231 Pages « < 215 216 217 218 219 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V4], Infinite 150, 100, 80

digitalifelesss
post Oct 6 2022, 06:53 AM

238 posts

I dont suppose there any good replacement for the legit infinite150 so far?

Saw the maxshit plans with free tv looks so enticing but quota is shit low... =( while i dont heavy download, with the plan shared with 5+ people in the house, at least needs 500gb to be safe. Offering of just 200gb for family plan is just a bit too kiam siap...

Anymore rebate? Sad the bill went from discountef 144 back to 159 again.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Oct 6 2022, 06:57 AM
dark_axl21
post Oct 6 2022, 07:02 AM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Oct 6 2022, 06:53 AM)

Saw the maxshit plans with free tv looks so enticing but quota is shit low... =( while i dont heavy download, with the plan shared with 5+ people in the house, at least needs 500gb to be safe. Offering of just 200gb for family plan is just a bit too kiam siap...

That's right. There are currently very less truly 'unlimited' plans that offer huge quotas.

Maybe the YES 5G? If your area has coverage.
digitalifelesss
post Oct 6 2022, 07:10 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Oct 6 2022, 07:02 AM)
That's right. There are currently very less truly 'unlimited' plans that offer huge quotas.

Maybe the YES 5G? If your area has coverage.
Sure my jungle have 5G, Lima Gua. 🤣😂😅😆

Frankly for people in city with fiber access, is there really any point of getting plan like this?
Fiber cable actually reach quite near my rural but also not so rural place, but is like 1km short. Maybe can try ask TM if got any chance of extend...

dark_axl21
post Oct 6 2022, 07:41 AM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Oct 6 2022, 07:10 AM)
Sure my jungle have 5G, Lima Gua. 🤣😂😅😆

Frankly for people in city with fiber access, is there really any point of getting plan like this?
Fiber cable actually reach quite near my rural but also not so rural place, but is like 1km short. Maybe can try ask TM if got any chance of extend...
Nah. Not really worth it if you look at the pings and all.

Stability wise, nothing beats a good fibre connection.
Eugene91
post Oct 6 2022, 09:13 AM

6,109 posts

Thanks for the feedback. The most I used in a household with 4 people who are netflix heavy, gaming and downloads we reached about 600-700GB/month.

So I haven't got the chance to try 15Mbps after the 1TB quota sweat.gif

Then i'll have to think if it's worth it for me to switch to the newer 150 unlimited to get a phone unsure.gif

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 5 2022, 09:47 AM)
i150 (2017) is unlimited in true sense, BUT, many already testified that the system had to key in quota AND can only support 1TB quota, so they phoned in and asked for quota reset any time it reaches limit, which Digi had honored before.

the 150 (2021) w/ freedom 12mth contract add-on is true cap at 1TB, cannot ask to reset. i beleieve i read somewhere that subscriber will have to opt for contract add-on again at end of 12mth.
QUOTE(lambox105 @ Oct 5 2022, 09:19 PM)
For high speed

and then real unlimited quota which speed capped 15Mbps max Eat all you want
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 6 2022, 10:35 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Oct 6 2022, 09:13 AM)
Thanks for the feedback. The most I used in a household with 4 people who are netflix heavy, gaming and downloads we reached about 600-700GB/month.

So I haven't got the chance to try 15Mbps after the 1TB quota  sweat.gif

Then i'll have to think if it's worth it for me to switch to the newer 150 unlimited to get a phone  unsure.gif
check again if Postpaid 150 w/ unlimited add-on have applicable speed cap or not.
Paradigmata
post Oct 6 2022, 12:06 PM

345 posts

I had finally terminated my 150 plan, this year Digi won't allow me to extend suspension for more than 2 months per year. I had to be 4 months overseas every year.

What's the penalty for current 150 postpaid if terminated within 12 months.

Headaches.

Any alternative?
GameSky
post Oct 6 2022, 01:01 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Oct 6 2022, 06:53 AM)

same here, checked most of the plan... mostly just abuse the term "unlimited"... unless got yes 5g coverage lah, for now if got.
But then, still stays with i150 as well since still no other 'cheaper' solution on other telco/plan
aku_dia
post Oct 6 2022, 01:37 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Oct 6 2022, 01:01 PM)
same here, checked most of the plan... mostly just abuse the term "unlimited"... unless got yes 5g coverage lah, for now if got.
But then, still stays with i150 as well since still no other 'cheaper' solution on other telco/plan
digi family plan kinda cheaper for 3 or more sim...divided price for 3 sims around rm70..
digitalifelesss
post Oct 6 2022, 01:45 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Oct 6 2022, 01:37 PM)
digi family plan kinda cheaper for 3 or more sim...divided price for 3 sims around rm70..
Internet Quota : Unlimited High-Speed Internet (non-shareable) + 1GB Hotspot

🤣😆😄 basically unusable, because PC connection is considered hotspot even if you do it through router.
ALWAYS read the fine print before buying telco plan.

