HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

TomRiderss
post Dec 27 2018, 10:18 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(zeek7 @ Dec 26 2018, 10:12 PM)
if im not mistaken its manager
apparently from what i heard is not....
coolguy99
post Dec 27 2018, 10:29 PM

7,349 posts

GCB6 = manager
GCB5 = AVP
GCB4 = VP
coolguy99
post Dec 28 2018, 05:56 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(zeek7 @ Dec 28 2018, 03:04 PM)
i told him but he didnt believe me
Haha I can confirm this
party
post Dec 31 2018, 12:00 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(TomRiderss @ Dec 27 2018, 10:18 AM)
apparently from what i heard is not....
QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 27 2018, 10:29 PM)
GCB6 = manager
GCB5 = AVP
GCB4 = VP
Depend we are talking hdpm or hbmy

Hdpm is uniform title as coolguy99 post.

Hbmy is more diverse..a gcb6 can be AM, analyst, etc

Tis two usually x related so when discussion clear line needs to be draw as everything is different (benefits, salary, title)
coolguy99
post Dec 31 2018, 12:22 PM

7,349 posts

QUOTE(party @ Dec 31 2018, 12:00 PM)
Depend we are talking hdpm or hbmy

Hdpm is uniform title as coolguy99 post.

Hbmy is more diverse..a gcb6 can be AM, analyst, etc

Tis two usually x related so when discussion clear line needs to be draw as everything is different (benefits, salary, title)
Thanks for clarifying. So hdpm is those who are under global service centre while hbmy is those who are under the actual hsbc bank. Am I right?
party
post Dec 31 2018, 12:44 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 31 2018, 12:22 PM)
Thanks for clarifying. So hdpm is those who are under global service centre while hbmy is those who are under the actual hsbc bank. Am I right?
Yes.
PrincZe
post Jan 1 2019, 01:23 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(party @ Dec 31 2018, 12:44 PM)
Yes.
Boss party, still active in HSBC thread eh? brows.gif
party
post Jan 1 2019, 07:26 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jan 1 2019, 01:23 AM)
Boss party, still active in HSBC thread eh? brows.gif
To guide the lost sheep. biggrin.gif
PrincZe
post Jan 3 2019, 09:47 AM

3,050 posts

any more questions feel free to ask.
prowerpower
post Jan 13 2019, 12:56 AM

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jan 3 2019, 09:47 AM)
any more questions feel free to ask.
good day princZe, need your help daikor. I signed up just to ask you this question. Im probably gonna intake this feb for financial crime compliance serving hong kong team. Any tips or info you can give me before I dive in this rabbit hole ? your info is very much appreciated. Thank you.

This post has been edited by prowerpower: Jan 13 2019, 12:57 AM
PrincZe
post Jan 13 2019, 08:51 PM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(prowerpower @ Jan 13 2019, 12:56 AM)
good day princZe, need your help daikor. I signed up just to ask you this question. Im probably gonna intake this feb for financial crime compliance serving hong kong team. Any tips or info you can give me before I dive in this rabbit hole ? your info is very much appreciated. Thank you.
wow, welkam and hello to the world of hsbc, where we want to be the leading international bank.

any tips? i think you are going to be part of HBMY, located at lebuh ampang.
FCC team, not much comment.

dont know if they have lots of workload, but at least u gotta start somewhere.

u will have lots of new peers joinin with you, they hire lots of bunch of people to be part of FCC team.

relax, and enjoy the benefits. great food in masjid jamek, and hope u make good friends lol rclxm9.gif
prowerpower
post Jan 14 2019, 12:54 AM

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jan 13 2019, 08:51 PM)
wow, welkam and hello to the world of hsbc, where we want to be the leading international bank.

any tips? i think you are going to be part of HBMY, located at lebuh ampang.
FCC team, not much comment.

dont know if they have lots of workload, but at least u gotta start somewhere.

u will have lots of new peers joinin with you, they hire lots of bunch of people to be part of FCC team.

relax, and enjoy the benefits. great food in masjid jamek, and hope u make good friends lol rclxm9.gif
No wo sifu, I interview at HDPM cyberjaya also. I went to interview around Dec, as usual many candidates applying.

Yea, I’m joining to get experience and meet new people also.
Actually I haven’t got the call back from HR but the recruiter already said I’m shortlisted. So I’m thinking to take the job or not. I scared they slash my expected salary leh. I read the post they said they only give you offer letter face to face. But I still live Perak currently, will be very susah for me to travel there and make deceision on the spot. Huhuhu
PrincZe
post Jan 14 2019, 09:12 AM

3,050 posts

QUOTE(prowerpower @ Jan 14 2019, 12:54 AM)
No wo sifu, I interview at HDPM cyberjaya also. I went to interview around Dec, as usual many candidates applying.

