218 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

bioweapon83
post Apr 19 2006, 01:08 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ Apr 19 2006, 12:43 PM)
how does the contract goes?? monthly or yearly? ... i heard that a proper contract should be 3 months...
Permanent position but with a probation period of 6 months. Replied your PM smile.gif
Haza_izzz
post Apr 19 2006, 01:47 PM

Haters gonna hate, potatoes gonna potate
1,269 posts

QUOTE(bioweapon83 @ Apr 19 2006, 01:08 PM)
Permanent position but with a probation period of 6 months. Replied your PM smile.gif
but , during the probation, u wont get the full amount the salary u expected rite???

corrent me if im wrong..
bioweapon83
post Apr 20 2006, 04:10 AM

1,201 posts

Upon signing your contract, you will be given 6 months probation and full salary will be paid out from the first month itself. No increment at the point of your confirmation to become permanent but there is a new term applies.

For those whom intrested to send me your resume, please PM me your email and h/p no.

This post has been edited by bioweapon83: Apr 21 2006, 02:27 AM
butt3rgirl
post Apr 21 2006, 02:42 AM

Some more info. For those who working in a call centre (uk cust) u will need to do sales as well.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by butt3rgirl: Apr 21 2006, 02:42 AM
sinoffire
post Apr 26 2006, 04:04 AM

3,557 posts

where's the interview gonna take place?? ( not sure if this Q been asked be4, so..) izit gonna be in cyberjaya or smwer in kl??
kimmie
post Apr 26 2006, 09:40 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

ive work there almost a year as gse.....but u need to sacarfice a lot .no turning back....u get same pay,work public holiday including may day.weekends and odd hours...every 3 months u get allowance and it depends which dept u work in.in singapore and uk is diff.this is given also to prevent ppl from running elsewhere.if u r looking for prospect here is a good place but u need to do something extra to stand out among 2000 ppl.like in charge of charity event , r & r etc. and are u the emotional type? u wont like to be here.u get degraded and scoulded by customer nite and day...u have to pick a set amount of calls a day...and in a limited time...some customer like to drag calls and thus ur call quality is down and that will also determine long time of ur bonus.and if u r lucky u will get a compliment.worst is when they are rejected for their application for their card,they will scream and demand to know the reasons which are not suppose to be given.....but if u can manage to stand all this for a year; ill say u r preety good to work anywhere
kimmie
post Apr 26 2006, 09:43 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

interviews are usually done in cyberjaya where u might undergo 1st round interview...then go for a test: iq,debate,writting,hearing test.... then for a final interview with ur potential boss from particular process. then if selceted u need go health test and finally go for induction 3 weeks.and then training for ur process 3weeks-3months...
kimmie
post Apr 26 2006, 09:48 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

in the terms of policits....there are everywhere defintely but mroe prominent with indian because indians are natuarlly good in speaking and many of them are working in call centre....thus sometimes but rarely ull feel they gang up and r buyers....just ignore and do ur best...ur call quality cannot be tempered...
sinoffire
post Apr 26 2006, 07:19 PM

3,557 posts

if u r oledi get used to this kinda call centre environment, it's a good place to work in + the benefits + $$$ is quite gud.. thumbup.gif

but den if ur a freshies, i'm afraid u'll cant stand those kinda pressure there. try go in jobstreet & apply for Authoriser post in American Express. (oops! m i allowed to mention company name here? tongue.gif ) they'll give u a decision within 2weeks for sure!
bioweapon83
post Apr 27 2006, 04:28 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(kimmie @ Apr 26 2006, 09:40 AM)
ive work there almost a year as gse.....but u need to sacarfice a lot .no turning back....u get same pay,work public holiday including may day.weekends and odd hours...every 3 months u get allowance and it depends which dept u work in.in singapore and uk is diff.this is given also to prevent ppl from running elsewhere.if u r looking for prospect here is a good place but u need to do something extra to stand out among 2000 ppl.like in charge of charity event , r & r etc. and are u the emotional type? u wont like to be here.u get degraded and scoulded by customer nite and day...u have to pick a set amount of calls a day...and in a limited time...some customer like to drag calls and thus ur call quality is down and that will also determine long time of ur bonus.and if u r lucky u will get a compliment.worst is when they are rejected for their application for their card,they will scream and demand to know the reasons which are not suppose to be given.....but if u can manage to stand all this for a year; ill say u r preety good to work anywhere
QUOTE(kimmie @ Apr 26 2006, 09:43 AM)
interviews are usually done in cyberjaya where u might undergo 1st round interview...then go for a test: iq,debate,writting,hearing test.... then for a final interview with ur potential boss from particular process. then if selceted u need go health test and finally go for induction 3 weeks.and then training for ur process 3weeks-3months...
QUOTE(kimmie @ Apr 26 2006, 09:48 AM)
in the terms of policits....there are everywhere defintely but mroe prominent with indian because indians are natuarlly good in speaking and many of them are working in call centre....thus sometimes but rarely ull feel they gang up and r buyers....just ignore and do ur best...ur call quality cannot be tempered...
Thank you for your explainations.
Some parts are a bit outdated such as quaterly allowances which started on May 2006, allowances will be paid monthly basis.

