GrabPay E-Wallet by Grab
!@#$%^
Sep 7 2019, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Sep 7 2019, 05:57 PM) Help! I bought the voucher but don't see the QR code or bar code in my mobileapps. Only have a verification code (that was sent to my email and in my mobileapps shopping history). So how can I redeem it. Anybody got the QR code sent to them? did you read the product details?
abcn1n
Sep 7 2019, 07:10 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Sep 7 2019, 06:34 PM) did you read the product details? Yes. I read it many times but don't really understand. Can you help. I have ever bought petronas voucher elsewhere before and they sent me the information (barcode through the apps). This, they only send verification code. There's a button for 'scan and redeem' but where's the bar code to scan? Alternatively, do I press the 'cannot scan and redeem' and ask the petronas station to key in their station account #? This post has been edited by abcn1n: Sep 7 2019, 09:56 PM
MGM
Sep 7 2019, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Sep 7 2019, 07:10 PM) Yes. I read it many times but don't really understand. Can you help. I have ever bought petronas voucher elsewhere before and they sent me the information (barcode and qr code through the apps). This, they only send verification code. There's a button for 'scan and redeem' but where's the qr code to scan? Alternatively, do I press the 'cannot scan and redeem' and ask the petronas station to key in their station account #? To redeem u need to click on the 'i'm unable to scan n redeem' button then u will be prompted to keyin the station account# which is done by the station. This post has been edited by MGM: Sep 10 2019, 09:08 PM
abcn1n
Sep 7 2019, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 7 2019, 08:05 PM) To redeem u need to click on the 'scan n redeem' button then u will be prompted to keyin the station account# which is done by the station. Thanks.
joshhd
Sep 9 2019, 03:08 PM
Is there any way I can transfer some Ringgit Malaysia into another Grab account that is registered under Singapore mobile number?
If cannot, is it possible to add Malaysian mobile number alongside with existing Singapore mobile number on the Grab Singapore account?
What are the ways available?
ooice
Sep 10 2019, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 7 2019, 08:05 PM) To redeem u need to click on the 'scan n redeem' button then u will be prompted to keyin the station account# which is done by the station. The problem is cashier does not know how to do this action. I have been to 2 stations listed but at both station the cashier did not has any idea on what this step is. Send message to Prestomall and no feedback at all. Very bad experience with this purchase and will not buy any voucher from Prestomall in the future. Unlike Lazada where they send us the QR Code to be scanned by cashier. Much simpler.
msa9696
Sep 10 2019, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(ooice @ Sep 10 2019, 06:12 PM) The problem is cashier does not know how to do this action. I have been to 2 stations listed but at both station the cashier did not has any idea on what this step is. Send message to Prestomall and no feedback at all. Very bad experience with this purchase and will not buy any voucher from Prestomall in the future. Unlike Lazada where they send us the QR Code to be scanned by cashier. Much simpler. If not mistaken, don't click scan and redeem. Think they normally clicked the button below it (something like "unable to scan"). Once clicked, it will just ask for them to key in their petrol station code. After key in then it's done. I've tried at about 5 different Petronas, all without issues, but of course some are a little blur, some more expert
MGM
Sep 10 2019, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 7 2019, 08:05 PM) To redeem u need to click on the 'i'm unable to scan n redeem' button then u will be prompted to keyin the station account# which is done by the station. QUOTE(msa9696 @ Sep 10 2019, 08:49 PM) If not mistaken, don't click scan and redeem. Think they normally clicked the button below it (something like "unable to scan"). Once clicked, it will just ask for them to key in their petrol station code. After key in then it's done. I've tried at about 5 different Petronas, all without issues, but of course some are a little blur, some more expert U are right. I have just corrected my post above.
jefftan4888
Sep 11 2019, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(msa9696 @ Sep 10 2019, 08:49 PM) If not mistaken, don't click scan and redeem. Think they normally clicked the button below it (something like "unable to scan"). Once clicked, it will just ask for them to key in their petrol station code. After key in then it's done. I've tried at about 5 different Petronas, all without issues, but of course some are a little blur, some more expert I went & checked out the Petronas nearby my home, the cashier said they know how to redeem the Mesra e-voucher using Presto. So I'll try to purchase my 1st e-voucher from GrabPay.
