59 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Discussion Thread!

kenso77
post Aug 16 2007, 08:36 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(seruzz2003 @ Aug 15 2007, 07:55 PM)
hey ppl.i got a offer at rm1300 for a htc touch,bundled with 2gb micro sd.but the unit is from singapore.is it worth the price?i heard that SIS singapore stuff can't be serviced in SIS malaysia centres.but isit possible to bring it to the HTC care centres for service?cheers.
SIS Malaysia can service but will charge as if no warranty.
evilpuppy
post Aug 16 2007, 10:09 PM

4,092 posts

Finally someone from PDAViet has cooked htc touch ROM. This is what i've been waiting for. check it out~!

Screenshot taken from xda dev.

PDAVIET ROM v1.15.707.02 FOR HTC ELF / HTC TOUCH

Applications in this Rom :
Change icon system
Update ArcsoftMMS_4_2_8_1
Sim Manager 6.25 from htc kaiser
HTC_X-Button_1_51_30470_2
Kaiser Comm manager 10 button
HTC Home 5tabs Color icon
Batterry Status laster build
New bkack skin phone
New black Skin Windows media player
Voice record laster build
spShutXP new skin
Sapsetting 2.02
Voice Speed Dialer
PP Size : 6mb
Rom cook by Mr.PhamQuang

Instructions to Flash your HTC Touch , please read carefully and do it at your own risk.

1. You MUST unlock CID before flashing this rom. To unlock you device, you should use pof unlock CID tool.
please follow this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=320155

2. Download PDAVIET ROM here

halamjin
post Aug 17 2007, 08:47 AM

Validating

OMG!!! i just found this software Symbol Commander that allows me to do what i want (see quote)

i can do all sorts of finger gesture on the touch [cons: require a press of a button 1st] to do whatever i want :
* Start an application
* Execute a command such as copy, paste, save...
* Go to a website
* Navigate through web pages
* Insert pre-defined text
* And more!

QUOTE(halamjin @ Aug 16 2007, 08:46 AM)
what other software is available that support some finger gestures???

software that i'm looking for:

task switcher/manager supporting gestures

- i imagine i can just swipe downwards in any apps and it will launch a task manager for me - something like alt-tab interface (not a list of apps - i want big icons) where i can i just touch the app icon that i want  (i found an app name dynamo which has an expose-like effect but currently it doesn't support wm6)

application launcher using finger gesture

- since to launch the cube you use the upward gesture - maybe we can get an app that launch our chosen app with a diagonal gesture so that it wont interfere with the cube's gesture recognition

Added on August 17, 2007, 10:57 amOMG!!! you guys should really try the symbol commander and tie it to menu launcher of spb mobile - superb!!!

for example i make the gesture "O" and it launch the organizer menu (from spb mobile shell)
you can get it to launch whatever menu you want

try it

This post has been edited by halamjin: Aug 17 2007, 10:57 AM
porkchop
post Aug 17 2007, 11:29 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

wow thats great.....now just the price of htc touch abit too high
rickrick
post Aug 19 2007, 02:28 PM

Perth please be good to my business !!
505 posts

for u guyz who are goin to buy htc touch!!
dun buy it!!
they are goin to released a better version of touch soon
here's the link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=322924
with 400mhz, mayb gps and (((( 128MB ))) memory
it's worth your every penny""
shockk
post Aug 19 2007, 10:14 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(rickrick @ Aug 19 2007, 02:28 PM)
for u guyz who are goin to buy htc touch!!
dun buy it!!
they are goin to released a better version of touch soon
here's the link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=322924
with 400mhz, mayb gps and (((( 128MB ))) memory
it's worth your every penny""
nah. it doesn't matter. rclxm9.gif

anything that has a built-in GPS, 400 MHz and 128mb memory will surely be EXPENSIVE. think about Dopod D810's price + RM500 or more. smile.gif

HTC Touch is always meant for the entry level PDA range at RM2099 RRP.
alex5813
post Aug 20 2007, 04:53 PM

73 posts

I just got my HTC touch yesterday and I have problem detecting my SIM card

I just got my new Celcom 3G SIM card this morning (around 11am), and the customer support says it will be activated within 4 hours (it is currently 4:51pm). I called Celcom Customer Service and they said my card has already been activated and shouldn't be any problem.

I have repeatedly insert the SIM card properly and performed several soft reset, but it still does not solve the problem. Then, I performed Hard Reset, but it is still not detectable.

Any suggestions ?
kenso77
post Aug 20 2007, 05:28 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(alex5813 @ Aug 20 2007, 04:53 PM)
I just got my HTC touch yesterday and I have problem detecting my SIM card

I just got my new Celcom 3G SIM card this morning (around 11am), and the customer support says it will be activated within 4 hours (it is currently 4:51pm). I called Celcom Customer Service and they said my card has already been activated and shouldn't be any problem.

I have repeatedly insert the SIM card properly and performed several soft reset, but it still does not solve the problem. Then, I performed Hard Reset, but it is still not detectable.

Any suggestions ?
Borrow a friend's active SIM card and put it in. If it doesn`t work then u know there`s a problem with the phone. Likewise, swap ur SIM card with ur friend's phone.
alex5813
post Aug 20 2007, 06:42 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(kenso77 @ Aug 20 2007, 05:28 PM)
Borrow a friend's active SIM card and put it in. If it doesn`t work then u know there`s a problem with the phone. Likewise, swap ur SIM card with ur friend's phone.
Tried with an active SIM card (Hotlink), no problem with that.

