HTC Touch Discussion Thread!
blade825
Aug 22 2007, 09:40 AM

i bought a HTC touch 3 weeks ago for rm1600 in Mong Kok , Hong Kong. Package included a the phone and std accesories + 2gb SD card + additional 1 screen protector ( meaning 2 ) + 1 silicon case + cloth 2 wipe the screen. I went 2 the ladies market and bought the Hard case for rm 8 . Still i cracked the display within 3 days. Called up SiS they quoted me rm580 a replace. I fedex 2 my friend in HK rm 68 , RM 213 2 repair screen ( takes one day 2 kowtim ) rm 90 for her 2 fed ex back to me. All i can say is ... SiS malaysia is such a rip off... honestly
blade825
Aug 23 2007, 03:03 AM

i doubt u can get it online lar.. if u want fake one go 2 the handphone shops lorr they shld have. Low yat shld have . U want ori one just go 2 sis direct lar... Their add is :
37, Jalan Kartunis U1/47, Temasya Industrial Park, Glenmarie, 40150 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan.
Please direct all product support and technical inquiries to Customer Careline. The careline's contact details are displayed below:
Contact Number : 603- 5569 8878 Fax Number : 603- 5569 6878 E-mail Address : sales@sis.com.my BTW , when i called them up i gt prompt service. Though i did call em up at 9 sharp. u shld do that as well
blade825
Aug 23 2007, 03:05 AM

QUOTE(shockk @ Aug 19 2007, 10:14 PM) nah. it doesn't matter. anything that has a built-in GPS, 400 MHz and 128mb memory will surely be EXPENSIVE. think about Dopod D810's price + RM500 or more.  HTC Touch is always meant for the entry level PDA range at RM2099 RRP. You are right regarding that. It was meant to be a test run on the market about style & pricing being the emphasis then the specs. But then again i have no regrets. All i need is a pda phone that allows me to check all my mails on the go, run MSN with no probs and has wifi so i can surf .
blade825
Aug 24 2007, 03:06 PM

yay just gt my htc touch back... its all so new and shiny love it ...
hmm maybe u shld do a hard reset ... see the manual for instructions
blade825
Aug 28 2007, 02:28 PM

i didnt know it comes in 2 colors... i bought mine in hk though... anyways comparison wise... the atom is big and bulky. the touch is slim. But the touch has the issue of memory and u must install the new msn messenger. The stupid bug in the retail unit makes u unable 2 see ur contact list who is online.... other then that its all fine. Regarding the the sound quality i think if u get a good pair of headphones its all fine.u Can get either a A2DP bluetooth headphones or some USB headphones.
blade825
Aug 29 2007, 12:48 AM

hehe HK HTC touch is such a bargain. Thank god im moving there end of the year.... The service there is also really good... Just remember i emphasise again update ur MSN messenger
blade825
Aug 29 2007, 01:24 AM

ofc the camera loses 2 the 3.2 megapixel phones and all lar.. if ur lookin for a camera phone this isnt it. if ur lookin fr a pda phone slim and has a decent camera this is the one
blade825
Aug 29 2007, 01:08 PM

btw is anyone using the push mail technology of tne htc yet. if yes do u need 2 pay for the services or anything ?
blade825
Sep 4 2007, 12:01 PM

i have the file winzipped ..pm me ur email and ill email it 2 u
blade825
Oct 24 2007, 02:19 PM

hmm i find the skype quite unstable....
only programmes i have are all the updates on the rom and on the mem card is the monopoly and opera...
blade825
Dec 11 2007, 01:59 PM

im getting the 8gb memory card ... from UK . Malaysia dun have ... sigh
blade825
Dec 21 2007, 12:34 PM

why would u need an antivirus ... pls remember its a phone 1st and a pda 2nd not a pc .... dont stuff it up with stuff u dont use or need,. Thats wht system becomes slow and stuffy
blade825
Jan 14 2008, 07:09 PM

hey guys i am planning 2 sell my htc touch ( normal version ) off. Im getting an iphone . Any takers ? It comes with SanDisk 2gb ram and the latest Blue Touch Rom. It looks way cooler and has more memory space to install. I will do a hard reset and install for u the Iphone look a like phone lock software as well. So then its pretty cool. If you are interested please sms / call me at 0169045187 or email me at blade825@hotmail.com.
ps : it still has warranty coz i bought it back in august . But it was bought in Hong Kong
This post has been edited by blade825: Jan 14 2008, 07:10 PM
blade825
Jan 29 2008, 10:59 AM

dont they sell englisg versions ?
blade825
Jan 29 2008, 11:08 AM

friend the phone no keypad lar... haha
blade825
Jan 29 2008, 03:11 PM

id rather do the flashing myself. i flashed my phone. no issues .jst do some reading 1st and u save rm80
blade825
Jan 29 2008, 07:20 PM

u bought ur unit from HK mar.. Where gt warranty in Malaysia. Hahaha...coz mine also the same. cheaper for me 2 fed ex 2 hk and get it repaired . Anyways , flashing has its risks lar. Unless you know what you are doing and you do it in a secure enviroment. But if anything goes wrong also still can restore. Isnt the end of the world yet. So ok lar still . Your warranty info , well just make sure u register with htc.com settle de id guess
blade825
Feb 1 2008, 01:59 PM