137 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V3, Welcome to the big screens.

chrischiang
post Oct 24 2018, 02:01 PM

1,081 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 24 2018, 11:36 AM)
AliExpress got lot of news..

Don’t talk kok sing song lah, please try your best and see the actual results then video capture or photo capture via count down timer.

I did many in my previous post, please check on V1 or V2 threads.

Please do not look down on McDodo cables it’s served me best for my all the phones.

👍👍
i dont know why are you trying to defend.. You the one talk kok here without fact with your own perspective. I ask you where do you get information on Mcdodo have apple MFI certified. You ignored.

I showed conversation with Mcdodo seller, even the seller himself say it do not support fast charger only normal charging speed since ios12.. any you insist it does... bangwall.gif

Yourself mentioned slower than ori cable by 30Mins. This statement already mean that it does not support apple PD fast charge statement. If it does, it should charge same speed with ori cable. If you dont trust me, get yourself an ios11.3 and below device charge and see you will see similar and near to ori cable speed.

Im going to stop here. I had explained enough.
Benefon
post Oct 24 2018, 02:05 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Oct 24 2018, 02:01 PM)
i dont know why are you trying to defend.. You the one talk kok here without fact with your own perspective. I ask you where do you get information on Mcdodo have apple MFI certified. You ignored.

I showed conversation with Mcdodo seller, even the seller himself say it do not support fast charger only normal charging speed since ios12.. any you insist it does...  bangwall.gif

Yourself mentioned slower than ori cable by 30Mins. This statement already mean that it does not support apple PD fast charge statement. If it does, it should charge same speed with ori cable. If you dont trust me, get yourself an ios11.3 and below device charge and see you will see similar and near to ori cable speed.

Im going to stop here. I had explained enough.
Again your statement incorrect, if couldn’t support mean , when plug in already pop up your cable is not supported.

Please, who cares about 30mins shorten, to me 2L vs 2.5L car engines, if Long distances would be so much difference between both?

Addword
post Oct 24 2018, 02:20 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 24 2018, 02:05 PM)
Again your statement incorrect, if couldn’t support mean , when plug in already pop up your cable is not supported.

Please, who cares about 30mins shorten, to me 2L vs 2.5L car engines, if Long distances would be so much difference between both?
The seller mentioned about the fast charging is limited due to software, not the charging itself is limited. If u know
how to read chinese, u will understand what the seller of the cable is saying. if not just listen.

u ownself says with the mcdoDo cable it charges 30 slower than the Ori, and u insist it works with fast charging. then why the 30mins slower?

sometimes it take just few seconds to interpret nerve signal to brain and perform the action
Reventon
post Oct 24 2018, 02:21 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Oct 24 2018, 11:52 AM)
My iPhone 6 Plus also last quite long. I think it is the charging habits.
On the OTHER HAND, we should live our life to the fullest and not be constraint by a device ..
So, I kinda want to break the mentality - I admire the other guys colleague who charge daily in office and does not care.
I also admire people who can just drop it on a Qi charger without care..

Why stress over battery?  hmm.gif  sweat.gif  whistling.gif
Yes , as i write earlier. My charging habit is almost same. I charge whenever i can in car , office , home , overnight , powerbank. My battery rarely drop below 70% everyday. My 6s plus stilk hold 90% charge after 3 years of this practice. My 8 plus is same charging habit and the only difference is i use wireless charge during the night. After 10 months the health is at 90% . Thats why i never use wireless charge anymore.
belfong
post Oct 24 2018, 02:24 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 24 2018, 02:21 PM)
Yes , as i write earlier. My charging habit is almost same. I charge whenever i can in car , office , home , overnight , powerbank. My battery rarely drop below 70% everyday. My 6s plus stilk hold 90% charge after 3 years of this practice. My 8 plus is same charging habit and the only difference is i use wireless charge during the night. After 10 months the health is at 90% . Thats why i never use wireless charge anymore.
Thanks for sharing. You just saved me RM279 as I was considering the switch.com.my offer of a Mophie wireless charger! I rather charge at any opportunity than charging via wireless notworthy.gif
Benefon
post Oct 24 2018, 02:24 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Oct 24 2018, 02:20 PM)
The seller mentioned about the fast charging is limited due to software, not the charging itself is limited. If u know
how to read chinese, u will understand what the seller of the cable is saying. if not just listen.

u ownself says with the mcdoDo cable it charges 30 slower than the Ori, and u insist it works with fast charging. then why the 30mins slower?

sometimes it take just few seconds to interpret nerve signal to brain and perform the action
Anyway it’s to me, if cannot work?
Like totally can’t charge.. if you wanna pay for that original cable just ahead, for me it’s the option and choices.
Nothing to argue about the statement, some time you are reading only, have you practice for your own?

