QUOTE(PoorMan @ Nov 14 2018, 09:27 PM)
Why would a multi-millionaire bother with peasant stuff like managing home internet connection?? :confused:
Dat username, da topic of the post he replied to...Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
Nov 14 2018, 09:35 PM
735 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Nov 15 2018, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(joehann @ Nov 15 2018, 12:16 PM) Currently on 500m package with aneka package for rm179 per month and I just received this email by adding rm10 to enjoy ultimate. Is it worth it? Be careful there might be catch. Once u start subscribing ultimate, thers's a separate 12 month min subs period for it. Clarify and verify this b4 u agree. Although TM may say your unifi's min commitment period as a whole[triple play: internet, tv, phone] is not refreshed. Within the next 12 months shall u choose to terminate unifi service completely, u had to pay penalty for terminating hypptv too, since u cant terminate internet and phone while keeping the iptv, furthermore, u cant watch hypptv that way too. In short, if there's min subs period for ultimate tv, ull be locked for another 12 months. Bear in mind, the calculation for terminating hypptv iirc is not rm500, it's RM60 multiplied by remaining months. |
Nov 15 2018, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 15 2018, 04:38 PM) anyone here on RYE - 100Mbps plan got upgraded to 800Mbps ? TM really fcked up in this regard. They hand out upgrade regardless of wat susbcribers are paying, 10 times of current speed. For example, got people pay rm199 for 30Mbps, only upgraded to 300M, while others paying somewhat similar or less got upgraded to 500M or even 800M. There4, TM broke a promise, all shud fight 2 the end if u r not upgraded according to ur ori bandwidthI got the BS excuse from TM stating that due to my plan is RYE, hence only can upgrade to 500Mbps Yes, u r not the 1st 1, got ppl paying 189 got upgrade to 800M. Imo, in order to mitigatethis situation, those paying 1xx shud be upgraded to 800M; while those paying 2xx or more shud be upgraded to 1Gbps DL & >200M UL, a whole new category This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 15 2018, 04:55 PM |
Nov 15 2018, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 15 2018, 04:54 PM) Dont waste your time with livechat idiots, their main purpose is receptionist, arrange callback from TM HQ or technician during peak hours of 100 hotline to relieve traffic. Rmbr, few years ago, they never existed? They are as good as none. |
Nov 16 2018, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(FG123 @ Nov 16 2018, 03:39 PM) It show turbo update. Start date sept. It auto renew without my permission .Old plan already gone. Can i potong? Or need complain Rmbr contract start date != service start date. U wont find anthg on your dashboardThis post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 16 2018, 03:50 PM |
Nov 16 2018, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(realventis @ Nov 16 2018, 07:36 PM) Just terminate the plan after 24months if they proceed without any discount or upgrade speed after 24 months.. Our contract only for 24 months.. QUOTE(voncrane @ Nov 16 2018, 07:43 PM) Well that's easy for you to say IF you've got a better offer in terms of upgrade or another ISP provider.. Else.. Nothing.. Example, my place max 30Mbps and TM is refusing to reduce the price accordingly. Yet, they are offering 100Mbps at RM129 for others with fiber connection. Same issue with my other place, maxes out at 10Mbps paying RM129.. Both places, Can't downgrade, can't upgrade, can't get discount.. Within contract, Terminating and reapply does nothing to change the situation. If one does change to the cheaper 30Mbps plan, thst comes with a paltry quota. So you see.. Fxxked! There are some areas where port are in high demand, try having free window period and there's chance u have to suffer with streamyx that is if it is available.mylinear did u keep track of history of TM's terms and conditions from time to time? Do u have history of it? This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 16 2018, 09:26 PM |
Nov 16 2018, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(optimus9333 @ Nov 16 2018, 09:49 PM) damn. Convince TM, it is their loss eventually if customers are not getting the value that deserve their money and fair treatment. That has always been customers' modus operandi.thought could have save few bucks downgrading. like this look like better maintain current speed and rate, which is what TM want us to do. If no customers bird TM at all, how TM gonna sustain itself? How to break even and reach profit margin from initial costs and operating costs? Remember, even if no customers at all, the operating costs still incur, they still have 2 bear it no matter what, customers have nothing to lose. Unless TM asl 4 gomen bailout or commit money laundering to still gain profit. This is easier if u have another ISP like Time/maxis/wireless option like digi infinite150. |
