548 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » Bottom

> Ultimate Discussions of ASNB Fixed Price UT, Magical UT only in Malaysia

propertyowner
post Dec 21 2018, 01:07 PM

2,566 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 21 2018, 11:37 AM)
ASB lowest dividen giveout ever in history.
Thanks to the change in government. Thank you PH. Thank you LGE.
Nothing to do with LGE actually.

Juz you prefer no change in government that offered you rumahwip in bukit jalil.
fun_feng
post Dec 21 2018, 01:09 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

R uu kidding me? 7% wanna konplen? Y don't u head down to fsm thread.. everybody is crying there
plumberly
post Dec 21 2018, 01:11 PM

4,761 posts

Got my special table calender from ASNB

nexona88
post Dec 21 2018, 01:11 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,533 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB) announced an income distribution of 6.50 sen per unit and a 0.50 sen bonus for Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB) for the financial year ended December 31, 2018.

The income distribution comprises of total distribution payments of 7.00 sen per unit with an estimated payment of RM10.7 billion which will benefit 9.6 million unit holders holding 155 billion units in ASB.

For its first variable price unit trust fund, Amanah Saham Nasional (ASN), ASNB announced an income distribution of 3.25 sen per unit for the financial year ended December 31, 2018, with dividend yield of 5.1 per cent based on the fund's net asset value (NAV) as of December 20, 2018.

The total distribution allocation of RM59.7 million will be paid out to 1.2 million unit holders holding 1.8 billion units in the fund.
annoymous1234
post Dec 21 2018, 01:18 PM

7,617 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Dec 21 2018, 12:41 PM)
Try with your ipv6 disabled.
this work!! thank you very much!! rclxms.gif
nexona88
post Dec 21 2018, 01:21 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,533 posts

Portal very slow loading now..
assuming some noobies checking out if ASB dividend already in or not doh.gif

helooo.. please wait lah...
not that fast your $$$ credited into account....
kachak
post Dec 21 2018, 01:33 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 21 2018, 11:38 AM)
bonus 0.5 for 1st 10k only?
NO it is not. Effective rate is 6.50 + 0.5

Those "for first 10k" thing was last year only. they have dividend + bonus + special bonus if you remember.

the "special bonus" was the one for first 10k. the bonus is still normal bonus. FOR ALL YOUR ASB UNIT HOLDINGS.
kachak
post Dec 21 2018, 01:35 PM

114 posts

WTF does it has to do with PH and LGE?

FOR FUCKS SAKE stop associating every single thing with politics.

vanitas
post Dec 21 2018, 01:40 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(propertyowner @ Dec 21 2018, 12:59 PM)
every investors paid for it.

hence everyone has equal right to request for it.
Some paid more (larger holdings, or buy VP funds), some paid less (min to subscribe is rm10). Some paid and didn't request for it.

Equal right, yes.

I wasn't complaining or saying this is right or wrong, but sharing info that that some people would buy minimum share in blue chip and get free gifts every year from AGM.
kachak
post Dec 21 2018, 01:41 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Dec 21 2018, 11:45 AM)
The above pretty much sums up 99% of ASB investors. Some people think it's so easy to make money in current economic climate  bangwall.gif
pretty much sums up about their level of intellect as well. they think PNB pluck money out of thin air. or maybe just "peram" their investment money suddenly it multiplies. never understood the word "INVESTMENT"
veera77
post Dec 21 2018, 01:47 PM

1,229 posts

The main indicator from ASB dividend is..max dividend for 2018/2019 ASM, ASW2 and ASM3 are 6%..and minumum would be 5.5%...

But still depending US/China market and other Regional market..which could effect our Bursa..and may impact PNB equity return..