For example here.

A : Ori Apple lightning cable pay for Rm80 and full charged 2 hours.

B : McDodo lightning to USB C cable pay for Rm30 and full charged from 1-100% is around 2.30-2.45 hours.

For me it’s considered good results and do better than the 5w/1.5A original charger by Apple.

This post has been edited by Benefon: Oct 24 2018, 02:39 PM
yayiyu99
post Oct 24 2018, 02:52 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 24 2018, 02:21 PM)
My iP8 Plus battery health still 100% after 1 year. I always charged my phone to 100% every morning even though battery still more than 60% biggrin.gif
drcro
post Oct 24 2018, 02:55 PM

472 posts

Those who order from senq & senheng, any new info when can we pick up our future phone?
yayiyu99
post Oct 24 2018, 02:59 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(drcro @ Oct 24 2018, 02:55 PM)
Those who order from senq & senheng, any new info when can we pick up our future phone?
You can pick it up from your selected senq & senheng shop,
drcro
post Oct 24 2018, 03:03 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Oct 24 2018, 02:59 PM)
You can pick it up from your selected senq & senheng shop,
This friday? Coz the salesman who take the booking cannot confirm the date...
yayiyu99
post Oct 24 2018, 03:06 PM

958 posts

QUOTE(drcro @ Oct 24 2018, 03:03 PM)
This friday? Coz the salesman who take the booking  cannot confirm the date...
It should be on Friday unless Senq got delivery problem from the courier service
screwedpeep
post Oct 24 2018, 03:53 PM

909 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Oct 24 2018, 03:06 PM)
It should be on Friday unless Senq got delivery problem from the courier service
Yesterday i called a few Sen Heng around east coast. None got any idea whether they'll get their stocks on this friday. No memo issued. Even on their web page also not stated will be getting on 26th right?
ykgen
post Oct 24 2018, 04:16 PM

324 posts

https://youtu.be/WKayUI0sppQ

New glass looks durable.. feeling safer already lol

This post has been edited by ykgen: Oct 24 2018, 04:19 PM
drcro
post Oct 24 2018, 04:34 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Oct 24 2018, 03:53 PM)
Yesterday i called a few Sen Heng around east coast. None got any idea whether they'll get their stocks on this friday. No memo issued. Even on their web page also not stated will be getting on 26th right?
Not stated can pick up on 26th... Just stated available on 26th october😅
Stochastic
post Oct 24 2018, 04:40 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Oct 24 2018, 02:52 PM)
My iP8 Plus battery health still 100% after 1 year. I always charged my phone to 100% every morning even though battery still more than 60% biggrin.gif
Normal 5w cable charger?
GAME_ON
post Oct 24 2018, 04:47 PM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 24 2018, 10:30 AM)
Just click OK.
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 24 2018, 10:33 AM)
Just press send and verify?
So there is no MFI certified type C to lightning cable now? If in this case, then only Apple one can full speed.
OK! amma click OK as i always did laugh.gif laugh.gif
celciuz
post Oct 24 2018, 04:48 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 24 2018, 04:47 PM)
OK! amma click OK as i always did  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
You mean after click OK, this message comes back again?
GAME_ON
post Oct 24 2018, 04:48 PM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 24 2018, 04:48 PM)
You mean after click OK, this message comes back again?
yes sayang..... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
celciuz
post Oct 24 2018, 04:51 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Oct 24 2018, 04:48 PM)
yes sayang.....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
hmm.gif in that case might be bugged somehow... or are you swapping sim card around? whenever you switch SIM you need to verify again for the iMessage.
GAME_ON
post Oct 24 2018, 04:57 PM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 24 2018, 04:51 PM)
hmm.gif in that case might be bugged somehow... or are you swapping sim card around? whenever you switch SIM you need to verify again for the iMessage.
as mentioned, it happens since the first day i inserted the simcard (unifi), never switch other sim after that biggrin.gif

137 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:56 AM