126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

tatmeng
post Sep 17 2007, 08:29 AM

191 posts

Hmm wheel cap problem..yep I also have the wheel cap problem but it's slightly different..kinda funny (and stupid also).
It happened when I was pumping air to my tyre and the tube cap fell into the gap btwn the wheel cap and rim. Hence I plucked it off and get the tube cap. However, I had problem putting it back. I struggled at the petrol station for 30mins (luckily no other motorist want to use the pump) and gave up. Drove back to house and tried again for another 30minutes (under the hot sun) but failed again. I was so fed-up that I was thinking of paying the tyre-man to put it back.
Went back into house, take a good rest and before I went to the tyre-shop, I tried again and fortunately it went in.
Now, I would never ever take it off again. Extra careful when taking off the tube cap when pumping air.
Now saving money for window-tinting. Yep, been having the car for more than three months but haven't go to tint it yet. It's because I go to work before sunrise and leave office after sunset and seldom go out in the weekends (no paktor). Not much use of the tinted window. Anyway, still need to tint it sooner or later, to protect the plastic inside the car and plan to get those special filming which make it harder to be broken.
Anyone know the cost of this film?
HaMsTeYr
post Sep 17 2007, 12:31 PM

37 posts

shocking.gif i just saw in the newspapers yesterday (i know i might be outdated) the body kit for the sports viva! not bad le... the blue works quite nicely with it...

How much is the kit going for? can add onto my existing 1000cc EZi right? o.o I wanna go for something along the lines of cobalt blue coz i don't know if mine would look nice with sports body kit and pearl jade... How much would respray set me back?

This post has been edited by HaMsTeYr: Sep 17 2007, 12:34 PM
multiplexer
post Sep 17 2007, 12:47 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(aliex87 @ Sep 14 2007, 12:09 AM)
ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  seriously unbelievable.....my myvi 1.3 auto really sucks to the max!  pickup is like riding a bull car, FC is like 50 ringgit for 200 kM????  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i dont know about yours. but my myvi FC is ok la. 50ringgit definitely can go more than 200km although stuck in a jammed like hell. pickups also not bad at all. i used to drive getz.. its not up to getz, but for 1.3, pickup good enough la.. anyway, this is viva thread. let us stick to the topics.. no offense bro. rclxm9.gif
vincentlee
post Sep 18 2007, 02:08 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

courtesy of PAUL TAN

nice ler..the ad says SPORTSKIT? not a special edition? that means we can upgrade our existing version?

anyone knows more details please advise,,
young_soul
post Sep 18 2007, 02:48 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

now that looks much nicer smile.gif
max_cavalera
post Sep 18 2007, 05:53 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Sep 16 2007, 01:02 AM)
i'm a girl but i'm not fancy on pink thing... tongue.gif

i like yellow coz it is striking.. quite cool look for small car mar.. haha.. that my own opinion lar...
if Viva red is striking red like myVi, i'm sure buy one but not wor... quite dull...

Added on September 16, 2007, 12:06 am

Blue is cool based from the website. i like that blue...too bad i already bought silver.... i wonder can change ar  hmm.gif  tongue.gif .. but dunno how does the actual product look like.. last time i see from website, red oso good... but actual product.. juz not my style lar.. hehe.. no offense to viva red owner ar.. hehe

Added on September 16, 2007, 12:09 am
mine one still haven't come out but while i was wiping/cleaning the wheel.. the cap almost come out  shocking.gif .. i push it back.. sight! wonder need to glue it or not..  hmm.gif  sweat.gif  got warranty or not i dunno, maybe you can call your agent to check check...

but despite all this, i still lov my Viva... nice to drive around especially making U-turn.. ppl make 3 point turn.. i one turn enough liao... hehe

btw, adrive, you are Viva owner? mind i register you as a member here? if you are ok.. plz give me ur car model & color.. thnaks!  biggrin.gif
i've seen a blue viva in the showroom, my personal opinion i think it looks like a savvy pulak with that color sis, so i dun prefer dat color sweat.gif
[N]3on
post Sep 18 2007, 08:05 PM

