Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT

Ah hao
post Oct 22 2018, 11:51 PM

1,619 posts

Pre-order Mate 20 Pro Twilight 2 days ago @ Huawei Store

Free gift include weight scale, sport earphone, wireless charger.

Been considering whether TalkBand or weight scale+sport earphone, i know talkband worth more but i never wear watch, so in the end pick the weight scale instead (at least i will use it biggrin.gif )

Cant wait for this coming saturday !
josh5671
post Oct 23 2018, 12:07 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Oct 22 2018, 11:51 PM)
Pre-order Mate 20 Pro Twilight 2 days ago @ Huawei Store

Free gift include weight scale, sport earphone, wireless charger.

Been considering whether TalkBand or weight scale+sport earphone, i know talkband worth more but i never wear watch, so in the end pick the weight scale instead (at least i will use it biggrin.gif )

Cant wait for this coming saturday !
what the...

I only get wireless charger...on 19 oct..

if this time huawei mess it up. next phone wont be huawei any more...
Ah hao
post Oct 23 2018, 12:29 AM

1,619 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Oct 23 2018, 12:07 AM)
what the...

I only get wireless charger...on 19 oct..

if this time huawei mess it up. next phone wont be huawei any more...
after reading through this thread, i think best offer for me is senheng +1 year warranty hmm.gif

but i dont really care la, free gift is just free gift, most important is still the phone laugh.gif

Can't wait for the drool.gif drool.gif Ultra Wide Angle drool.gif drool.gif

Tested in the store, the macro shot is really awesome ! Ultra wide + macro, never ever see anything like this before !
e_mc_square
post Oct 23 2018, 12:35 AM

768 posts

QUOTE(holymushroom @ Oct 22 2018, 03:25 PM)
U mean buy second hand phone for rm500 cheaper?  I never ask u to sell tello at 400 also. Try your best to tell the 3 free gift if u really want to keep the phone cost as low as possible. talk Band around 600 tello around 400 wireless around 200. Above is rrp mayb u can sell all for 400? Even 300 is good enough lo. Just rm 200 diff then u don need to wait for few months for second hand phone.
That is what I am planing to do. Ha-ha!
leongsem
post Oct 23 2018, 12:53 AM

3,259 posts

i will hold my horse until it drop less than 3k
btw normal mate 20 got marco
jhleo1
post Oct 23 2018, 06:22 AM

4,380 posts

Am I see it correctly? RM3049 not even officially in the market already dropped price?

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.2cq2

narutomax
post Oct 23 2018, 06:28 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Oct 23 2018, 06:22 AM)
Am I see it correctly? RM3049 not even officially in the market already dropped price?

but the seller dont have rating at all.
im afraid its a scam.
calintztan
post Oct 23 2018, 08:00 AM

915 posts

This seems too sketchy to be true.
dawja5215
post Oct 23 2018, 08:25 AM

392 posts

Anyone bought casing and tempered glass already? Any recommendations? See quite few options in Shopee, the one from UAG looks good but need to pre-order 20 days.
Oldskolboyz
post Oct 23 2018, 08:27 AM

1,422 posts

Some picture taken from others website like Giz Guide.. so becareful..
blackmarket
post Oct 23 2018, 08:43 AM

892 posts

Top good to be true. Only newbies will fall for it. To call it a "legit price drop", must at least in the store of reputable retailer like gslike strore/mobile2u, directd /wow phone.
jhleo1
post Oct 23 2018, 08:57 AM

4,380 posts

Yes... Be careful. Just share only. I won't buy from this kind of seller.

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Oct 23 2018, 08:43 AM)
Top good to be true. Only newbies will fall for it. To call it a "legit price drop", must at least in the store of reputable retailer like gslike strore/mobile2u, directd /wow phone.
calintztan
post Oct 23 2018, 09:03 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(dawja5215 @ Oct 23 2018, 08:25 AM)
Anyone bought casing and tempered glass already? Any recommendations? See quite few options in Shopee, the one from UAG looks good but need to pre-order 20 days.
Bought from taobao. Usually for curve screen I'll just go hao5d and let them install although is a bit pricey.
blackmarket
post Oct 23 2018, 09:19 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Oct 23 2018, 09:03 AM)
Bought from taobao. Usually for curve screen I'll just go hao5d and let them install although is a bit pricey.
How much they charge solely for installation since u bring ur own hao5d?
calintztan
post Oct 23 2018, 09:27 AM

915 posts

QUOTE(blackmarket @ Oct 23 2018, 09:19 AM)
How much they charge solely for installation since u bring ur own hao5d?
Installation and the tempered glass comes together. Last time I did tempered glass and skin for p20 pro was around 3xx.

Currently outstation that's why have to buy from taobao to tahan first before going back to kl.

This post has been edited by calintztan: Oct 23 2018, 09:33 AM
zhlo
post Oct 23 2018, 09:39 AM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Oct 22 2018, 11:00 PM)
The in-screen fingerprint unlock on Mate 20 Pro fast?
I saw the one on Vivo NEX is slow and not accurate!
Consider fast enough
davidletterboyz
post Oct 23 2018, 11:04 AM

Der Kaiser
4,672 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Oct 22 2018, 06:15 PM)
yalor, adreno always tops out mali when playing graphic intensive games.  hmm.gif

i currently use oneplus 5t, great gaming performance! only complaint is the speakers suck and the position suck!

however i was a huawei mate 8 user, and i miss the knock and knuckle shortcuts.  cry.gif i also still using a huawei mediapad m3 for watching videos and games.

both mate 8 and mediapad m3 uses same kirin 950, and they both are not great at playing heavy graphics games.
Not really. The OnePlus implementation for taking screenshot is much better. Knock and knuckle is damn tedious and inaccurate. Who the heck thought of that idea...

QUOTE(aironiq @ Oct 22 2018, 10:19 PM)
Huawei Mate 20 Pro vs Samsung Galaxy Note 9 Camera Test Comparison!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QUmoTujgXlM
Too bad nowadays there's this annoying trend of comparing camera performance using compressed video (Youtube). It's the wrong tool to begin with, but it's where the $ is. The past 1 year I notice lesser and lesser proper photography articles done on a normal website.

QUOTE(leongsem @ Oct 23 2018, 12:53 AM)
i will hold my horse until it drop less than 3k
btw normal mate 20 got marco
That would be when P30 series is coming, with the same chipset but with one or two minor update and smaller screen. lol

Definitely a scam. Lazada is a tainted marketplace nowadays. One obvious give away is the scammer would ask you to "Whatsapp me to deal" so that the money won't go through Lazada platform.
ALBK
post Oct 23 2018, 11:38 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Hijetland8695 @ Oct 23 2018, 02:18 AM)
After 3 month's+ sure will drop the price.
I think 3mths wun c any drastic price drop. Maybe 6 mths up. If u look at huawei recent model nova 3 price been quite steady for few mths. The most u can find is freebies or discount voucher fr digi, watson etc
ojp
post Oct 23 2018, 11:39 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(calintztan @ Oct 23 2018, 09:27 AM)
Installation and the tempered glass comes together. Last time I did tempered glass and skin for p20 pro was around 3xx.

Currently outstation that's why have to buy from taobao to tahan first before going back to kl.
Just asked the shop selling hao5d and according to them, hao5d for mate 20 series is yet to be available. ETA is around mid november.. guess we need to find other if we were to install from day 1.. any recommendation ?

cslai89
post Oct 23 2018, 11:44 AM

1,598 posts

A lot of places no screen protector n casing yet. Maybe during roadshow only sell?

248 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:17 PM