126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

tatmeng
post Sep 27 2007, 07:15 PM

191 posts

yep, dun understand. A picture might help
Hamsteyr, I would like to help but currently no budget for that now..so didn't go and ask the price.
ch89
post Oct 6 2007, 01:12 PM

122 posts

so quiet already whistling.gif
linkokkeen
post Oct 9 2007, 10:18 AM

278 posts

did any one know daihatsu japan will use VIVA design for their dahaitsu cuore replacement model? smile.gif

http://autoshow.autos.msn.com/autoshow/fra...umentid=5422123

do u think is same car VIVA tongue.gif
[N]3on
post Oct 11 2007, 10:55 AM

Go With The Flow
790 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Oct 9 2007, 10:18 AM)
did any one know daihatsu japan will use VIVA design for their dahaitsu cuore replacement model? smile.gif

Looks like the same.. Btw.. Nice bodykit. rclxms.gif
SUSpeYno
post Oct 11 2007, 01:05 PM

552 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Oct 9 2007, 10:18 AM)

daihatsu Japan will use VIVA design???

1st of all , viva is rebadged from daihatsu mira avy.. so this daitasu coure most probably use mira platform. not a viva la tongue.gif

iman_210
post Oct 11 2007, 02:59 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

hopefully would be joining this league after raya soon...
[N]3on
post Oct 21 2007, 03:13 PM

Go With The Flow
790 posts

Any update from viva owner? Any modification or any upgrade.. laugh.gif
lunacy
post Oct 21 2007, 04:19 PM

495 posts

hi , i plan to get a viva 1.0 manual .

is there any promotion for that ? i saw thereproce about 37,200 . hope there will be a disacount . Cos savvy lite offered 33,549 .

Of cos i wan to get viva , but just the power not good as savvy (1.2 )
. but in termsof interior, exterior , acceceris of cos viva will be better
fcuk90
post Oct 21 2007, 04:28 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

no bodykit for viva?who modded viva already ?show some pic !!
tiSSue_paPer
post Oct 21 2007, 05:05 PM

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

QUOTE(peYno @ Oct 11 2007, 01:05 PM)
daihatsu Japan will use VIVA design???

1st of all , viva is rebadged from daihatsu mira avy.. so this daitasu coure most probably use mira platform. not a viva la tongue.gif
coure n mira is same..
diff region call diff name.. thumbup.gif
mira in japan using 660 turbo plus CVT.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tiSSue_paPer: Oct 21 2007, 05:06 PM
madstone
post Oct 25 2007, 10:13 AM

BUY 1st REGRET LATER
3,042 posts

I've seen the Full Bodykit version at one of Perodua branch in Kajang somewhere near Giant
this model IMHO is marvelleous, looking fwd to buy this car later, probably next year

but the color kinda so-so la for me
as far as i know, it got 2 colors right? black n blue... unsure.gif

One more thing,
my cousin who worked at one of Toyota service centre told me that Vios got problem with the airbags system
actually the bumper of Vios is so soft that when u kick the below front bumper, the airbags will pop out
my cousin told me so far there's one case where 1 customer suing Toyota for this incident when his friend kicked below the front bumper & the air bags popped out injuring his neck

he advised me, be carefull with Viva coz the front bumper kinda soft
don't joking with your friends n ask him to kick the bumper while you're inside the car

This post has been edited by madstone: Oct 25 2007, 10:25 AM
lunacy
post Oct 26 2007, 12:18 AM

495 posts

how much is viva insurance premium each year ? is it same for all category of viva or differ ?
cheeann
post Oct 26 2007, 01:18 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

u should ask d sales person details 1 by 1 n carefully. . .
btw tis thread is dying again n again le
lunacy
post Oct 26 2007, 09:04 PM

495 posts

In sense of power Viva vs Kenari Vs Kelisa

Alll above is 1000cc

But which one is actually more power ?

Top Speed ?

I always heard ppl said Kelisa is the most powerfull , kenari also not bad ... But how come got ppl said viva 1000cc is not power compare to kenari and kelisa since all is 1000cc . I have checked , viva and kenari having same weight, similar power and torque . Shouldnt be the power be almost the same. Weird ????
cheeann
post Oct 26 2007, 09:26 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

cuz kelisa smaller n lighter ma....
lunacy
post Oct 27 2007, 01:34 AM

495 posts

of cos kelisa will be more powerfull but how about kenari ..

what i trying to say is some ppl said viva is less power than kenari ...
cheeann
post Oct 27 2007, 01:35 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

kenari n viva bigger car than kelisa so of cuz lesser power lo~
lunacy
post Oct 27 2007, 02:08 AM

495 posts

ya ... this one i also ...forget about kelisa

NOW , Kenari and Viva , which one more power , torque, top speed?

Added on October 27, 2007, 11:35 pmYeah . I just book the Viva 1.0 Sx Manual (RM 37200). But somethings i am not sure . Would like to ask you guys about it .Below are the story .

I am getting this car with 0 downpayment. So the SA told me i need to do markup . Means taking another more expensive car price to loan from bank. So, he took Viva 1.0 Sxi Manual (40200 ). Other than that, he is giving 1000 discount initially, but because of the markup price, the insurance premium i need to pay has to follow Viva Sxi(RM1249.20) , which is RM 100 more ( Viva SX only 1145.20). Suppose i only need to loan from bank of RM ( 37200 - 1000 = 36200 ) , but because of this extra RM 100 , i need to borrow RM36200+RM100 = RM 36300. Means discount only RM 900 now ( 37200-36300 = 900) . Is this normal ?

