42 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Travel Yogjakarta / jogja, Solo & Semarang, borobudor, Prambanan & Dieng

doremifaso
post Mar 16 2013, 11:46 AM

Thank you dilvin for your info. Hmm.. now thinking may be to change my mind, to visit Solo instead biggrin.gif But my friend wants to join the 3-hour silver making, that takes up 1 afternoon already. sad.gif

What if I cancel the day trip to Dieng? Is Dieng worth to visit? My friends dont want to do the sunrise trekking. Lazy people we are. Hehe.

How far Solo from Yogya?

Any hotel recommendation at Yogya? I saw good reviews for Hotel 1001 Malam.

PangurBan
post Mar 16 2013, 12:30 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(doremifaso @ Mar 16 2013, 11:46 AM)
Thank you dilvin for your info. Hmm.. now thinking may be to change my mind, to visit Solo instead biggrin.gif  But my friend wants to join the 3-hour silver making, that takes up 1 afternoon already. sad.gif

What if I cancel the day trip to Dieng? Is Dieng worth to visit? My friends dont want to do the sunrise trekking. Lazy people we are. Hehe.

How far Solo from Yogya?

Any hotel recommendation at Yogya? I saw good reviews for Hotel 1001 Malam.
I stayed at Whiz Hotel on Jalan Dagen, just off Malioboro. Very conveniently located close to a bus stop for the airport bus, and just across the road from Malioboro Mall. Their tariff includes breakfast - you can even have Nasi Kucing.
danielcmugen
post Sep 8 2013, 12:24 AM

5,537 posts

stimix
1) How cold is the mount merapi jeep ride? Is it ok for ppl with back problems to ride on it? Since I read reviews saying that it's bumpy, but dunno how bumpy is it.

2) How is the crime rate in the whole yokyakarta?

3) How far is pantai sundak from the town area of yokyakarta (specifically Melia hotel)? Or any other beaches...

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Sep 8 2013, 12:40 AM
stimix
post Sep 8 2013, 10:23 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Not really high if you are not climbing higher and just up to the car park area b4 hiking..That parking area should be ~500M above sea level. temp..Proper tar road till parking lot.. not really bumpy unless you are renting pickup truck or 4X4?

Sometime I feel the crime rate in KL even worse..I walked around Jogja at night without fear...well also dunno about the crime rate there haha..

- I hv not been to that beach nor to that area based on what I googled, It's far away.. Even the closest beach from Jogja such as Paratitis already ~ 45-1 hr away and this one from my same experience going to Dieng plateau, should be ~3-4 hrs... but the
danielcmugen
post Sep 8 2013, 10:23 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 8 2013, 10:23 AM)
Not really high if you are not climbing higher and just up to the car park area b4 hiking..That parking area should be ~500M above sea level. temp..Proper tar road till parking lot.. not really bumpy unless you are renting pickup truck or 4X4?

Sometime I feel the crime rate in KL even worse..I walked around Jogja at night without fear...well also dunno about the crime rate there haha..

- I hv not been to that beach nor to that area based on what I googled, It's far away.. Even the closest beach from Jogja such as Paratitis already ~ 45-1 hr away and this one from my same experience going to Dieng plateau, should be ~3-4 hrs... but the
Thank you. U mean your experience going to dieng plateau took 3-4 hrs?
stimix
post Sep 8 2013, 10:39 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 8 2013, 10:23 PM)
Thank you. U mean your experience going to dieng plateau took 3-4 hrs?
Yeap.. blush.gif
danielcmugen
post Sep 8 2013, 11:45 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 8 2013, 10:39 PM)
Yeap.. blush.gif
I see. Actually 45min-1hr to Paratitis doesn't sound that long hmm.gif , I'll have 1 free day anyway. Eh btw, the beach that u went got a lot of bikini gals or not? brows.gif
stimix
post Sep 8 2013, 11:52 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 8 2013, 11:45 PM)
I see. Actually 45min-1hr to Paratitis doesn't sound that long hmm.gif , I'll have 1 free day anyway. Eh btw, the beach that u went got a lot of bikini gals or not? brows.gif
Well just a beach.. not that clean too although very picturesque that time due to sunset haha.. Only locals.. seldom see foreigners.. for bikinis and nudist- you hv to goto Bali brows.gif
danielcmugen
post Sep 9 2013, 12:23 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 8 2013, 11:52 PM)
Well just a beach.. not that clean too although very picturesque that time due to sunset haha.. Only locals.. seldom see foreigners.. for bikinis and nudist- you hv to goto Bali  brows.gif
Aiya sad.gif . Actually what made u go to dieng plateau instead of paratitis?
stimix
post Sep 9 2013, 07:18 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 9 2013, 12:23 AM)
I went both-lah.. Parantitis, Keraton, Tmn Sari & even Mt Merapi can be covered within 1 day
littleprawn
post Sep 9 2013, 09:29 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 8 2013, 11:45 PM)
no bikini girl but quite a few activities u can do there like naik kereta kuda, sit at the beach enjoy sunset while drink coconut water, kids "private" swinmming pool, dirt bike, etc~
danielcmugen
post Sep 10 2013, 12:35 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(littleprawn @ Sep 9 2013, 09:29 PM)
no bikini girl but quite a few activities u can do there like naik kereta kuda, sit at the beach enjoy sunset while drink coconut water, kids "private" swinmming pool, dirt bike, etc~
U mean paratitis? Good to hear that.
littleprawn
post Sep 10 2013, 10:24 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 10 2013, 12:35 AM)
U mean paratitis? Good to hear that.
yupe, actually its called parangtritis~ wink.gif

