HTC Touch Discussion Thread!
gregy
Oct 20 2007, 03:06 PM
Sounds like a marvellous idea. Although, I did just that with my lappie, installed AS 4.5 and tried to sync but it doesn't work. Only able to explore and change files on my phone but won't sync. My phone worked fine with the original install of AS 4.5 on my desktop, but after I had to format the OS and reinstall AS 4.5 it won't sync anymore. Same scenario as para 1 above. Why don't you try this and tell me if you face the same problem or not? Uninstall your AS 4.5, then reinstall it. See if the phone will synchronise again? If it does then maybe mine needs a hard reset or something. Cheers QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 20 2007, 07:50 AM)  why you wanna use the "Get Started" disc? I got my Touch 2 days back, and prior to that I'd download ActiveSync 4.5... everything works flawlessly and I never bother to open the original CDs 
yrh0413
Oct 20 2007, 05:25 PM
Hmm, occasionally I can't sync my Touch with my PC but what I normally do is soft-reset the Touch and walla, it manage to sync again. By the way what connectivity you used for syncing? Bluetooth or data cable? I tried both and both are working well.
karyeowl
Oct 21 2007, 12:16 AM
MBf is having a promotion under their XtremeDealsTM http://www.mbfxtremedeals.com/CNSCustomer/...tails&itemId=13HTC Touch is going for RM1699, and you can opt for easy payment. Is it worth it? What is the cheapest price currently? Regards Lim
yrh0413
Oct 21 2007, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(karyeowl @ Oct 21 2007, 12:16 AM) MBf is having a promotion under their XtremeDealsTM http://www.mbfxtremedeals.com/CNSCustomer/...tails&itemId=13HTC Touch is going for RM1699, and you can opt for easy payment. Is it worth it? What is the cheapest price currently? Regards Lim  PDA Expert selling the Touch @ RM1999, with free BT headset + 2GB Micro SD. RM1699 is a nice price btw.
KiliKulu
Oct 21 2007, 01:34 AM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 20 2007, 05:25 PM) Hmm, occasionally I can't sync my Touch with my PC but what I normally do is soft-reset the Touch and walla, it manage to sync again. By the way what connectivity you used for syncing? Bluetooth or data cable? I tried both and both are working well. me too occasionally having problem sync with pc when connecting usb cable. the usb connector is kinda sensitive at phone side, when sync with pc and i move my phone around, it will get disconnected, i need to unplug the usb cable n reconnect back.
kerazul
Oct 21 2007, 01:35 AM
Hi Keropok,
Do a search on HTC Touch and iPhone. This one we debate till dun wanna debate ady.
Hi karyeowl,
wah... 1699, that's a STEAL MAN! Lowest price now if u get from one of those questionable phone shops also RM1850. But dunno come from where one.
yrh0413
Oct 21 2007, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(KiliKulu @ Oct 21 2007, 01:34 AM) me too occasionally having problem sync with pc when connecting usb cable. the usb connector is kinda sensitive at phone side, when sync with pc and i move my phone around, it will get disconnected, i need to unplug the usb cable n reconnect back.   I prefer to use Sync over BT. I don't like to plug/unplug the data cable.
ychwang
Oct 22 2007, 01:59 AM
wow, the SPB pocket plus have the new feature exist in HTC touch, including finger scrolling,
kerazul
Oct 22 2007, 08:53 AM
Hi vicfirth,
Did u try using wifi or GPRS/EDGE? This may be caused by u trying to connect at peak hour. Even the Windows XP version also have this prob.
Hi ychwang,
yeah... too bad it lacks the Touch's launcher tho. That'll be cool. XD
KiliKulu
Oct 22 2007, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Oct 21 2007, 01:50 AM)  I prefer to use Sync over BT. I don't like to plug/unplug the data cable. I prefer 1 stone 2 birds wor, SYNC + CHARGE at the same time, cables FTW! LOL This post has been edited by KiliKulu: Oct 22 2007, 09:59 AM
porkchop
Oct 22 2007, 11:29 AM
yes i also like to do that.anyone notice that the batt level is getting weaker??? i notice if i use 019 and 012..the time when using 019 sim the power seem to drain faster
kerazul
Oct 22 2007, 02:13 PM
Hmmm... r u connected to EDGE all the time? Network selection shouldn't affect ur battery performance at all
JtuneD
Oct 22 2007, 02:13 PM
Just wan2 ask...does HTC touch can be install with the TouchFlo V2???
kerazul
Oct 22 2007, 02:36 PM
technically, it's all software. Just dunno whether HTC wanna release it in their next ROM update only.
The ans is yes it can. But whether it WILL or not dunno.
JtuneD
Oct 22 2007, 02:43 PM
Oic...thanks kerazul!!  Hmmm...juz hope HTC will release the ROM upgrade for this TouchFlo V2..
i-zonda
Oct 22 2007, 10:40 PM
good day all sifu...
juz got my HTC Touch, can anyone recomment me a good screen protector? any Martin Field for our model? place to get? thanks alot...
kerazul
Oct 22 2007, 10:58 PM
HTC Touch got a pretty good screen protector in the package itself ady. Try looking in ur CD's n Manuals pack. Should be inside.
JtuneD
Oct 23 2007, 11:17 AM
I've noticed some shops will fools buyer around when it said Free 1GB MicroSD & Screen Protector although it does come standard in a box for HTC Touch..hmmm
KiliKulu
Oct 23 2007, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(kerazul @ Oct 22 2007, 10:58 PM) HTC Touch got a pretty good screen protector in the package itself ady. Try looking in ur CD's n Manuals pack. Should be inside. Yeah the original screen protector is gd enough, don reli see any diff, so far so gd.