Nov 16 2018, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(realventis @ Nov 16 2018, 10:36 PM) How about this? bundle name 100Mbps BEST but consists of unifi lite 100 Mbps which is the same with FaQ package..[attachmentid=10108495] Like many pointed out, your billing consists of 3 portion, base internet price+RM20 voice plan [if any]+RM30[replaced by RM60 for hypptv]+[promo discount perpetual/14months] = your lump sum, da monthly fee u pay.When TM gives rebate, they always subtract it from internet portion, the rest remain. They can mark up the base internet price and give more promo discount perpetual to lure u in2 thinking your lump sum is discounted, when nothing, yada nada has been changed about your lump sum apart from cosmetic figures. @cannavaro can attest to that, dig back his posts #excluding taxes |
Nov 16 2018, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 16 2018, 11:04 PM) Erm u need 2 shed more details on your situation, your ONT/modem/BTU model? Its specs? Do u really need 800M? U need 2 ask urself this seriously, this is whole new territory and realm, u need to master new networking knowledge in order to fully harness your bandwidth. Your wifi devices like phones, laptops, tablets etc hardware potential also serve as a limiting factor for u 2 fully harness the bandwidth.Like TS SilentVampire mentioned, if your primary usage is on wireless, u can 4get about getting 800M via wifi from Dlink dir842, your max speed also degrades wih distance from your router as the signal strength of wifi broadcast fades and weakens and whatnot. Short answer: Dlink Dir842 only if u make special request for it, else no replacement at all will be done. That's what happened in my case. stuartlee2015, how was your case last time when u get 300M dl and 50M ul, how u got your router replaced? TM sent technician automatically to your house or u had to make request for it? Or TM asked whether ur hardware had to be replaced? This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 17 2018, 09:08 AM |
Nov 16 2018, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 16 2018, 11:31 PM) Well he does reckon maxis gives better deal, in term of value vs money, his post is about availability of alternative ISPs in particular area if one were to use wired internet. |
Nov 17 2018, 12:25 AM
Nov 17 2018, 01:58 AM
Nov 17 2018, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(pokemon @ Nov 17 2018, 08:35 AM) Thanks for the reply. I am now turbo-ed to 800mbps but the TM contractor called me to make appointment to check my BTU and router can support the speed or not. They dont issue router with decent performance for bandwidth beyond 200Mbps over wireless.A case ticket is created by them and pending they come to resolve for me. So, I believe they may change the router if the router provided by them cannot support 800mbps. I hope you can share with me what router provided by them can support the turbo-ed speed. Thank you. Dont waste ur time with TM over this, 1st page 1st post to get a gist on a router that can utilize 800M, get your own. Btw, nice username This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 17 2018, 09:44 AM |
Nov 17 2018, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Nov 17 2018, 09:46 AM) Switched from VIP10 to 30mbps unlimited with Unifi TV ruby pack for MYR119 per month. Being told that my condo are all copper wire and could not go for higher speed. I saw Time offering 100mbps for MYR99 monthly and it’s available in my area. How could it be possible if the backbone is still copper wire? Time network and TM's run on separate network on last mile infra. Time does not piggyback TM's last mile infra. Shd have switched in a heartbeat with Time if i were u.Me n mylinear have mentioned this b4, TM refuses to offer unlimited internet at lower speed than 100M for less than RM100. Notice that u cant get the unlimited internet deal below RM100 from TM through ordinary means? Ordinary like thru official channels, and deals as per advertised publicly on their official website and media. Unifi basic 30M doesnt count since the there's quota of 60Gb. Guess what regarding the quota?as per the FAQs published on their official websits, they have not been consistent