Seem PNB under Zeti already diversifying out from equity to other investment...at least we are confident that PNB is in right hand smile.gif

“During the year, PNB remained focus on diversifying its portfolio assets, relocating more cash into fixed income and global assets.”
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...pt3b-says-zeti/

This post has been edited by veera77: Dec 21 2018, 01:47 PM
post Dec 21 2018, 01:49 PM

Avengers Assemble!
833 posts

QUOTE(kachak @ Dec 21 2018, 01:33 PM)
NO it is not. Effective rate is 6.50 + 0.5

Those "for first 10k" thing was last year only. they have dividend + bonus + special bonus if you remember.

the "special bonus" was the one for first 10k. the bonus is still normal bonus. FOR ALL YOUR ASB UNIT HOLDINGS.
then why not they just announce it as 7%?
vanitas
post Dec 21 2018, 01:52 PM

785 posts

QUOTE(veera77 @ Dec 21 2018, 01:47 PM)
The main indicator from ASB dividend is..max dividend for 2018/2019 ASM, ASW2 and ASM3 are 6%..and minumum would be 5.5%...

But still depending US/China market and other Regional market..which could effect our Bursa..and may impact PNB equity return..

Seem PNB under Zeti already diversifying out from equity to other investment...at least we are confident that PNB is in right hand smile.gif

“During the year, PNB remained focus on diversifying its portfolio assets, relocating more cash into fixed income and global assets.”
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...pt3b-says-zeti/
For ASM maybe yes, for ASM2 and ASM3, this indicator could be outdated.

Just wait and see, as long as there is no better safe investments, even dividend just higher than FD/house loan 0.5% you would still remain here...
cucubud
post Dec 21 2018, 01:56 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Dec 21 2018, 01:18 PM)
this work!! thank you very much!!  rclxms.gif
Good for you. thumbsup.gif
Go fish more. biggrin.gif
ericlks91
post Dec 21 2018, 01:57 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(kachak @ Dec 21 2018, 01:35 PM)
WTF does it has to do with PH and LGE?

FOR FUCKS SAKE stop associating every single thing with politics.
hahha he is probably one of those who signed petition online to ask Gobind to step down because Gobind "bring TM share price down", just because our minister stated the facts that TM really need to step up their unifi game and match other telco's

oh well, cant help these people really.

This post has been edited by ericlks91: Dec 21 2018, 01:57 PM
kkk8787
post Dec 21 2018, 01:58 PM

Julyd8th
2,529 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 21 2018, 01:02 PM)
don't mislead...
it's 6.5 for ASB...

so for us non bumi.. expect the range from 5.5 to 5.8  cool2.gif
Oh u mean asn all the while also not that high la
saitong09
post Dec 21 2018, 02:03 PM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 21 2018, 01:11 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR: Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd (ASNB) announced an income distribution of 6.50 sen per unit and a 0.50 sen bonus for Amanah Saham Bumiputera (ASB) for the financial year ended December 31, 2018.

The income distribution comprises of total distribution payments of 7.00 sen per unit with an estimated payment of RM10.7 billion which will benefit 9.6 million unit holders holding 155 billion units in ASB.

For its first variable price unit trust fund, Amanah Saham Nasional (ASN), ASNB announced an income distribution of 3.25 sen per unit for the financial year ended December 31, 2018, with dividend yield of 5.1 per cent based on the fund's net asset value (NAV) as of December 20, 2018.

The total distribution allocation of RM59.7 million will be paid out to 1.2 million unit holders holding 1.8 billion units in the fund.
The next ASM might be lower than 6%
veera77
post Dec 21 2018, 02:05 PM

1,229 posts

QUOTE(vanitas @ Dec 21 2018, 01:52 PM)
For ASM maybe yes, for ASM2 and ASM3, this indicator could be outdated.

Just wait and see, as long as there is no better safe investments, even dividend just higher than FD/house loan 0.5% you would still remain here...
Yes main benchmark is FD/mortgage interest rate..and i beleive PNB well-aware on this crucial benchmark...otherwise there will huge withdrawal especially from ASM/ASW2/ASM3...

Currently mortage interest rate is around 4.5-5.0%...
kachak
post Dec 21 2018, 02:13 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(55665566 @ Dec 21 2018, 01:49 PM)
then why not they just announce it as 7%?
If you have to ask this question, you haven't been with them long enough. just saying.
nexona88
post Dec 21 2018, 02:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,533 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Dec 21 2018, 01:58 PM)
Oh u mean asn all the while also not that high la
U needed to the the yield.. Not the percentage announced... Which I have posted.. Its around 5.1%

548 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 144 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0691sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:01 PM