Huawei Mate 20/20 Pro/20 X & Huawei GT

narutomax
post Oct 20 2018, 10:52 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(mrdesire @ Oct 19 2018, 11:34 AM)
to me i like to give it a time..watch more real life experince review since most of utuber just doing paid review rite now..what important to me is the camera performance since im more to that..currently using lg v30 bcoz of the wide angel feature..
Coming from mate series, i change to lg because of wide angle.
But deep inside, mate is still ny firsr choice. the speaker and battery of mate series always been best for me.

right now mate series does have wide angle,
Confirm i will turn back to mate series. smile.gif
narutomax
post Oct 22 2018, 05:42 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Oct 22 2018, 01:02 AM)
But.. I suddenly think.. What happened to sony and htc this year? Dead? Zero hype about their phone doh.gif
i used to be sony-fags before.haha
but looking at sony right now, i didnt think they will survive in smartphone.
lack of innovation. marketing also not hype as like the old days.
narutomax
post Oct 23 2018, 06:28 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Oct 23 2018, 06:22 AM)
Am I see it correctly? RM3049 not even officially in the market already dropped price?

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.2cq2
but the seller dont have rating at all.
im afraid its a scam.
narutomax
post Oct 24 2018, 02:59 PM

423 posts

Just view mate 20 series at huawei store.
for the design, i prefer mate 20 instead of pro version.

pro version screen is tall rather than wide.
kepuasan tgnk screen is not achievable for me.hahaha

but all the gooding features are in pro version.
maybe wait for mate x before pull the trigger.
narutomax
post Oct 29 2018, 02:40 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(mohdfahimap @ Oct 29 2018, 01:29 PM)
Anybody knows when mate 20x preorder will start? Any shop around kl has display set?
Huawei Paradigm have mockup display.
Just a kabus but follows size of Mate X.

so you can agak2 what is the size compared to mate pro and mate only.
narutomax
post Nov 1 2018, 06:16 AM

423 posts

honor magic 2 launched.
might wait the review is it comparable with mate series.
design is quite qooding and have ultra-wide too.
narutomax
post Nov 3 2018, 09:53 AM

423 posts

Hi guys.

Just want to ask you guys your experience of typing using mate 20 pro. As the screen is more curved than samsung flagship. Its is ok typing with mate 20 pro or you totally can't typing with one handed?
narutomax
post Nov 3 2018, 07:04 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Nov 3 2018, 05:07 PM)
m20p is just superb....my office 3 level down basement no issues even for pokemon..lol
narutomax either swiftkey or gboard both works well for single hand, since the phone is not wide.
So you mean there is no issue lah u cant typing as the curved display is touchable with hand (letter p/l/m/q/a/z) when we hold the phone with one hand?

You know what i mean right?
narutomax
post Nov 9 2018, 05:06 PM

423 posts

i think its time to bomb their official page.
lame huawei malaysia.
selling for 3.7k for defect device.
narutomax
post Nov 10 2018, 09:34 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Nov 10 2018, 09:10 AM)
My M pen was delivered yesterday!
[attachmentid=10100271]

And I have my first 24 hours impressions on this mate 20 x. Will write it here soon.
Looking forward for your review.
Aiming for m20p but after lot of issue, maybe i will move to m20x.
Futhermore lot of review says m20p curved is too curved, make difficult for typing one hand.if the curve angle same like samsung, should be ok.
Right now im using mate 8.
narutomax
post Nov 10 2018, 09:54 AM

423 posts

Btw, anyone here know which outlet have display unit of mate 20x? Thanks.
narutomax
post Nov 10 2018, 11:10 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(olly @ Nov 10 2018, 11:02 AM)
I would like to know too, thinking to get. But from some video showing it bigger than iPhone X’s max mega_shok.gif
Yes.the size comparable with mi max 3. With the same size you get big screen because of bezelless
narutomax
post Nov 10 2018, 06:24 PM

423 posts

just went to pavilion sc. I think im going to pull the trigger for mate 20 x. The speaker is boombastic.
Any website for best deal/price i can get?
narutomax
post Nov 13 2018, 03:53 PM

423 posts

aiminng for mate x after issue occur on mate 20 pro.
but got best deal for mate 20 for 2.3k.
so here i am, will use it and wait for p30.
if good, will take p30 and give to my wife mate 20.
narutomax
post Nov 13 2018, 05:59 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(cslai89 @ Nov 13 2018, 05:21 PM)
Later ur wife will wan the P30 hahaha
Haha. No. I will make sure that's not gonna happen
narutomax
post Nov 16 2018, 01:42 AM

423 posts

quite amazing battery life.
i get SOT 7h 30m.
only 25% on wifi.

btw, any one know how to activate dark mode on mate 20?
narutomax
post Nov 16 2018, 02:53 PM

423 posts

thanks for those who replied about dark mode in mate 20.
seems we not having this feature on mate 20.

btw, anyone know how to off the hdr mode?
pictures taken are too fake if HDR is on unless at night, HDR helps a lot.
narutomax
post Nov 18 2018, 07:36 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(nickchk89 @ Nov 17 2018, 06:55 PM)
i was surprised how well regular mate battery perform against the pro version, mate 20 broke one of their battery benchmark record

the article mentions mate 20 doesn't have stereo speakers, but in few YouTube reviews they did say it got, any mate 20 owners here can clarify?
What i can say is mate 9 have better speaker from mate 20.

narutomax
post Dec 3 2018, 09:59 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(de_moschino @ Dec 3 2018, 08:36 PM)
where can we replace original screen protector? my daughter help me to peel off the one come in box  doh.gif
mate 20? using nilkin cp max.quite good and satisfied.
narutomax
post Dec 10 2018, 04:08 PM

423 posts

once u into mate series , u will never look back.

0.1089sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:23 AM