Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

ClarenceT
post Jun 14 2019, 07:50 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Orchid beauty @ Jun 14 2019, 06:56 AM)
It's not my fault of requesting black and white. They messed up my application. I had requested the officer to appeal for the three cash back compensation for their mistake.
It is not an issue of your mistake or PB's mistake.
Supplementary shall not get rebate, this is the rule. You are "encouraging" them to enforce the rule. Anyway, PB will revise their CB schemes soon, and maybe on mechanism as well, due to Payment Card Reform Framework by Bank Negara.
MGM
post Jun 14 2019, 08:16 AM

18,410 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 14 2019, 07:50 AM)
It is not an issue of your mistake or PB's mistake.
Supplementary shall not get rebate, this is the rule. You are "encouraging" them to enforce the rule. Anyway, PB will revise their CB schemes soon, and maybe on mechanism as well, due to Payment Card Reform Framework by Bank Negara.
If CB schemes revise soon, someone got to get ready for a second round of bombardment.
ClarenceT
post Jun 14 2019, 08:30 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 14 2019, 08:16 AM)
If CB schemes revise soon,  someone got to get ready for a second round of bombardment.
I think PB will stop/limit online rebate, as online is too common now. Their games already exclude online transactions.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Jun 14 2019, 08:31 AM
!@#$%^
post Jun 14 2019, 08:41 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

It's not my fault of requesting black and white. They messed up my application. I had requested the officer to appeal for the three cash back compensation for their mistake.
as per black and white, there isn't any mistake and your appeal should be declined
Human Nature
post Jun 14 2019, 08:46 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

What kind of reason is this? Your request is worse than i thought, asking for compensation somemore.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Jun 14 2019, 08:48 AM
prescott2006
post Jun 14 2019, 09:29 AM

892 posts

I have a PB VS which its May statement due date was on 29th May, but I forgot to pay, I paid on 31st May. I don't see the May cash rebate yet which I normally see on the next statement date which is 9th. Am I still getting it?
laymank
post Jun 14 2019, 09:38 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 14 2019, 08:46 AM)
What kind of reason is this? Your request is worse than i thought, asking for compensation somemore.
my heart skipped a beat after reading that, too
wilson1149
post Jun 14 2019, 10:07 AM

508 posts

I guess he/she can't understand what we trying to explain about.

On my view, i really cannot understand why he/she want to do something "lebih" and there are nothing benefit to anyone?

B&W? hello ... dont learn that "southern country" "KSKS" pattern la.

Even you manage to get full B&W from PB, then? Laminate it and hang on your living room? doh.gif

This post has been edited by wilson1149: Jun 14 2019, 10:15 AM
prozfromhell
post Jun 14 2019, 01:29 PM

362 posts

hmm. Any new PB Credit Card owner manage to request waiver of the RM25 service tax charged upon new card activation?
cybpsych
post Jun 14 2019, 01:57 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 1 2019, 07:32 AM)
Apply for PB Card Now and Get Complimentary Gift and Cash Rebate [ PBB | T&Cs | Application Form ]

QUOTE(prozfromhell @ Jun 14 2019, 01:29 PM)
hmm. Any new PB Credit Card owner manage to request waiver of the RM25 service tax charged upon new card activation?
dont be greedy la.

pbb already giving rm25 rebate.

QUOTE(wilson1149 @ Jun 14 2019, 10:07 AM)
I guess he/she can't understand what we trying to explain about.

On my view, i really cannot understand why he/she want to do something "lebih" and there are nothing benefit to anyone?

B&W? hello ... dont learn that "southern country" "KSKS" pattern la.

Even you manage to get full B&W from PB, then? Laminate it and hang on your living room?  doh.gif
problem is, their expectation is the EXTRA CASHBACK is a FEATURE, so if CS (erroneously)didnt/failed to split statement for their new supp cards, they flipped and demand compensation. doh.gif

this is why any good "loophole" will always get fixed because ppl demanding it because they fell entitled to it.

seasoned users here should take extra precaution and discretion in replying/confirming such question asked by (noob) forumers.

p/s: I guess pbb recently revised their wordings in website/PDS is to manage these new users. hopefully pbb only do this in writing. laugh.gif from different angle, unless pbb is going to fix the loophole, they wont go and revise the wordings anyway since it has been "this way" for years.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Jun 14 2019, 02:05 PM
prozfromhell
post Jun 14 2019, 02:03 PM

362 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 14 2019, 01:57 PM)
dont be greedy la.

pbb already giving rm25 rebate.
I am aware of the promotion tho.
But i got 2 new cards. was trying to see how to get the waiver on my 2nd card.