This post has been edited by digitalifelesss: Oct 6 2022, 01:46 PM
JLA
post Oct 6 2022, 02:24 PM

2,780 posts

Go Digi WiFi 158
Monthly Commitment: RM 128/month - Promo Price (Original Price: RM 158/month)
1TB hotspot quota
boleh masuk modem
T&C apply

***Please read the TERMS and CONDITIONS first before proceed, voucher purchased is NOT refundable.***

***Sila membaca TERMA dan SYARAT dahulu sebelum membeli pelan ini. Pembatalan dan refund TIDAK dibenarkan.***

UNLIMITED Internet (ALL-DAY)
https://shopee.com.my/Go-Digi-WiFi-Unlimite...999.11018826708
Eugene91
post Oct 6 2022, 04:31 PM

6,109 posts

Interesting. The one with modem is unlimited all day.

Whereas the "SIM ONLY" is "Unlimited Workdays Internet (Monday - Friday 9AM - 6PM)"

QUOTE(JLA @ Oct 6 2022, 02:24 PM)
Go Digi WiFi 158
Monthly Commitment: RM 128/month - Promo Price (Original Price: RM 158/month)
1TB hotspot quota
boleh masuk modem
T&C apply

***Please read the TERMS and CONDITIONS first before proceed, voucher purchased is NOT refundable.***

***Sila membaca TERMA dan SYARAT dahulu sebelum membeli pelan ini. Pembatalan dan refund TIDAK dibenarkan.***

UNLIMITED Internet (ALL-DAY)
https://shopee.com.my/Go-Digi-WiFi-Unlimite...999.11018826708
aku_dia
post Oct 6 2022, 04:52 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Oct 6 2022, 01:45 PM)
Internet Quota : Unlimited High-Speed Internet (non-shareable) + 1GB Hotspot

🤣😆😄 basically unusable, because PC connection is considered hotspot even if you do it through router.
ALWAYS read the fine print before buying telco plan.
edited...😅

This post has been edited by aku_dia: Oct 6 2022, 08:50 PM
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 6 2022, 05:01 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Oct 6 2022, 04:52 PM)
just sign up to pair with my b618...gonna terminate unifi fiber cause underutilised...not download large files and play games...
You do read the product description and TnC, right?
You insert into B618, it will be utilising hotspot quota.

Does your plan provide sufficient hotspot quota?
Fibre sounds like no brainer to maintain over B618.

You do realise this thread is about Digi Infinite (2017) plans - only Infinite 150 (2017) with unlimited quota for hotspot - that are no longer offered, right?

This is not about Digi Postpaid 150 (2021) w/ "un"limited add-on, and not about the Digi Infinite (2022) that are recently marketed.

and i'm writing that in case you didn't realise. not to ridicule.

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Oct 6 2022, 05:19 PM
dark_axl21
post Oct 6 2022, 05:07 PM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Oct 6 2022, 04:52 PM)
just sign up to pair with my b618...gonna terminate unifi fiber cause underutilised...not download large files and play games...
Bad decision bro.
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 6 2022, 05:01 PM)

You do realise this thread is about Digi Infinite (2017) plans - some with unlimited quota for hotspot - that are no longer offered, right?
This is not about Digi Postpaid 150 w/ "un"limited add-on, and not about the Digi Infinite (2022) that are recently marketed.
Maybe he's gonna use some less than legal means?
Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 6 2022, 05:14 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Oct 6 2022, 05:07 PM)
Maybe he's gonna use some less than legal means?
until today i still cannot comprehend all those that touts "modified modem that provide unlimited data".

just like water supply; we meter by the flow of liquid, we don't care if the liquid is chocolate, LNG, strawberry, ketum, ketchup, ....
digitalifelesss
post Oct 6 2022, 06:19 PM

238 posts

"modified modem that provide unlimited data"

I also don't understand what it means.
Do they modify the firmware of the router to fake it as a mobile phone?
Cendol_Pulut90
post Oct 6 2022, 06:46 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(digitalifelesss @ Oct 6 2022, 06:19 PM)
I also don't understand what it means.
Do they modify the firmware of the router to fake it as a mobile phone?
Modify the hardware so that the data packet from sharing wifi not detected as hotspot, but as main phone.

Oltromen Ripot
post Oct 6 2022, 08:03 PM

4,034 posts

QUOTE(Cendol_Pulut90 @ Oct 6 2022, 06:46 PM)
Modify the hardware so that the data packet from sharing wifi not detected as hotspot, but as main phone.
i'm sure "android phone" always download windows update....
aku_dia
post Oct 6 2022, 08:09 PM

1,042 posts

QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 6 2022, 05:01 PM)

You do realise this thread is about Digi Infinite (2017) plans - only Infinite 150 (2017) with unlimited quota for hotspot - that are no longer offered, right?

This is not about Digi Postpaid 150 (2021) w/ "un"limited add-on, and not about the Digi Infinite (2022) that are recently marketed.

and i'm writing that in case you didn't realise. not to ridicule.
haha.. ok

231 Pages « < 215 216 217 218 219 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:13 AM