about it, keep putar belit amd roti canai from not implemented until next year la n whatnot. Unlike their green fren maxis, who makes it openly that their 30M symmetrical@rm89 is unlimited, until then, it is still a gamble to consider unifi basic the unlimited offerings from TM below RM100. Those rm80, rm83, rm88 and rm89 streamyx people got upgraded to unifi lite 10M at same price and no 24month lock... U cant have this deal right off the bat. These are the real unlimited deal below rm100 The 50M@RM99 barebone internet deal is not obtainable through ordinary means, it's counter-offered to u when u tried to terminate. U might not necessarily get it at all, they might just proceed with termination. This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 29 2018, 01:53 AM |
Nov 17 2018, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Nov 17 2018, 10:02 AM) Despite for paying MYR149 for 10mbps until now, I’m told I’m not eligible for turboed program. The more I think the angrier I am. Yo, u aint the only angry man. Dig back my posts, like mylinear, im paying rm129, but dont have 600min free call. Guess wat? They slate my auto upgrade to next year some more! Want me to be tied for 24 months 2 get 100M instantly when they can get things done remotely on the background without effort from me at all[this i can 100% confirm]Id rather be in your position to have TIME option, even if u pay termination RM500, it's still worth it in the long run. Like cskean pointed out, we from landed properties can dream abt having the privilege of having TIME. Our chance to shaking off from TM's palms are close to zero if we were to use wired internet. Maxis? Unless u r talking about their own infra, else if u are talking about piggybacking TM? It'd be unwise 4 u to sign with maxis dat way. Try talk to TIME to subsidize your termination fee from TM. They have such amenity if u sign up their 500M deal, the 100M@rm99 deal not sure if they will reimburse your breakout fee from TM. Regarding your application to reduce price to 119 and upgrade to 30M, better start spamming emails, 100 calls, livechat report, unifi account dashboard tickets too[create at least 20]. On monday, visit TMpoint, bug them, thereaten u will report to cfm/skmm/kpdnkk shall they wont let u off the hook, by holding u ransom. That's the least u can do. This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 17 2018, 10:34 AM |
Nov 17 2018, 12:22 PM
Nov 17 2018, 02:47 PM
Quite a relief to see the matter of non-uniform pricing being brought to attention even in the slightest bit. Dont know how many customers got victimised. From v34 thru v36, occasionally, u c people posting bout their dissatisfactions toeards non-uniform pricing scheme. Posts like this constitutes at least 30% of each thread[my feelings, not real statistic]
This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 17 2018, 02:56 PM |
Nov 17 2018, 07:29 PM
Im of the opinion that one cant simply tamper with such important things like FAQs. Think about this, if their website is not heavily secured and have lots of vulnerabilities, outiside hackers can simply modify however they want.
It cant be "mistake", TM is just doing post-apocalyptic measures to placate people while keeping things shady and hoping things will subside. Dont let them blame it on "glitch" and "system error". Even so, the IT individuals in charge are still accountable for the wrongdoing. Can alipay, paypal bank etc simply claim "system error", "glitch" and "bug" for failure in online monetary transaction? Who else shud be responsible then... |
Nov 17 2018, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(ThornsFC @ Nov 17 2018, 07:48 PM) A "system glitch" would suggest that they have a highly sophisticated AI that created that FAQ #12 with a nice table after gathering all the inputs from their management and lawyers, I would totally be buying TM shares if that's the case. It's done on their OWN FREE WILL, CONSCIOUSLY, there's MOTIVE for updating FAQs to Rm159 after 2 years and termination penalty to subs fee*remaining months.Dont let them get away with one narrow escape after yet another like a sneaky snake, let things slip under table and let time fades and washes away what sinful deeds they committed all these while. This post has been edited by imalmighty: Nov 17 2018, 07:55 PM |
Nov 17 2018, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Nov 17 2018, 06:41 PM) They don't feel it if we are bashing here or even Minister huu haa At the end you get just a standard explanation to close the case |
| Change to: | 0.2273sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:46 PM |