Yea, I’m joining to get experience and meet new people also.
Actually I haven’t got the call back from HR but the recruiter already said I’m shortlisted. So I’m thinking to take the job or not. I scared they slash my expected salary leh. I read the post they said they only give you offer letter face to face. But I still live Perak currently, will be very susah for me to travel there and make deceision on the spot. Huhuhu
So what's your expected? Won't slash, they give standard salary to everyone in your peer.

Yes, my case was give u offer face to face and sign it

But they also share u offer online via email. So u read through, see whether u want it. If want, go over and sign on paper and congrats.

So please ask them to mail u via email, or u will click on a link and view there.

Seems fcc now moved to cyber, last time was in lebuh Ampang, alot didn't want to move to cyber cause far. Haha
prowerpower
post Jan 14 2019, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jan 14 2019, 09:12 AM)
So what's your expected? Won't slash, they give standard salary to everyone in your peer.

But they also share u offer online via email. So u read through, see whether u want it. If want, go over and sign on paper and congrats.

So please ask them to mail u via email, or u will click on a link and view there.

Seems fcc now moved to cyber, last time was in lebuh Ampang, alot didn't want to move to cyber cause far. Haha
I expect around 3k and I am a degree holder. I’m fine with the salary as Long as it covers standard cost of living. Looking forward for this job.

Thank you so much for replying. I’m the new lost soul of this post. Hahaha

This post been alive since 2006, is damn impressive if you ask me. I will help contribute whatever info I can in the near future. Cheers
party
post Jan 14 2019, 11:45 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jan 14 2019, 09:12 AM)

Fcc...i have no idea on tis team. Kejap wan slash go bak uder hbmy kejap under hdpm. Lol...

QUOTE(prowerpower @ Jan 14 2019, 10:09 AM)
I expect around 3k and I am a degree holder. I’m fine with the salary as Long as it covers standard cost of living. Looking forward for this job.

Thank you so much for replying. I’m the new lost soul of this post. Hahaha

This post been alive since 2006, is damn impressive if you ask me. I will help contribute whatever info I can in the near future. Cheers
Fresh? Fresh is 2.8k not includin allowance (if got)
DazednLost
post Jan 14 2019, 12:58 PM

Dear Sifus,

I had my interview last week. May i know around how many working days can i expect a reply from the HR?

I browse through all of the old replies some says 1-2 weeks some says confirmation on the spot (but thats quite a while ago)

Thank you so much for you help notworthy.gif
prowerpower
post Jan 14 2019, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(party @ Jan 14 2019, 11:45 AM)
Fcc...i have no idea on tis team. Kejap wan slash go bak uder hbmy kejap under hdpm. Lol...
Fresh? Fresh is 2.8k not includin allowance (if got)
not fresh but 2 years exp. I think 2.8 is reasonable for entry level position. They say I will have 300 for language allowance for Hk team. Who knows how things work inside.
Ive been in local bank for 1 year as sales. I will always be skeptical about promises made by banks. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
prowerpower
post Jan 14 2019, 01:21 PM

QUOTE(DazednLost @ Jan 14 2019, 12:58 PM)
Dear Sifus,

I had my interview last week. May i know around how many working days can i expect a reply from the HR?

I browse through all of the old replies some says 1-2 weeks some says confirmation on the spot (but thats quite a while ago)

Thank you so much for you help  notworthy.gif
Hi DazednLost, you interviewed for FCC also ?
For my experience I applied, was beginning of Dec18 until now almost 1 and half month passed and Im still in background check from what I know. They mailed me 2 times asking for documents la.
But according to my recruiter, they are holding new employment now until CNY because many Chinese will be expected to take leave. So the intake will most probably be after CNY period. confused.gif
party
post Jan 14 2019, 01:50 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(prowerpower @ Jan 14 2019, 01:14 PM)
not fresh but 2 years exp. I think 2.8 is reasonable for entry level position. They say I will have 300 for language allowance for Hk team. Who knows how things work inside.
Ive been in local bank for 1 year as sales. I will always be skeptical about promises made by banks.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Then maybe 3k. Yes go language allowance 300.
DazednLost
post Jan 14 2019, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(prowerpower @ Jan 14 2019, 01:21 PM)
Hi DazednLost, you interviewed for FCC also ?
For my experience I applied, was beginning of Dec18 until now almost 1 and half month passed and Im still in background check  from what I know. They mailed me 2 times asking for documents la.
But according to my recruiter, they are holding new employment now until CNY because many Chinese will be expected to take leave. So the intake will most probably be after CNY period.  confused.gif
oic. thank you so much for your kind response notworthy.gif

Nope. not fcc general processing

218 Pages « < 215 216 217 218 >Top

0.0327sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:55 PM