125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

AMDŽ Socket-AM2 Overclocking thread (V2), discuss our setup/overclocking issues

-pWs-
post Sep 24 2007, 10:43 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Sep 24 2007, 10:42 PM)
what i mean is,my im using KVR 667mhz at the moment,so its normal chip i think.

Still can clock to 800...? so that it pair it with my other KVR 800mhz..
Why not? But a bit hard.
It is recommended to get the same spec ram.
Why dun you sell off your current 667 and get two 800?

-pWs-
ocz
post Sep 24 2007, 10:51 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 24 2007, 10:43 PM)
Why not? But a bit hard.
It is recommended to get the same spec ram.
Why dun you sell off your current 667 and get two 800?

-pWs-
Yeah, thats what im thinking of lately...

but im so damn confuse bout rams..dont know which rams to get..

either,mushkin,ocz,crucial,corsair,hyper x.....
-pWs-
post Sep 24 2007, 10:53 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Sep 24 2007, 10:51 PM)
Yeah, thats what im thinking of lately...

but im so damn confuse bout rams..dont know which rams to get..

either,mushkin,ocz,crucial,corsair,hyper x.....
Go for Crucial. I personally recommend it although i using Corsair XMS2 laugh.gif

-pWs-
ocz
post Sep 24 2007, 11:13 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 24 2007, 10:53 PM)
Go for Crucial. I personally recommend it although i using Corsair XMS2 laugh.gif

-pWs-
advice from sifoo... notworthy.gif

Crucial Ballistic Tracer DDR2 667 512X2 is enuf ke bro..?

Its D9GMH [B6-3]
3-3-3-12
2.2V
-pWs-
post Sep 24 2007, 11:19 PM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Sep 24 2007, 11:13 PM)
advice from sifoo... notworthy.gif

Its D9GMH [B6-3]
3-3-3-12
2.2V
This one i dunno already. Never use Crucial before.
Plan to buy Crucial, but cannot sell my Corsair sweat.gif sweat.gif

-pWs-
AoiNatsume
post Sep 24 2007, 11:32 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

QUOTE(ameque @ Sep 24 2007, 10:28 PM)
hi ive read somewhere here someone used RAPTOXX psu for OC. is it any good?? thinking of buying....
Im using Raptoxx 550w, its working pretty well with most voltage readings stable.
I believe my rig consume quite some power here, 2 HDD, 2X HD2600XT DDR4, 1.52vcore and 2.3v on my crucials.

IMO, its wayyy better than CM Extreme Power 450w, ive used the CM 450w before(the model with a voltage meter), it flunctuates alot when on full load where else my cheapo raptox works way better.

Added on September 24, 2007, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 24 2007, 11:19 PM)
This advice from sifoo... 

Its D9GMH [B6-3]
3-3-3-12
2.2V

ocz
look for forumers selling Crucual 10th Anniversary rams, its a great bang for buck. RM440 2gb rams that can run 510Mhz with 4-4-4-7-11 @ 2.3 vdimms stable.

This post has been edited by AoiNatsume: Sep 24 2007, 11:34 PM
ocz
post Sep 24 2007, 11:39 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Sep 24 2007, 11:32 PM)
Im using Raptoxx 550w, its working pretty well with most voltage readings stable.
I believe my rig consume quite some power here, 2 HDD, 2X HD2600XT DDR4, 1.52vcore and 2.3v on my crucials.

IMO, its wayyy better than CM Extreme Power 450w, ive used the CM 450w before(the model with a voltage meter), it flunctuates alot when on full load where else my cheapo raptox works way better.

Added on September 24, 2007, 11:33 pm

look for forumers selling Crucual 10th Anniversary rams, its a great bang for buck. RM440 2gb rams that can run 510Mhz with 4-4-4-7-11 @ 2.3 vdimms stable.
Whats the different btwn tracer and the 10th Ann dude..?
AoiNatsume
post Sep 24 2007, 11:45 PM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

well, some says its the same some say its different. Then again, it doesnt really matter to me as it performs damm good. And again, the most important deciding factor, price. Rm440 for 2 sticks of 1GB, on the tracer series... u cant get much with RM440.
ocz
post Sep 24 2007, 11:50 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Sep 24 2007, 11:45 PM)
well, some says its the same some say its different. Then again, it doesnt really matter to me as it performs damm good. And again, the most important deciding factor, price. Rm440 for 2 sticks of 1GB, on the tracer series... u cant get much with RM440.
I can see from ur sig,ur using crucial... rclxms.gif

Hows the performance compare to other rams..? hmm.gif
ameque
post Sep 24 2007, 11:52 PM

284 posts

edit. wrong section.

