137 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V3, Welcome to the big screens.

chrischiang
post Oct 24 2018, 05:01 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 24 2018, 04:57 PM)
as mentioned, it happens since the first day i inserted the simcard (unifi), never switch other sim after that  biggrin.gif
probably the unifi profile? I remember last time i try unifi sim(get it for free) i dont have this issue
benny888
post Oct 24 2018, 05:11 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 24 2018, 04:47 PM)
OK! amma click OK as i always did  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Very strange problem. Why don't you do a reset of the phone if this bother you so much?
ejump82
post Oct 24 2018, 05:16 PM

684 posts

as mentioned, it happens since the first day i inserted the simcard (unifi), never switch other sim after that  biggrin.gif
unifi did not support iMessage as it not listed as verified apple telco. you need to sign in manually using icloud account to enable your iMessage.

https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT203982#asia-pacific
attw
post Oct 24 2018, 05:41 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ejump82 @ Oct 24 2018, 05:16 PM)
unifi did not support iMessage as it not listed as verified apple telco. you need to sign in manually using icloud account to enable your iMessage.

https://support.apple.com/en-my/HT203982#asia-pacific
Yup, if not mistaken at the moment only DiGi, Celcom, maxis and U has iMessage and FaceTime support.
benlye
post Oct 24 2018, 05:52 PM

The alternate person
1,670 posts

https://community.unifi.com.my/t5/unifi-Tip...me/m-p/442#M125

Activate then switch to AppleID (Send&Receive).

This post has been edited by benlye: Oct 24 2018, 05:53 PM
derrickmoo
post Oct 24 2018, 06:07 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

is it worth to change from note 9 to XS max?

can someone give me some advise?

DILEMMA now..
Benefon
post Oct 24 2018, 06:17 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Oct 24 2018, 06:07 PM)

DILEMMA now..
Note 9 so new, any reason to make you wanted to switch over XS Max?

BTW most of android users they purposely to trolls some words on iOS users.
Even my one of the WhatsApp members, they claim the back glass repair cost can easily buy new phone.
Then again they said apple will ask you to add on applecare+ for safer usage all time. Lol 😬😬

This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 24 2018, 06:34 PM
hirota
post Oct 24 2018, 06:18 PM

2,387 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Oct 24 2018, 06:07 PM)

DILEMMA now..
lol bro, u asked here sure most of the bro and sis here will ask u to change without any hesitate.
go ahead if your wallet allowed
Benefon
post Oct 24 2018, 06:24 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 24 2018, 06:18 PM)
lol bro, u asked here sure most of the bro and sis here will ask u to change without any hesitate.
Lol 😆
Reventon
post Oct 24 2018, 06:26 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 24 2018, 10:19 AM)
Abang2 & kakak2 manis,

How to disable this pop-up notification? sad.gif
Go Setting > Message toggle off the iMessage
RDoe
post Oct 24 2018, 06:26 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Oct 24 2018, 06:18 PM)
Not quite right.

... I'd suggest he uses both. laugh.gif
Benefon
post Oct 24 2018, 06:28 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(RDoe @ Oct 24 2018, 06:26 PM)
Not quite right.

... I'd suggest he uses both.  laugh.gif
Should tag TOMER-R
derrickmoo
post Oct 24 2018, 06:36 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 24 2018, 06:17 PM)
Note 9 so new, any reason to make you wanted to switch over XS Max?
2nd hand value... smile.gif

i realised 100% of the android fones.. price drop crazily.. started to get disappointed with it pricing..

And of coz, tot of going back to iOS because of its stability.. i have been with Android for more than 2 years..

not sure im used to iOS or not.. LOL..

Thats why DILEMMA..
Benefon
post Oct 24 2018, 06:43 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Oct 24 2018, 06:36 PM)
2nd hand value... smile.gif

i realised 100% of the android fones.. price drop crazily.. started to get disappointed with it pricing..

And of coz, tot of going back to iOS because of its stability.. i have been with Android for more than 2 years..

not sure im used to iOS or not.. LOL..

Thats why DILEMMA..
Haha actually I'm using most of the iPhones models, just last year I skip it go for xiaomi mi mix 2, found that Android phone battery not last for after few months later.

Then this time back to XS max for my wishlist with dual sim card to throw me back on iOS.

To me whatever I paid on Iphone XS Max it's worthy for all my times.

1. Camera image quality
2. Bigger screen and battery
3. UI make it more faster than Android
4. Fast charged with PD.
5. More choices on accessories than android phone.
6. Better resale value.

Add on better 4k videos than all Android phones.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 24 2018, 06:46 PM
derrickmoo
post Oct 24 2018, 06:47 PM

All About GADGETS
1,180 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 24 2018, 06:43 PM)
Haha actually I'm using most of the iPhones models, just last year I skip it go for xiaomi mi mix 2, found that Android phone battery not last for after few months later.

Then this time back to XS max for my wishlist with dual sim card to throw me back on iOS.

To me whatever I paid on Iphone XS Max it's worthy for all my times.

1. Camera image quality
2. Bigger screen and battery
3. UI make it more faster than Android
4. Fast charged with PD.
5. More choices on accessories than android phone.
6. Better resale value.
yeah.. resell value.. its definitely the highlights for iOS.. android.. really no hope.. note 9.. drop less than 2.8? sad..
TOMEI-R
post Oct 24 2018, 06:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 24 2018, 06:28 PM)
Should tag TOMER-R
Oit... laugh.gif Im still using both.

Let's summon Game_On Note 9 user turn Iphone Xs Max user. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 24 2018, 06:59 PM
weileongz
post Oct 24 2018, 07:07 PM

Gaijin
947 posts

I am a note9 user , also dilemma to give up all Android and join XS Max .

Good is
1. Smoothness of iOS
2. I like iMSG
3. Display ratio is better than N9
4. Second hand value
5. Fastest iOS upload

What I will miss is
1. Samsung pay ( heavy user)
2. I like Spen , sometime no need to use my oily finger to touch
3. customization
4. China app
5. Samsung oled color

Budget is 5.5k only.

How wor????

This post has been edited by weileongz: Oct 24 2018, 07:08 PM
Reventon
post Oct 24 2018, 07:13 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(weileongz @ Oct 24 2018, 07:07 PM)

Good is
1. Smoothness of iOS
2. I like iMSG
4. Second hand value
5. Fastest iOS upload

What I will miss is
3. customization
4. China app
5. Samsung oled color

Budget is 5.5k only.
How wor????
The way you emphasize the pros between both phones are clear that you should stick with N9. I felt the 5 things that you like in xs max is negligible comparing what N9 does for you.
neverknowgirl
post Oct 24 2018, 07:18 PM

2,060 posts

Good is
1. Smoothness of iOS
2. I like iMSG
4. Second hand value
5. Fastest iOS upload

What I will miss is
3. customization
4. China app
5. Samsung oled color

Budget is 5.5k only.
How wor????
Why bother about second hand value if u use the phone for long term. Unless you changing phone every few months, i used to do it 3 years ago but then later i stick w iphone as my main phone

xproc
post Oct 24 2018, 07:32 PM

free for all
4,470 posts

Good is
1. Smoothness of iOS
2. I like iMSG
4. Second hand value
5. Fastest iOS upload

What I will miss is
3. customization
4. China app
5. Samsung oled color