Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

skty
post Nov 30 2018, 12:28 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,506 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 30 2018, 10:22 AM)
Different spending requirements, different CB amount, different quota.
Eg the first game of 2018 (2XRM100/500), only 5% (extra) CB, I was not really interested to play every week.
I also skip that 5% campaign. But that was before BigPay is in the picture.
now even 0.1% i also tak lepas. tongue.gif
skty
post Nov 30 2018, 04:19 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 30 2018, 12:39 PM)
0.1% not enough to cover the potential loss. Must be at least 0.2%.
why? there are ways to get back the money at 0% loss. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 30 2018, 12:57 PM)
i don't care about the percentage, i care about the cap tongue.gif
me too tongue.gif
skty
post Dec 14 2018, 07:30 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 13 2018, 09:18 PM)
Sacrifice sleep for RM50, not really worth it.
Appraisal + Bonus time!
One day work = 8 hours = 480 minutes
10 minutes doing OTP can bring you RM50.
Equivalent to RM2,400 per day or RM48,000 per month.
Worth?
skty
post Dec 22 2018, 01:34 PM

4,506 posts

anyone got the experience of asking PBB to credit the SN4M RM50 CB into more usage credit card?

they keep credit into Quantum Visa which no usage at all.
skty
post Dec 22 2018, 01:42 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Dec 22 2018, 01:38 PM)
You registered your Q Visa card when sign up for SN4M ?

Now u can start using QV card to use the CB
Hehe
nope. i register QM through sms.
skty
post Jan 2 2019, 08:28 PM

4,506 posts

PBB still keep giving the cashback to the two visa quantums that have no usage!

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 2 2019, 05:15 PM)
Wah so competitive! Finally I lost, 3rd transaction at 3:13am. I retire from the PB CC games.
RIP. 3:13am is quite crazy time to finish quota.

skty
post Jan 16 2019, 06:14 PM

4,506 posts

great, now have -600 x2 in two cards that never use. doh.gif

pls start new campaign... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by skty: Jan 16 2019, 06:16 PM
skty
post Jan 26 2019, 02:55 PM

4,506 posts

PBB VS/Quantum mastercard cashback quota refresh date is follow statement date or 1st of every month?

My note is "Cashback is based on posting date (not transaction date) within a statement cycle. If posting date and statement date is the same, then cashback will get calculated on the same statement."

Correct?

My statement date is 1st of every month so I don't really look into this previously. thanks.
skty
post Jan 26 2019, 02:59 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 26 2019, 02:57 PM)
statement date
ok thanks. my note is correct biggrin.gif
skty
post Jan 26 2019, 03:23 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 26 2019, 03:02 PM)
CB calculated up to the statement date. Refreshed on the following day.
Eg statement date 1/2, CB based on posted transactions on 2/1 - 1/2, refreshed on 2/2.
thank you. thumbsup.gif
skty
post Jan 28 2019, 11:11 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jan 28 2019, 11:06 PM)
yes above works. tried with PBVS & PBQMC using Setel (petronas ewallet) and got cashback for each wallet topup
OTP during 1st reg of CC into the wallet only right?

coz last mth using with Setel every topup no need OTP n got CB.

this mth tried with boost same style. during cc reg into wallet only need to key in OTP n for next topup no need d. will see how.
use SETEL to pump petrol will get usual receipt as well?
skty
post Jan 28 2019, 11:29 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jan 28 2019, 11:27 PM)
e-receipt in apps & email
hmmm... the amount in the e-receipt is after deduction of 10% or before?

dunno whether my company accept claim from e-receipt or not. hmm.gif
skty
post Jan 29 2019, 11:22 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 29 2019, 11:20 AM)
What is PGC?
Petronas gift card
skty
post Feb 27 2019, 11:28 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Feb 27 2019, 11:27 AM)
May i know if PBB Visa signature cashback follow billing cycle month or calendar month?
billing
skty
post Mar 3 2019, 02:58 AM

4,506 posts

anyone who has experience with PBB quantum card's feature - flexi plan can help to answer my question:

if say the card credit limit is 10k, if I do flexi payment on a purchase of 5k, what is the credit limit available will be after the 5k convereted into flexi payment?

thank you.
skty
post Mar 3 2019, 11:50 AM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Mar 3 2019, 03:45 AM)
still 5k and will slowly increase from payment to payment until fully settle
oh ok. so the credit limit available will deduct the flexi amount owed.

thanks thumbsup.gif
skty
post Mar 3 2019, 11:54 AM

4,506 posts

now i want to go and bug PBB CS about the credit limit.

how come quantum credit limit only 9k but VS credit limit is 30k+
skty
post Mar 3 2019, 01:37 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 3 2019, 12:10 PM)
It's not combined limit ah? Mine looks the same for both QMC and VS. hmm.gif
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 3 2019, 12:54 PM)
Combined limit for VS+Quantun RM30k,
But VS RM30k,  Quantum cards RM9k.
By right both credit limit should be the same if combined.

Gonna bug CS after I go back home
skty
post Mar 4 2019, 07:26 PM

4,506 posts

accumulated 4k or more spending on Quantum Mastercard only entitled SST offset for Quantum Mastercard only right?

to entitle for SST offset for Quantum Visa card, the Quantum Visa card also need to accumulate 4k or more spending seperately right?

What about Visa Signature? how much minimum spending is required to offset SST?

For the 10k VIP points to offset SST, can I use the total VIP points accumulated from all three cards to offset one card SST?

Btw, if do flexi payment, the amount charged (before convert to flexi payment) won't get VIP points and/or cash rebate right? What about the amount charged for 12 months consecutively after convert to flexi payment? Can get VIP points or cash rebate?

thanks smile.gif
skty
post Mar 4 2019, 08:57 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 4 2019, 07:36 PM)
accumulated 4k or more spending on Quantum Mastercard only entitled SST offset for Quantum Mastercard only right?
-> Unofficial guideline said so; subject to approval

to entitle for SST offset for Quantum Visa card, the Quantum Visa card also need to accumulate 4k or more spending seperately right?
-> Separately and also according to unofficial guideline and also subject to approval 

What about Visa Signature? how much minimum spending is required to offset SST?
-> IIRC, should be RM 8k

For the 10k VIP points to offset SST, can I use the total VIP points accumulated from all three cards to offset one card SST?
-> Per card basis; cannot combine even for normal redemption
Thanks for each of your detail answer.
So if I cancel Quantum visa that has VIP points in it, I cannot transfer to quantum MasterCard right? VIP points (insufficient to redeem anything) will get burned if I cancel.

0.0220sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:54 PM