me and my fren went there for horseride during the sunset and minum coconut water by the beach~
ilineZ
post Oct 15 2013, 02:52 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 9 2013, 12:23 AM)
parangtritis beach u cant do anything there, might disappoint u althou its near from jogja
but dieng defintly is a must if u have extra 1-2 night
3-4 hours is worth the visit.
danielcmugen
post Oct 15 2013, 11:56 AM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(ilineZ @ Oct 15 2013, 02:52 AM)
parangtritis beach u cant do anything there, might disappoint u althou its near from jogja
but dieng defintly is a must if u have extra 1-2 night
3-4 hours is worth the visit.
I thought parangtitis got some beach activities? Why dieng better?
ilineZ
post Oct 16 2013, 03:03 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 15 2013, 11:56 AM)
I thought parangtitis got some beach activities? Why dieng better?
coz for me i not focus on the beach activities, more into the quality of the beach itself-parangtritis maybe just 3 out of 10 in term of sand, cleanliness, beauty , atmosphere, weather, wave (the wave too dangerous directly facing ocean)
dieng has the cooling weather like cameroon, at least 3-5 nice spots to see. side by side near to each other (pretty walkable/ bike-able ;p ) and morning sunrise to nearby mountain. atmosphere there is exotic i would say.

well, its actually comparing apple and orange tou..but if i have that extra 1 night, i will go dieng instead... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by ilineZ: Oct 16 2013, 03:04 PM
stimix
post Oct 16 2013, 03:16 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah nothing much to do in Parantitis and not really a clean beach. You an find much cleaner & beautiful beaches in M'sia except you can find such a wave here.

Dieng- Cooler & having 2-3 ancient hindus temples to explore and these temples are even older than Borobudor & Jogja. + the Sikadang Volcano for those wanna get close to an active smoking volcano
danielcmugen
post Oct 16 2013, 11:23 PM

5,537 posts

QUOTE(ilineZ @ Oct 16 2013, 03:03 PM)
coz for me i not focus on the beach activities, more into the quality of the beach itself-parangtritis maybe just 3 out of 10 in term of sand, cleanliness, beauty , atmosphere, weather, wave (the wave too dangerous directly facing ocean)
dieng has the cooling weather like cameroon, at least 3-5 nice spots to see. side by side near to each other (pretty walkable/ bike-able ;p ) and morning sunrise to nearby mountain. atmosphere there is exotic i would say.

well, its actually comparing apple and orange tou..but if i have that extra 1 night, i will go dieng instead... rclxms.gif
QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 16 2013, 03:16 PM)
Yeah nothing much to do in Parantitis and not really a clean beach. You an find much cleaner & beautiful beaches in M'sia except you can find such a wave here.

Dieng- Cooler & having 2-3 ancient hindus temples to explore and these temples are even older than Borobudor & Jogja. + the Sikadang Volcano for those wanna get close to an active smoking volcano
After googling, I found that Dieng is not a beach. Got mountains and lake which look damn nice.
But unfortunately it's as cold as cameron highlands, which my mum can't take. So this place is definately out.

I only have 1 free day, if I dun go to Parangtritis....where else do u suggest? Must be warm temp.
littleprawn
post Oct 27 2013, 09:10 PM

~Still Learning~
1,148 posts

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Oct 16 2013, 11:23 PM)
After googling, I found that Dieng is not a beach. Got mountains and lake which look damn nice.
But unfortunately it's as cold as cameron highlands, which my mum can't take. So this place is definately out.

I only have 1 free day, if I dun go to Parangtritis....where else do u suggest? Must be warm temp.
Dieng is not that cold like cameron... well thats during the time i go~
not sure will be cooler during diff times~
if planning to overnight i think nite will be cooler~

pisces88
post Nov 1 2013, 09:04 PM

3,966 posts

Anyone can advise?

If my flight from SG is 9.20, what time should I be at the airport to check in my luggage?

42 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:18 AM