Need to spend RM 500 too on the 2nd card?
koala225
post Jun 14 2019, 02:15 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(prozfromhell @ Jun 14 2019, 02:03 PM)

Luggage set already more than rm25.
cybpsych
post Jun 14 2019, 02:15 PM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(prozfromhell @ Jun 14 2019, 02:03 PM)

promo rebate only 1 time for "new to bank" customers.

subsequent cards, get from RinggitPlus lor. now the Campaign Gift is a RM180 Lazada e-Voucher
wilson1149
post Jun 14 2019, 05:45 PM

508 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 14 2019, 01:57 PM)
problem is, their expectation is the EXTRA CASHBACK is a FEATURE, so if CS (erroneously)didnt/failed to split statement for their new supp cards, they flipped and demand compensation.  doh.gif

this is why any good "loophole" will always get fixed because ppl demanding it because they fell entitled to it.

seasoned users here should take extra precaution and discretion in replying/confirming such question asked by (noob) forumers.

p/s: I guess pbb recently revised their wordings in website/PDS is to manage these new users. hopefully pbb only do this in writing.  laugh.gif from different angle, unless pbb is going to fix the loophole, they wont go and revise the wordings anyway since it has been "this way" for years.
That's why some sifus are not willing to share good "tips" anymore.

We don't scare God-like opponents,
just afraid........... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by wilson1149: Jun 14 2019, 05:45 PM
beebee1314
post Jun 14 2019, 06:00 PM

1,683 posts

U ma si jin holiao. B&W is from the TnC. TnC says no separate cb for supplementary cards but due to some system deficiency, everyone is getting cb for supplementary cards. U tulan beh syok why ppl get u no get, u go ask them to compensate u?

There is no B&W for system glitch or system deficiency. U can ask them to separate future statements so u can enjoy future cashback, but how can you ask for B&W for the system deficiency? U stupid kaa or brain enter water? Now u pulak ask for compensation. Waa wasted sperm seriously.

They messed up your application is one thing, but this cb is GENEROUSLY given due to system problem. The CS knows it but never bother to raise it up. As long as u know I know CS know, but we diam diam know, then all ma happy lo. Now u go trigger them raise a ticket. Later IT check found out the deficiency, clean the shit, everybody don't get because of your brain masuk water. Common sense la. Ask B&W already enuf die, now u ask compensation. Speechless.

Because of one tree, you burn down the whole forest.

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Jun 14 2019, 06:03 PM
chubbyqq
post Jun 14 2019, 07:38 PM

442 posts

Is Air Selangor app applicable for cash back? For Visa Signature & Quantum MasterCard? If not I can give it a try and report it cause I don't see it in the cash back or no cash back list
tan_aniki
post Jun 14 2019, 08:02 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(chubbyqq @ Jun 14 2019, 07:38 PM)
Is Air Selangor app applicable for cash back? For Visa Signature & Quantum MasterCard? If not I can give it a try and report it cause I don't see it in the cash back or no cash back list
reload to BP then to Boost, use Boost to pay, got extra shake rewards as well
skty
post Jun 14 2019, 08:39 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jun 14 2019, 06:00 PM)
U ma si jin holiao. B&W is from the TnC. TnC says no separate cb for supplementary cards but due to some system deficiency, everyone is getting cb for supplementary cards. U tulan beh syok why ppl get u no get, u go ask them to compensate u?

There is no B&W for system glitch or system deficiency. U can ask them to separate future statements so u can enjoy future cashback, but how can you ask for B&W for the system deficiency? U stupid kaa or brain enter water? Now u pulak ask for compensation. Waa wasted sperm seriously.

They messed up your application is one thing, but this cb is GENEROUSLY given due to system problem. The CS knows it but never bother to raise it up. As long as u know I know CS know, but we diam diam know, then all ma happy lo. Now u go trigger them raise a ticket. Later IT check found out the deficiency, clean the shit, everybody don't get because of your brain masuk water. Common sense la. Ask B&W already enuf die, now u ask compensation. Speechless.

thumbup.gif doh.gif mega_shok.gif rclxm9.gif bruce.gif rclxms.gif
!@#$%^
post Jun 14 2019, 08:52 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

yup one of the users who like to ask for evidence here and there
ckweng
post Jun 14 2019, 08:53 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jun 14 2019, 06:00 PM)

Haizzzzzz......i hope we wont't bid farewell to separate supp statement cashback anytime soon because of certain individual's irresponsible actions doh.gif doh.gif

192 Pages « < 172 173 174 175 176 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:54 PM