My question

1. Is above situation is normal ?
2. The insurance premium i paid for 1st time is RM 1249.20 (1.0 Sxi) but i am actually buying 1.0 Sx which premium suppoer to be RM 1145.20 . Is this weird ? Maybe is due to the markup price thing, but my concern is the following year i will also need to pay a higher premium than normal one ? Anyone who own 1.0 Sx manual , can you share with me the premiun you pay for 1st time and each year ?
3. What bank are you guys loan from ? ASking for better bank .
4. How about insurance ? Which company to go for insurance ? Of cos need to do some survey be pick any insurance company .

Existing owner of Viva or becoming owner , please give some advise on above matter . Thanks a alot.

Added on October 28, 2007, 12:05 amI just found out i am buying RM 37200 car with sum insured RM 36000 which the 1sr premium payment is RM 1145.20.

But i am asking by SA to pay 1st premium payment which is RM 1249.20 , which belong to RM 40200 car with sum insured RM 40000.

So , means i am paying premium for a RM 40200 car each year , but actually i am buying a RM 37200 car ?

This post has been edited by lunacy: Oct 28 2007, 12:05 AM
earl-ku
post Oct 31 2007, 10:36 PM

Chlorophiliac
4,587 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ Oct 27 2007, 02:08 AM)
ya ... this one i also ...forget about kelisa

NOW , Kenari and Viva , which one more power , torque, top speed?

Added on October 27, 2007, 11:35 pmYeah . I just book the Viva 1.0 Sx Manual (RM 37200). But somethings i am not sure . Would like to ask you guys about it .Below are the story .

I am getting this car with 0 downpayment. So the SA told me i need to do markup . Means taking another more expensive car price to loan from bank. So, he took Viva 1.0 Sxi Manual (40200 ). Other than that, he is giving 1000 discount initially, but because of the markup price, the insurance premium i need to pay has to follow Viva Sxi(RM1249.20)  , which is RM 100 more ( Viva SX only 1145.20). Suppose i only need to loan from bank of RM ( 37200 - 1000 = 36200 ) , but because of this extra RM 100 , i need to borrow RM36200+RM100 = RM 36300. Means discount only RM 900 now ( 37200-36300 = 900) . Is this normal ?

My question

1. Is above situation is normal ?
2. The insurance premium i paid for 1st time is RM 1249.20 (1.0 Sxi) but i am actually buying 1.0 Sx which premium suppoer to be RM 1145.20 . Is this weird ? Maybe is due to the markup price thing, but my concern is the following year i will also need to pay a higher premium than normal one ? Anyone who own 1.0 Sx manual , can you share with me the premiun you pay for 1st time and each year ?
3. What bank are you guys loan from ? ASking for better bank .
4. How about insurance ? Which company to go for insurance ? Of cos need to do some survey be pick any insurance company .

Existing owner of Viva or becoming owner , please give some advise on above matter . Thanks a alot.

Added on October 28, 2007, 12:05 amI just found out i am buying RM 37200 car with sum insured RM 36000 which the 1sr premium payment is RM 1145.20.

But i am asking by SA to pay 1st premium payment which is RM 1249.20 , which belong to RM 40200 car with sum insured RM 40000.

So , means i am paying premium for a RM 40200 car each year , but actually i am buying a RM 37200 car ?
eh how come noone tries to answer you? biggrin.gif

now thats normal, this happens when you wanna get a car with 0% dp, cars like perodua and proton has lots of model, this is the way so they can get more people to get them with 0% dp(thats what i think) do u see altis or sentra or honda with that many variations in a single model?

now when u wana buy a particular car - and there is a few version of it available but in this case we will asume there is a 40k and a 36k model, banks will require you to put uppa 10% dp, now well to allow a 0% dp sale to work, the sa will ask you to take the cheaper model but the paperwork will show that u are getting the more expensive model, this is so he can mark it up and get u more money to cover up the 0% dp

most of the time, according to what my sa told me, banks will approve anywhere from 85% to 95% of the loan all the time ...

i am getting the 40k model, but sa applied loan with the 44k model, that will make up the 10%dp, but i am willing to pay 1k - 2k dp, so assuming the bank will approve anywhere from 85 - 90% of the loan ... i will need to pay a very very little dp, but end up sufering inthe repayment period, but what to do leh ... i am a poor *******, to buy a 40k car also kira here - kira there - ukur here - ukur there ... in the end this is how its gonna be ...

cross my hand and hope the loan comes out nicely ... bank called today edy ...
lunacy
post Nov 1 2007, 12:25 AM

495 posts

yeah....same case as u men ...that is why i getting a 0 d/p car ...no choices ....two bank has called me .. affin bank and maybank ....
my sa told me see which one aprove 1st then take then one ...but i was juz thinking can i choose maybank ...because affin offer 3.88 % interest while maybank offered 3.75 .... of co si wan maybank .... low interest and easy payment(lots of place , online payment easier) . but problem is if affin approived 1st then if i reject , later maybank reject my applicantion , then i will not have nay bank more ...

so i hope maybank can approved 1st then no more worried ... but i think affin will approved 1st .... still i need to ask sa if i can wait the results from maybank, b4 i sign agreement with affin ... how about u dude?

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0207sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:48 AM