BTW it's a place to start off as nowadays it's not easy to secure a job and not to deny I felt some politics heat but it's just a matter you wanna be part of it or you wanna let it haunt your mind. If it's haunting your mind then perharps the ppl has accomplished their mission by infecting you icon_rolleyes.gif It will happen everywhere. Trust me
kimmie
post Apr 27 2006, 02:07 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

working as authorizer is much much easier.....only one case i remembered that very well......the customer is in uk and wanted to sue X for not giving him a card while he is overseas few days here and there....we suggested for him to get a temporary card by visa but the credit limit is bound lower and he was mad...thus the authorizer had to speak with him and the manager in conference call....authorizer is defintely less stressful then customer service
kimmie
post Apr 27 2006, 02:13 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

let me be open...hsbc is a goood place to start....they really train you well...and now if not mistaken they will have a file on your strenght and weaknesses.they will provide training to make u better....if u compared other call centre...ocbc pay bracket is higher but it is for ppl who has experince...they dont concerntrate on training as they expect what they are paying to be given back...and they only serve singapore side...prospect wise not far u can go
kimmie
post Apr 27 2006, 02:13 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

u r welcome....glad that allowance thing has changed for the better
butt3rgirl
post Apr 28 2006, 03:02 AM

QUOTE(kimmie @ Apr 26 2006, 09:40 AM)
Dun scare them la... not that bad.. Out of 100 calls, few of them are bad cust. I've got 1 cina Seremban call today, want to tfr 1.5k pounds to msia. Apalagi? Converse bahasa melayu la.. Cust also happy.. icon_rolleyes.gif
nexona
post Apr 28 2006, 03:45 AM

Validating
385 posts

can someone tell me the pay? 1.5k pound?
kimmie
post Apr 28 2006, 10:10 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

butt3girl depends where u working......i work with the worst customers ends of the world..u know who the damn demanding type...i want now means now..and if said no final they bug for more than a year...thinking things can be changed...aih~lucky for u

This post has been edited by kimmie: Apr 28 2006, 10:15 AM
kimmie
post Apr 28 2006, 12:07 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

ok ok i think i have shown too much of the ugly side...but the good side their r & r are superb....charity events,show,award,game etc. makes life there more interesting and fresh....induction was the most memorable. I meet some friends there for 3 weeks and then they work other process but our relationship was so strong we feel like we know each other for so long....ppl there are more open. management are bottom to top.u can walk into ceo any time with interview preferably of course ahaha.mark eward was the best!!!
rukawa
post Apr 28 2006, 08:11 PM

::+::KukuKawa::+::
1,903 posts

It depends which process you're in. Usually in the UK side, they always do lots of events. Well when I was in the US process, I had like little events coz we're not the main ones. Everyday I hear this last time, "Good Morning, I am calling from Auto Online. I would like to clarify....bla bla bla"

kimmie
post Apr 29 2006, 06:02 PM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

it can be annoying after awhile..ull get bored saying the same lines and sometimes u differ from the script a bit.there go ur quality call marks!:p
AT LEAST urs got event...i remember when i first join mine...we had tons of call and no time to go for lunch break etc. dont talk about organizing one...
mosh
post Apr 30 2006, 01:07 PM

149 posts

ahhhh... HSBC cyberjaya... what a short highschool feeling there..
got carrymark summore.. doh.gif

218 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:32 PM