The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V3, Welcome to the big screens.
weileongz
Oct 24 2018, 07:07 PM
I am a note9 user , also dilemma to give up all Android and join XS Max .
Good is 1. Smoothness of iOS 2. I like iMSG 3. Display ratio is better than N9 4. Second hand value 5. Fastest iOS upload
What I will miss is 1. Samsung pay ( heavy user) 2. I like Spen , sometime no need to use my oily finger to touch 3. customization 4. China app 5. Samsung oled color
Budget is 5.5k only.
How wor????
This post has been edited by weileongz: Oct 24 2018, 07:08 PM
weileongz
Oct 24 2018, 07:56 PM
Ok Sui , I keep it.. thanks to all sifu
weileongz
Oct 26 2018, 10:47 AM
Pavilion maxis system down, me and my colleague go for nothing. Pissed...
weileongz
Oct 30 2018, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(Revamperz @ Oct 30 2018, 01:17 AM) short answer would be yes it will im very particular on this too but some are minor and only notice if squint and really focus on it like this one the main reason for it just that its make the huge surface so smooth with zero finger smudge may i know where you get this ?
weileongz
Oct 30 2018, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(ahlin @ Oct 30 2018, 02:46 PM) All IT hypermarket and Thunder match has variety of transparent case for Xs Max. Uniq case price ranging from 49 to 79. [attachmentid=10092054][attachmentid=10092055][attachmentid=10092056] Infact , you can purchase at Maxis , and you will receive 20% discount.
ask your friend to borrow if you don't have account with them.
weileongz
Oct 30 2018, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 30 2018, 03:53 PM) Maxis retail the UNIQ same as the price tag on the photo? Means have additional 20% if get from Maxis? Yes.
weileongz
Oct 31 2018, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 31 2018, 03:53 PM) If charge from 50-100% just taken 1:10mins this it pretty fast. To compare mine, so far 3 of them use with 1m apple lightning cable. Xiaomi 65w : 1.26 hrs Apple 30w : 1.33 hrs Joyock 45w : 1.27 hrs Helper 60w : 2.11 hrs (1-100%) 2m apple lightning cable Joyock 60w : 2.32 hrs (1-100%) 2m apple lightning cable Haven't got time to try with apple 30w with 2m long lightning cable at home.. All the while just left it overnight charge with mcdodo auto disconnected lightning cable. I am using a third party UGREEN 18W with fast charge cable , is this consider faster than the original adaptor and cable given by apple ?
weileongz
Nov 1 2018, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 31 2018, 05:58 PM) Your Ugreen charger should be come with USB C cable right. yup.
weileongz
Nov 1 2018, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ejump82 @ Oct 31 2018, 07:17 PM) yes.. just click ok because it is not verified by Apple yet. Bro, i am facing problem. Scan the eSim QR will never work , the network status showing "No Service" and i call 123 and told me the line has been activated. anyone facing this issue ?
weileongz
Nov 1 2018, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Nov 1 2018, 10:45 AM) Did u try using ur old sim card with the same number? Usually takes about 2 hours for activation or so they say. Maybe that’s why maxis said esim is not officially supported yet, many problems, it’s a hit or miss like my personal hotspot is still not working since yday, tried resetting, restoring etc all same. IF i am not mistaken , she said need to charge RM15 due to multisim... in this case i will call them to convert back if the eSim couldnt activate in my phone. sad.. about the sim card, she (maxis) gave me a new sim card together with an eSim. This post has been edited by weileongz: Nov 1 2018, 10:49 AM
weileongz
Nov 1 2018, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 1 2018, 10:45 AM) I bought it also Ugreen 18W PD with Type A 5V/2.4A port. Still awaiting to ship. But didnt mention PD, the Model is CD122 ? QC3.0 5V - 3A Output power :18W
weileongz
Nov 1 2018, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 1 2018, 10:51 AM) order mana ?
weileongz
Nov 1 2018, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Nov 1 2018, 10:49 AM) I think ur case different from ours. I asked for my entire main line to be converted into esim. I think i've made a mistake ? so i need to tell them change entire line to eSim instead of "Multi SIM" ?
weileongz
Nov 1 2018, 02:31 PM
**Deleted**
This post has been edited by weileongz: Nov 1 2018, 02:50 PM
weileongz
Nov 1 2018, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(buyoq @ Nov 1 2018, 02:46 PM) There’s a difference between genuinely asking and being ignorant. The exact question has been asked and answered gazillion times. Its not that hard to just use the search function or read the entire stuff  thanks.