59 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

HTC Touch Discussion Thread!

Dagashi
post Aug 5 2007, 01:24 PM

353 posts

i m interested in getting a Touch, but seems like there had been several complaints about the weak LCD.drop once and it breaks...
nicholas84
post Aug 5 2007, 11:12 PM

328 posts

anyone got good offer in PC fair?

koisempoi
post Aug 6 2007, 09:29 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Aug 3 2007, 10:11 PM)
HTC Kaiser Home Plugin on HTC Touch

1. HTC 6tab + New Icons >> Download Here
HTC 6tab instructions - extract this cab files and do installation from your pocketpc, remember to turn off your original home plugin before you proceed installations.
New Icons instructions - extract it copy whole icons into your \device\HTCHome

2. HTC Clock Color >> Download Here
Instructions - extract it copy whole images files into your \device\HTCHome

3. HTC 10Com Button >> Download Here
Instructions - extract it copy whole images files into your \device\HTCHome

4. HTC MediaPlayerSkin >> Download Here
Instructions - extract it copy whole HTC Media folder into your WindowMediaplayer folder, then go to WMPlayer options to change your mediaskins.

credit goes to xda-developers schen/juvs/gmgonzal/rokko nick
wow...i currently use the 6 tabs kaiser home plugin taken from xda-developers...but the media player skin looks good...must try it.. rclxm9.gif
KenAragorn
post Aug 6 2007, 10:23 PM

144 posts

Hi guys and gals...

Just now I accidentally 'clear' my storage... doh.gif
Long story...but, all of my games/softwares that previously installed properly by the shop that I bought the Touch...is now all gone.And because I so use to the s/w that they installed (such as shortcut to power/theme today/memory cleaner/etc...), now I kind of...lost because I forget the name of those s/w that they installed for me.
So, I think 1 of the way is to ask you all (Touch owner) what are the s/w that you might wanna share with me...that you think is good to have....

Many thanks.
.:BreT:.
post Aug 6 2007, 11:57 PM

wTf~~~! |'m a NerD!!?
1,302 posts

how bout the camera? ok?
and the speaker phone, is it loud enough?
use hp6828 for few days, really beh tahan the speakerphone....
Biscuit
post Aug 7 2007, 10:59 AM

177 posts

suprisingly, nobody took pictures and post it up here of the picture quality up till now ..
g-string
post Aug 7 2007, 12:45 PM

180 posts

just got my htc touch smile.gif hope i dont drop it anytime soon. biggrin.gif
Dagashi
post Aug 7 2007, 02:14 PM

353 posts

no problem. if u drop it, its only rm 470 for the lcd panel smile.gif inclusive of labour
alkt
post Aug 7 2007, 02:17 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(g-string @ Aug 7 2007, 12:45 PM)
just got my htc touch smile.gif hope i dont drop it anytime soon. biggrin.gif
enjoy it mate. hope u like it smile.gif
g-string
post Aug 7 2007, 02:48 PM

180 posts

alkt....thanks man. nice chatting with u. but how come now grey vip badge? smile.gif

dagashi....errrk, hope i dont have to find out biggrin.gif
deMco
post Aug 7 2007, 03:16 PM

pc fair..
sell it at rm1900++
alkt
post Aug 7 2007, 05:04 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(g-string @ Aug 7 2007, 02:48 PM)
alkt....thanks man. nice chatting with u. but how come now grey vip badge? smile.gif

dagashi....errrk, hope i dont have to find out biggrin.gif
suddenly i like grey color brows.gif
sayming
post Aug 9 2007, 01:49 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

It seems from the many reviews I've read the phone has a pretty good battery life for a PDA phone. Is this true?
sookk
post Aug 9 2007, 10:20 AM

325 posts

The battery life is fantastic.....

I used to have an O2 Atom which battery life couldn't even last more than a day ... over the night, it would loose between 10-15% of battery.

However, with the HTC Touch, i found that there is almost ZERO battery loss over the night (I'm not sure how they did it .. but it's true).

Overall, I think it's a great PDA ... the lack of 3G is not that big of a disadvantage for me since I'm not really into this 3G thingy unless you do lot sof surfing or use the PDA as a mobile internet access device (you better get some sort of unlimited data package).
sookk
post Aug 9 2007, 10:24 AM

325 posts

Someone asked for sample photo taken from a HTC Touch?

Here are a few:

SUSstinky
post Aug 10 2007, 01:38 PM

1,436 posts

how do i sync the weather only when i connect to my note book?
Please advice
evilpuppy
post Aug 10 2007, 05:54 PM

4,092 posts

tab and select your city name , make sure your laptop is connected to the internet. otherwise it will connect itselft to GPRS.

Woohoo... got my touch back. repair RM450.00

This post has been edited by evilpuppy: Aug 10 2007, 05:55 PM
karhoe
post Aug 10 2007, 08:40 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Jul 28 2007, 07:57 AM)
Greetings Guys ! smile.gif

Does anyone here saw or using the HTC Touch at this point of time ? unsure.gif I saw their advertisement on the newspaper and it seems to be pretty nice and user friendly .. I guess this PDA phone doesn't really require us to use the stylus but our fingers to browse around the phone ..
User interface pretty simple and nice ..

HTC_Touch

Take a look at the site .. smile.gif

Regards,
HughiE
Well, to be honest, that TouchFlo can now be ported into any PDA, if you are really into PDA, you won't buy Touch just for the TouchFlo, even Dopod 838 pro, Dopod 818, D810 to name a few, all can use TouchFlo
ah_keh
post Aug 10 2007, 10:24 PM

keh
4,574 posts

eh just wondering whether is ur photo contacts on the touchflo cube clear? mine seems to b blur.. dono why sad.gif
evilpuppy
post Aug 10 2007, 10:39 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(ah_keh @ Aug 10 2007, 10:24 PM)
eh just wondering whether is ur photo contacts on the touchflo cube clear? mine seems to b blur.. dono why sad.gif
could it be due to your photo's jpg resolution is low? try to increase its resolution or size.

59 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:07 PM