Is it the compatibilty problem with Celcom 3G SIM card? I called SiS Technical Support and said that there is no known compatibility problem with Celcom 3G SIM card, but I also saw a post in this thread mentioning he has problem detecing Celcom 3G SIM card with HTC Touch. Anyone can verify ?
blade825
post Aug 22 2007, 09:40 AM

85 posts

i bought a HTC touch 3 weeks ago for rm1600 in Mong Kok , Hong Kong. Package included a the phone and std accesories + 2gb SD card + additional 1 screen protector ( meaning 2 ) + 1 silicon case + cloth 2 wipe the screen. I went 2 the ladies market and bought the Hard case for rm 8 . Still i cracked the display within 3 days. Called up SiS they quoted me rm580 a replace. I fedex 2 my friend in HK rm 68 , RM 213 2 repair screen ( takes one day 2 kowtim ) rm 90 for her 2 fed ex back to me. All i can say is ... SiS malaysia is such a rip off... honestly
seruzz2003
post Aug 22 2007, 09:21 PM

1,241 posts

yup,it seems cracked screens has become a common problem for htc touch users.the screen is virtually on the same level with the casing,without any protrusions to protect it like most pda's.one drop and guess which part of the phone is absorbing all the shock.if it ever drops better pray that it lands on it's backside.
ychwang
post Aug 23 2007, 12:21 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

help..... i need to purchase my battery cover of my HTC touch, anyone know where can i get it ONLINE? i call up SIS but their Cus service very sux, transfer me to few person and its not effective.

blade825
post Aug 23 2007, 03:03 AM

85 posts

i doubt u can get it online lar.. if u want fake one go 2 the handphone shops lorr they shld have. Low yat shld have . U want ori one just go 2 sis direct lar...
Their add is :

37, Jalan Kartunis U1/47, Temasya Industrial Park, Glenmarie,
40150 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan.

Please direct all product support and technical inquiries to Customer Careline.
The careline's contact details are displayed below:

Contact Number : 603- 5569 8878

Fax Number : 603- 5569 6878

E-mail Address : sales@sis.com.my

BTW , when i called them up i gt prompt service. Though i did call em up at 9 sharp. u shld do that as well
blade825
post Aug 23 2007, 03:05 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 19 2007, 10:14 PM)
nah. it doesn't matter.  rclxm9.gif

anything that has a built-in GPS, 400 MHz and 128mb memory will surely be EXPENSIVE. think about Dopod D810's price + RM500 or more. smile.gif

HTC Touch is always meant for the entry level PDA range at RM2099 RRP.
You are right regarding that. It was meant to be a test run on the market about style & pricing being the emphasis then the specs. But then again i have no regrets. All i need is a pda phone that allows me to check all my mails on the go, run MSN with no probs and has wifi so i can surf .
ezinger
post Aug 23 2007, 07:28 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

had my htc elf for a few days. it was slightly dull when there wasn't any 3rd party app installed, but after searching here and there, i could make the most out of the elf and told myself that the iphone could wait wink.gif

eventho any ppc isnt like the iphone but hell it sure can look exactly like one!!
blugear
post Aug 24 2007, 09:48 AM

I am more that meets the eye...
1,053 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 16 2007, 10:09 PM)
Finally someone from PDAViet has cooked htc touch ROM. This is what i've been waiting for. check it out~!

Screenshot taken from xda dev.

PDAVIET ROM v1.15.707.02 FOR HTC ELF / HTC TOUCH

Applications in this Rom :
Change icon system
Update ArcsoftMMS_4_2_8_1
Sim Manager 6.25 from htc kaiser
HTC_X-Button_1_51_30470_2
Kaiser Comm manager 10 button
HTC Home 5tabs Color icon
Batterry Status laster build
New bkack skin phone
New black Skin Windows media player
Voice record laster build
spShutXP new skin
Sapsetting 2.02
Voice Speed Dialer
PP Size : 6mb
Rom cook by Mr.PhamQuang
Instructions to Flash your HTC Touch , please read carefully and do it at your own risk.

1. You MUST unlock CID before flashing this rom. To unlock you device, you should use pof unlock CID tool.
please follow this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=320155

2. Download PDAVIET ROM here
Ur screen display is so cool man biggrin.gif

ychwang
post Aug 24 2007, 10:18 AM

Little *
4,607 posts

i worried the new rom with extra feature could make my touch even slower.

blade825
post Aug 24 2007, 11:49 AM

85 posts

well u can always reflash the old stuff back biggrin.gif
azfarhisham
post Aug 24 2007, 02:53 PM

28 posts

i just bought mine last sunday for rm1900. they gave me a free jabra bluetooth headset.

anyways, after mingling here and there a bit, i tried to restore to a backup file i had created earlier. but now the font for the 3d cube for the email, sms, ie, task, comm mngr, and calender thingy has become so tiny. and i cant seem to find a way to edit the settings. what can i do?
blade825
post Aug 24 2007, 03:06 PM

85 posts

yay just gt my htc touch back... its all so new and shiny love it ...

hmm maybe u shld do a hard reset ... see the manual for instructions

59 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:08 PM