thanks dblooi. problem solved. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ameque: Sep 25 2007, 12:52 AM
dblooi
post Sep 24 2007, 11:59 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(ameque @ Sep 24 2007, 11:52 PM)
guys, i kinda messed up my bios (itchy hands) and now everytime wanna start pc theres this floppy disk error (40).  ive already switch jumper and still the same. need to flash bios ke?

mobo: tf7050
proc: 4000+
hdd: seagate 250GB
drive: LG DVD
PSU: AVF 500w (cap ayam)

need help. thanks.
This is not an oc question sweat.gif
easy , go to advanced bios configuration , go to the boot setup thingy , disable the floppy seek.
done nod.gif

-pWs-
post Sep 25 2007, 12:33 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Sep 24 2007, 11:39 PM)
Whats the different btwn tracer and the 10th Ann dude..?
Tracer got LED light. tongue.gif

-pWs-
dblooi
post Sep 25 2007, 12:48 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 25 2007, 12:33 AM)
Tracer got LED light. tongue.gif

-pWs-
bro -pws- , just wanna know whether you are interested to get 3800+ CZ or not.
I might get it from china as we couldn't get it from local market.
But the postage is expensive so i'm looking for people that has same interest so that we can sub-divide the postage fee.
Everything is still in planning stage and the plan might not work , so don't highly hope for it 1st.
Coz now K10 is around the corner, not sure still got people interested to get 3800 CZs or not, that's y im asking around
sempronic
post Sep 25 2007, 12:55 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Sep 24 2007, 11:50 PM)
I can see from ur sig,ur using crucial...  rclxms.gif

Hows the performance compare to other rams..?  hmm.gif
go for Crucial Ballistix Tracer...

now the price i think already drop....

the performance is really a gap....

it have outstanding OC abilities then other performance RAM... flex.gif

cant say to much....get one and try it then u can feel it....heheh brows.gif
-pWs-
post Sep 25 2007, 01:02 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Sep 25 2007, 12:48 AM)
bro -pws- , just wanna know whether you are interested to get 3800+ CZ or not.
I might get it from china as we couldn't get it from local market.
But the postage is expensive so i'm looking for people that has same interest so that we can sub-divide the postage fee.
Everything is still in planning stage and the plan might not work , so don't highly hope for it 1st.
Coz now K10 is around the corner, not sure still got people interested to get 3800 CZs or not, that's y im asking around
No thanks. Retired from overclock world already smile.gif
I wish to get K10, since my DFI board oso gila gila already icon_rolleyes.gif

-pWs-

This post has been edited by -pWs-: Sep 25 2007, 01:02 AM
dblooi
post Sep 25 2007, 01:05 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 25 2007, 01:02 AM)
No thanks. Retired from overclock world already smile.gif
I wish to get K10, since my DFI board oso gila gila already icon_rolleyes.gif

-pWs-
hmm..ok icon_rolleyes.gif
what happen to your DFI mobo?
-pWs-
post Sep 25 2007, 01:12 AM

8,545 posts

QUOTE(dblooi @ Sep 25 2007, 01:05 AM)
hmm..ok icon_rolleyes.gif 
what happen to your DFI mobo?
Not really sure. If full time load, then ok.
Now no folding already, so idle all the time.
After turn off for quite a long time, the computer having cold boot.
But after reset button is pressed, then can boot like normal already.

-pWs-
AoiNatsume
post Sep 25 2007, 01:14 AM

Certified Noob
1,051 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Sep 25 2007, 12:55 AM)
go for Crucial Ballistix Tracer...

now the price i think already drop....

the performance is really a gap....

it have outstanding OC abilities then other performance RAM... flex.gif

cant say to much....get one and try it then u can feel it....heheh brows.gif
dont look down on the 10th anny bro, my friends who owns a DDR800 tracers wants to switch with my anny after seeing how it performs tongue.gif
mfcm
post Sep 25 2007, 01:29 AM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Sep 25 2007, 01:14 AM)
dont look down on the 10th anny bro, my friends who owns a DDR800 tracers wants to switch with my anny after seeing how it performs tongue.gif
yeah..the 10th anniversary ram nice to use for oc purpose..summo its cheaper than tracer n can oc high on its handpicked chips..but for awesome n high oc also u can try tracer..both not bad..jus the price seperate it thumbup.gif
ongbs
post Sep 25 2007, 02:27 AM

Who am I ?
1,083 posts

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Sep 24 2007, 11:32 PM)

That is CM Real Power bro. I am using it in one of my OC rigs.
Seem OK to me, full load Brisbane 3600+@2.8GHz voltage still OK.
Even running 1x7200HDD and 2xraptors@10k rpm.

Just slightly drop on 3.3V rail.

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:30 AM