Dell New model Vortro,1520,1720,1521,1721 updated, 13 June New Picture Updated at 1st page!

hao
post Jun 27 2007, 01:09 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

1520 out liao ler
hao
post Jun 29 2007, 07:45 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

hao
post Jul 12 2007, 12:34 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I'm wondering what's the difference between Intel® PRO/Wireless 3945 and 4965AGN?
hao
post Jul 12 2007, 12:57 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(tslim2531 @ Jul 12 2007, 12:40 PM)
Hehe, somebody had answered my question like yours before.

"Wireless 4965AGN is next gen network card 802.16 or wimax.The real question you should ask is whether your router supports it or not and will you plan to have wimax.If your router does and you need the speed maybe you can consider it."
Thanks, I've been following this thread for some time but somehow I missed out that question >.<

I want to get a White 1520 but it's only available after 25th July
hao
post Jul 12 2007, 05:04 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(WildChai @ Jul 12 2007, 01:44 PM)
Nopes...you can get the white NOW. The Alpine white chassis arrived early. Another forummer and I got the white and will arrive in 7 days. go get it now
Oh izzit? Good news... I'm planning to get the RM4315 1520 and add RM34 to get the targus backpack. How's it?
hao
post Jul 13 2007, 06:23 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I ordered a White 1520 tongue.gif
hao
post Jul 16 2007, 04:08 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Still waiting for your review, WildChai tongue.gif
hao
post Jul 16 2007, 08:38 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

After looking at the pics, I can't wait to get mine drool.gif

I'm wondering, for those who order through phone, do you manage to get any freebies?
hao
post Jul 16 2007, 09:17 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 16 2007, 08:59 PM)
I ordered through phone. They did offer any freebies.

Apparently, I modified my previous order which I placed on Monday, 9th July. At that time, there's still no FREE memory upgrade to 2GB. I talked to this agent and she's willingly to offer FREE memory upgrade to 2GB but have to surrender the FREE delivery which it was still a good deal upon considering that the memory upgrade cost RM400 plus.

Then on Wednesday, 11th July, I found out that Dell is offering a better deal whereby you'll get FREE memory upgrade to 2GB and FREE delivery. I called the same agent to cancel the previous order and create another order. I didn't ask for further freebies and perhaps she might feel frustated with me! tongue.gif
I find it weird here:

RM 4,199
Price incl. RM600 Instant Cash Redemption
RM4,315 Price incl. Instant Cash Redemption and Delivery

Get up to RM500 INSTANT CASH REDEMPTION ONLINE + FREE DOUBLE MEMORY + FREE DELIVERY HURRY, ENDS MONDAY (16/7/2007).

You see, if there's free delivery, where does the extra 4315-4199=116 came from? unsure.gif
hao
post Jul 16 2007, 09:38 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 16 2007, 09:24 PM)
Inspiron 1520 has only 2 offers which are
RM500 Instant Cash Redemption + Free 2GB Memory Upgrade is meant for Inspiron 1720.

Free delivery is this week's special and only for models with the below E-value code:
http://www1.ap.dell.com/content/topics/pro...s=dhs&~lt=popup

Apparently, PERFORMANCE Inspiron 1520 doesn't come with free delivery since its E-value code is Q520722N. Perhaps you may try to negotiate for free delivery if you order through the phone.

Hence, RM 116 is the delivery fee.
Argh, too late for me to nego, I've placed my order d T__T
hao
post Jul 16 2007, 10:09 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Jul 16 2007, 10:04 PM)
I got a free printer rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Izzit the HP brand photo printer worth RM195 or something like that?
hao
post Jul 17 2007, 01:32 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Btw, how's the heat ah? Thinking of investing in a good cooling pad but kinda broke now... hehehehe
hao
post Jul 18 2007, 02:43 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Got mine! Yay!!
hao
post Jul 18 2007, 03:24 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I ordered last Friday tongue.gif
hao
post Jul 18 2007, 03:52 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Yeap, I'm surprised too when they told me it'll reach today, I even though I heard the wrong thing.
hao
post Jul 18 2007, 08:25 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(kingmax @ Jul 18 2007, 05:26 PM)
Anyone who have new dell laptop , how is the lcd screen ? does anyone notice grainy screen on the LCD?
What do you mean by grainy?

At first I though there's a remote control for the laptop, I guess I was wrong tongue.gif
hao
post Jul 19 2007, 02:13 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 19 2007, 01:48 AM)
Oh ya, I forgot to mention that the Flamingo Pink is not so "pinky" after all. Its pink is just nice for both male and female thumbup.gif

BTW, any recommendation on cooler solution? (I dunno what that thing is called doh.gif )
You mean cooling pad? Get Zalman. A forumer is selling for RM165 iianm smile.gif
hao
post Jul 27 2007, 10:00 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 27 2007, 09:38 PM)
What meant by your statement with a "?"?
I guess he just found out that there's a built in 2mp webcam kua... and I don't think it's an optional accessories...
hao
post Jul 28 2007, 10:45 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

I'm using Home & Student 2007 as it's still within my budget. If it's out of my budget, no choice but to go with the alternative one, the ori one doesn't come cheap.
hao
post Jul 28 2007, 11:23 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 28 2007, 10:47 AM)
You meant on your current new laptop?

For me, it's still a little expensive.
Yeap, it comes with Home & Student 2007. Actually I don't want to include it one but no choice, there isn't any option for that.

This post has been edited by hao: Jul 28 2007, 11:23 AM

0.0230sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:50 AM