020, 08:50 AM

Probation

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jan 25 2020, 11:50 PM)
Turns out getting new box didn't solve the crashing problem. Still getting crash on astro go on tx3. Sigh
PQ still no sharp and pixelated on astro go?

88 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:58 AM