231 Pages « < 217 218 219 220 221 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80

loselegend
post Nov 9 2022, 12:39 AM

(◕‿◕✿)
881 posts

Maybe there will be extra charges for legacy plan if want 5G. Like an add-on for 5G signal. But this just my assumption.
lambox105
post Nov 9 2022, 05:24 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Nov 8 2022, 06:14 PM)
So I am guessing since our plans are outdated we won't be able to access 5G?

https://help.digi.com.my/en/support/solutio...w-about-digi-5g
Dont hope for 5G now
It's not stable, making poor battery life, and will always switch back to 4G
Better wait 2024 onwards
lvoonjian8888
post Nov 10 2022, 09:43 AM

285 posts

Just received a call from Digi Telemarketing yesterday. They offer me to change my 150 unlimited legacy plan to current Postpaid 150 while can remain unlimited Internet and Hotspot, plus can sign up for the device plan as well. Need to sign up 24 months contract though.
unknown_2
post Nov 10 2022, 10:29 AM

571 posts

QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Nov 10 2022, 09:43 AM)
Just received a call from Digi Telemarketing yesterday. They offer me to change my 150 unlimited legacy plan to current Postpaid 150 while can remain unlimited Internet and Hotspot, plus can sign up for the device plan as well. Need to sign up 24 months contract though.
what's the different between your legacy 150 & new postpaid 150?
24 months contract is sure hav, but u can nego for free phone.
they will try to lowball with something in the ballpark of samsung A53 to begin wit, ask them do better.
MX510
post Nov 10 2022, 12:11 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I just send them an enquiry here is the reply
fruitie
post Nov 10 2022, 12:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

If you can find 5G Speed Booster on the Booster add-on then you can have 5G.
lvoonjian8888
post Nov 10 2022, 04:38 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Nov 10 2022, 10:29 AM)
what's the different between your legacy 150 & new postpaid 150?
24 months contract is sure hav, but u can nego for free phone.
they will try to lowball with something in the ballpark of samsung A53 to begin wit, ask them do better.
My current legacy 150 plan no contract. New postpaid 150 don't have unlimited data & Hotspot. They told me that if I sign up with them then I still can remain my unlimited data & Hotspot. I checked 2 devices that I keen to own with them.

1) Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 4, 256gb. RM348 per month after taxes & RM10 monthly Rebate. Contract 24 months.

2) IPhone 14 Pro Max, 256gb.RM370 per month, same condition as above.
unknown_2
post Nov 10 2022, 04:41 PM

571 posts

QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Nov 10 2022, 04:38 PM)
My current legacy 150 plan no contract. New postpaid 150 don't have unlimited data & Hotspot. They told me that if I sign up with them then I still can remain my unlimited data & Hotspot. I checked 2 devices that I keen to own with them.

1) Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 4, 256gb. RM348 per month after taxes & RM10 monthly Rebate. Contract 24 months.

2) IPhone 14 Pro Max, 256gb.RM370 per month, same condition as above.
u take the offered package, minus 150 for the internet plan, times 24.
u're just paying for the device in installment only, in fact, it's more expensive.

tell digi to try again, request for free device.
big 4 telco does this all the time to retain customers.
ie, when my contract going to expired, no need say, they straight send new phone to me.
lvoonjian8888
post Nov 11 2022, 01:10 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(unknown_2 @ Nov 10 2022, 04:41 PM)
u take the offered package, minus 150 for the internet plan, times 24.
u're just paying for the device in installment only, in fact, it's more expensive.

tell digi to try again, request for free device.
big 4 telco does this all the time to retain customers.
ie, when my contract going to expired, no need say, they straight send new phone to me.
Actually if I take the IP14 Pro max, RRP RM6299-[(RM370-RM150) x24) = RM1019. Saved around RM1k plus provided if I wish to change my phone currently.

For the plan, I definitely will stick with this RM150 plan since this is the only plan that offer unlimited data & Hotspot right now.
lambox105
post Nov 11 2022, 10:17 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(lvoonjian8888 @ Nov 11 2022, 01:10 AM)
Actually if I take the IP14 Pro max, RRP RM6299-[(RM370-RM150) x24) = RM1019. Saved around RM1k plus provided if I wish to change my phone currently.

For the plan, I definitely will stick with this RM150 plan since this is the only plan that offer unlimited data & Hotspot right now.
Better stick with your legacy plan (Postpaid 150 Infinite)
FUP 1TB (High speed), after that then REAL unlimited (15Mbps)

vs

new plan (Postpaid 150 2021)

90GB (base data), FUP 1TB (High speed), after that no internet unless you buy addon
immobile
post Nov 13 2022, 01:42 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Nov 8 2022, 06:21 PM)
Do hope there's something for us too.
likewise, having the same thoughts too sir. hopefully someday our legacy i150 plan will be able to access to 5g
digitalifelesss
post Nov 20 2022, 10:29 AM

238 posts

LTE-A can already support up to 1Gbps, I rather telco spend their time improving their tower to allow for more effective speed especially at congested area.