soonwai
Sep 11 2019, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 11 2019, 12:20 PM) I went & checked out the Petronas nearby my home, the cashier said they know how to redeem the Mesra e-voucher using Presto. So I'll try to purchase my 1st e-voucher from GrabPay.  Once you find an accessible Petronas that knows how to handle the Prestomall PeV then it's really convenient. I've been using them since last year. I was lucky that the Petronas that I frequent accepts them with no problem. Totally stopped using PGCs.
jefftan4888
Sep 11 2019, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 11 2019, 02:51 PM) Once you find an accessible Petronas that knows how to handle the Prestomall PeV then it's really convenient. I've been using them since last year. I was lucky that the Petronas that I frequent accepts them with no problem. Totally stopped using PGCs. What is "PGCs"?
soonwai
Sep 11 2019, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 11 2019, 03:00 PM) What is "PGCs"?  Sorry, the Petronas Gift Cards.
jefftan4888
Sep 11 2019, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Sep 11 2019, 03:03 PM) Sorry, the Petronas Gift Cards. 30~33% discount on Petronas e-voucher is a good deal.
rajpuga
Sep 12 2019, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(abcn1n @ Sep 7 2019, 05:57 PM) Help! I bought the voucher but don't see the QR code or bar code in my mobileapps. Only have a verification code (that was sent to my email and in my mobileapps shopping history). So how can I redeem it. Anybody got the QR code sent to them? It's found in the presto app under my purchased
jefftan4888
Sep 12 2019, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Sep 11 2019, 12:20 PM) I went & checked out the Petronas nearby my home, the cashier said they know how to redeem the Mesra e-voucher using Presto. So I'll try to purchase my 1st e-voucher from GrabPay.  Went to the same Petronas & confirm again. Another cashier said PrestoMall voucher can’t be used, not ready. I asked them to confirm with supervisor. Supervisor asked if the voucher from 11Street. I said 11Street = PrestoMall. Then she said no issue. Haha
abcn1n
Sep 12 2019, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(rajpuga @ Sep 12 2019, 10:36 AM) It's found in the presto app under my purchased Thanks. I already redeemed it several days back.
lost123
Sep 12 2019, 05:06 PM
If we use grab pay to buy stuff from prestomall we will still get x20 points? Am trying to find the best way to collect points before they revise the point collection system Or if some household goods shop has grab pay then it would be good too.. Like Harvey Norman or something.. But doesn't seem like it
This post has been edited by lost123: Sep 12 2019, 05:07 PM
joshhd
Sep 12 2019, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(lost123 @ Sep 12 2019, 05:06 PM) If we use grab pay to buy stuff from prestomall we will still get x20 points? Am trying to find the best way to collect points before they revise the point collection system Or if some household goods shop has grab pay then it would be good too.. Like Harvey Norman or something.. But doesn't seem like it You can go topup your mobile prepaid via GrabPay to get points too. Like, at the end of Sept, you can one shot topup a lot until next few months no need to pay your phone bill. Something like advance payment. That way, you can accumulate more points too. Or is there any other ways? If anyone know any other ways, do share it here. This post has been edited by joshhd: Sep 12 2019, 05:15 PM
adbacc
Sep 12 2019, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(lost123 @ Sep 12 2019, 05:06 PM) If we use grab pay to buy stuff from prestomall we will still get x20 points? Am trying to find the best way to collect points before they revise the point collection system Or if some household goods shop has grab pay then it would be good too.. Like Harvey Norman or something.. But doesn't seem like it Online payments payout is only 4.5x points (x9 if platinum). For x20 you need to find physical in-store payments. This post has been edited by adbacc: Sep 12 2019, 05:30 PM
joshhd
Sep 13 2019, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(KeringSinkie @ Sep 12 2019, 09:07 PM) Any farmasi accept grabpay? The merchant list is not accurate at all As what i know is Caring Pharmacy. But it's only for online purchases only.