Go With The Flow
790 posts

Is there any ebony black ViVa in the showroom. Its looks nice on the brochure... biggrin.gif
TSwacko_joy
post Sep 18 2007, 09:46 PM

LYN Stalker
1,209 posts

Added on September 18, 2007, 9:47 pmyea.. i saw the blue one oredi! quite cool... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by wacko_joy: Sep 18 2007, 09:47 PM
SUSDavid83
post Sep 18 2007, 10:28 PM

52,874 posts

Personally I don't really like Sapphire Blue or Ebony Black. These colours are too "strong" for small cars. Prefer softer colours like Pearl Jade or Ivory White
vin_ann
post Sep 18 2007, 11:53 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(wacko_joy @ Sep 18 2007, 09:46 PM)

Added on September 18, 2007, 9:47 pmyea.. i saw the blue one oredi! quite cool... cool2.gif
as i know it cost RM48K....
can buy myvi premium already le.... by adding additional RM1k..... sweat.gif
caviars
post Sep 19 2007, 06:07 AM

1,144 posts

The bodykit is nice. But it will make it more expensive. The blue color is nice. Even myvi don't have blue color.

e t c
post Sep 19 2007, 06:23 AM

56 posts

--------------------------------------
SUSDavid83
post Sep 19 2007, 07:21 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 18 2007, 11:53 PM)
as i know it cost RM48K....
can buy myvi premium already le.... by adding additional RM1k.....  sweat.gif
QUOTE(caviars @ Sep 19 2007, 06:07 AM)
The bodykit is nice. But it will make it more expensive. The blue color is nice. Even myvi don't have blue color.
I'm kind agreed of these points. Normal viva is relatively expensive and with the introduction of new bodykits, it's getting higher and for me, it's not worth to buy Viva with that price.
RacingTech
post Sep 25 2007, 06:11 PM

404 posts

yo ho!!! gonna take my car tomorrow.....
y no news from everyone anymore????

comon all the member.... talk more about your experience!!!
tatmeng
post Sep 25 2007, 06:53 PM

191 posts

RacingTech, make sure u ask the sales agent about the alarm sensor of the hatchdoor. Make him/her get free installation for u. If 1.0 manual, ask them about the gearbox. I received a letter from perodua asking me to bring the car back for them to repair me (though I find no problem it); probably for pre-caution
HaMsTeYr
post Sep 26 2007, 01:43 AM

37 posts

I'm just waiting for someone to say that they got the sports kit, mention about its quality n so on so forth and its price ;P

Wishful thinking helps haha. I'm too lazy to check it out myself though interested in it tongue.gif
cheeann
post Sep 26 2007, 01:48 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(tatmeng @ Sep 25 2007, 07:53 PM)
RacingTech, make sure u ask the sales agent about the alarm sensor of the hatchdoor. Make him/her get free installation for u. If 1.0 manual, ask them about the gearbox. I received a letter from perodua asking me to bring the car back for them to repair me (though I find no problem it); probably for pre-caution
it's 2 late s he's goin 2 take da car tmr le. . . .
unless wen he order tat time b4 putting deposit might still can nego a bit lo. . . smile.gif
RacingTech
post Sep 26 2007, 06:44 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(tatmeng @ Sep 25 2007, 06:53 PM)
Ha? can ask for installation? i did ask him about it n he say that is the design.... he didnt mention that he can add on it..
ch89
post Sep 27 2007, 05:54 PM

122 posts

i wanna ask.. does ur ViVas rear absorbers stick out of the bottom?
RacingTech
post Sep 27 2007, 06:59 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(ch89 @ Sep 27 2007, 05:54 PM)
i wanna ask.. does ur ViVas rear absorbers stick out of the bottom?
wat do u mean? not understand....

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:45 PM