But then again "5G" have bigger marketing effect than improving on existing infrastructure...

While I'm not at city center, at least I still getting 50mbps on a good day, average 20mbps. It's good enough for the most part for now.
I'm more concern about the poor upload speed of usually less than 2mbps.
What's the point of insane download speed when the upload is like shite, things like streaming is so popular these days, but with only 2mbps it's literally pipe dream...

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Nov 20 2022, 10:32 AM
yongchin89
post Jan 19 2023, 11:44 AM

187 posts

any update that Postpaid 150 Infinite can get 5g? seems like 5g is locked for those new plan only
seehong
post Jan 31 2023, 04:49 PM

56 posts

I've been on this infinite 150 for about 10 years or more. All these years I've been getting good or reasonable speed for normal and heavy use in my area where there is still no fibre provider. This line has now been so bad in the last few weeks and I've made numerous complaints but the speed never improved despite what they said have been rectified and case closed without further feedback.
Made my decision at last to terminate it for good. Don't want to pay for something not worth the value at all. Digi sucks. It is just a matter of time I might be terminating my Digi phone line too. Looking for greener pastures elsewhere.
So long everyone for all the years of sharing info in this forum. Might pop in once in a while to see what's cooking.
Honestly, this forum has provided some very useful info and I have learnt alot from all the sifus.
Thanks again
Happy New Year and all the best.

This post has been edited by seehong: Jan 31 2023, 04:58 PM
lambox105
post Feb 1 2023, 09:50 PM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(seehong @ Jan 31 2023, 04:49 PM)
I've been on this infinite 150 for about 10 years or more. All these years I've been getting good or reasonable speed for normal and heavy use in my area where there is still no fibre provider. This line has now been so bad in the last few weeks and I've made numerous complaints but the speed never improved despite what they said have been rectified and case closed without further feedback.
Made my decision at last to terminate it for good. Don't want to pay for something not worth the value at all. Digi sucks. It is just a matter of time I might be terminating my Digi phone line too. Looking for greener pastures elsewhere.
So long everyone for all the years of sharing info in this forum. Might pop in once in a while to see what's cooking.
Honestly, this forum has provided some very useful info and I have learnt alot from all the sifus.
Thanks again
Happy New Year and all the best.
Infinite 150 is a plan from 2016
What weed you are smoking?
lvoonjian8888
post Feb 3 2023, 09:22 AM

285 posts

It's been 3 months since I had been offered to the special Digi 150 DS 2021 plan. So far so good for the internet speed at my area. Enjoying the unlimited internet and uncapped hotspot speed. At my working area, internet speed can hit around 150 mbps with 4G. At my hometown Seremban, 5G speed can reach around 300 mbps.
seehong
post Feb 5 2023, 09:56 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Feb 1 2023, 09:50 PM)
Infinite 150 is a plan from 2016
What weed you are smoking?
must be 2016 then. my bad. losing track of time...
GuyM
post Feb 7 2023, 08:20 AM

1,787 posts

Currently am on Postpaid 60 and intending to upgrade to 90, if add on another supp line ie family 20, will the supp line be able to enjoy 5G?
MX510
post Feb 11 2023, 09:46 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

I just converted my digi infinite 150 to prepaid next

I opt in UMobile 99 with 1000GB quota with 5G and 1000 GB can be shared through hotspot

Umobile just revised their terms

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/support/fa...ltra-hotspot-5g

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/support/te...motion-10th-feb

I confirmed with Customer Service that after 5gb finished it will deduct from 1000GB quota

Umobile will be my primary line

Can enable wifi 6 hotspot

This post has been edited by MX510: Feb 11 2023, 09:52 PM
lambox105
post Feb 12 2023, 11:55 AM

1,443 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Feb 11 2023, 09:46 PM)
I just converted my digi infinite 150 to prepaid next

I opt in UMobile 99 with 1000GB quota with 5G and 1000 GB can be shared through hotspot

Umobile just revised their terms

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/support/fa...ltra-hotspot-5g

https://www.u.com.my/en/personal/support/te...motion-10th-feb

I confirmed with Customer Service that after 5gb finished it will deduct from 1000GB quota

Umobile will be my primary line

Can enable wifi 6 hotspot
Unless yellow getting bad reception (at your area) these days, this is actually a downgrade
At least with Infinite 150, you can get true unlimited with 1TB high speed + subsequent 15Mbps (Max) speed

231 Pages « < 217 218 219 220 221 > » Top

0.0504sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:27 AM