Exclusively for Perodua VIVA owner, 2nd T.T - Come & register here! =)

tatmeng
post Jun 23 2007, 04:39 PM

191 posts

Anyone has any problem with the power windows? mine one; all the 4 windows cannot completely down.. I mean when press till maximum, it still have some edge jutting out.. I took my car to the first service and the dude told me it's like that
Furthermore, I need to do balancing and alignment for the 4 tyres..quality problem or my driving habit? I know I drive rough like a bull.. turn corner here and there even got big hole at tat corner also always turn fast fast..
Bodykits out? where to see?

Btw, mine is a pearl jade, 1.0 Std manual
tatmeng
post Jun 23 2007, 04:50 PM

191 posts

then I wait for your answer, vincent..I din test the windows fully when I got my car. Then one day, while waiting for friend, nothing to play, may play with the windows.. mana tau all the windows also like tat
tatmeng
post Jun 25 2007, 08:09 AM

191 posts

[quote=wacko_joy,Jun 24 2007, 11:08 PM]
mine one power window no prob wor.... you better reason with that dude... where got car like that one....

btw, how do i know when i need to do balancing and alignment ar... i oso wan to learn... tongue.gif

p/s: tatmeng! i add you in as member ar in this forum 1st ar... ok? welcome thumbup.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Sure sure wacko, thanks first ya... I also duno about when to do balancing and alignment...I just know that my stereng senget to the left a bit when driving on straight road. Now my front two tyres "pregnant" oredi; bulging...but the tyre ppl say still okay to use...so no problem for now.
Apart from driving over that hole at the corner, I think another reason why my alignment lari is tat I often park at a corner where it is on a slope and uneven..I have to adjust to fit into that corner slope and it's uneven there. Maybe my Retarded Frog (the name if my car icon_rolleyes.gif ) cannot tahan when I go forward and backward on an uneven slanting corner..need to adjust ngam-ngam. My rear right kena bumped while parking slightly outside.. bumper cracked..
Nvm anyway.. saving money to for the bodykits (change the bumper also) and to change rims..I still think the tyres too small for Viva. Still doing research though whether it is advisable to change. These days busy with work, not much time..
tatmeng
post Jun 27 2007, 09:22 PM

191 posts

Thanks lonewolf. I guess the tyres still usable as the tyre ppl said still can use. I believe their words as got business, they don't want to do meh? Honest dudes they are. Recommended by an auntie
tatmeng
post Jul 4 2007, 07:58 AM

191 posts

QUOTE([N]3on @ Jul 3 2007, 06:59 PM)
quite agree with you... But i'm in love with ViVa.. no choice...  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Love is blind...
tatmeng
post Jul 12 2007, 12:57 PM

191 posts

The tires are 14"?
tatmeng
post Jul 21 2007, 04:22 PM

191 posts

140km/hr. Along PLUS. There's a Honda Civic tailgating me but I dun have the chance to turn back into left lane. Hence mai try to go as fast as I dare...
tatmeng
post Aug 28 2007, 08:05 AM

191 posts

If I were offered RM2K discount at the time I bought my viva, I would have chosen the premium model.
So far my gearbox no problem. Still waiting for the sensor thingy to settle
Will go for my second service next Tuesday. Will ask about the sensor thingy.
tatmeng
post Sep 10 2007, 08:01 AM

191 posts

Yep agreed with Munir. Small car, easy to drive for first time young buyer like me (especially the young part). If drive long journey or frequent usage like salesman's car, definitely not a good option.
I did my second service last week, nothing serious noted. Just the normal service.
Anyway, their service is not so good (in my opinion)..cos after they have done with my car, they drove it out and park it outside. So I thought they would call my name anytime since I saw the car is ready. I waited for another 30 mins, baru they call my name and tat was after I told one of the cashier that my car is parked outside for 20mins already.
I was in the hurry then. Hence I dun care whether it is normal to be like that. The receipt said the estimated time is 10.20am but until 11.20am, I still haven't get my car..service sooooo slow....
tatmeng
post Sep 17 2007, 08:29 AM

191 posts

Hmm wheel cap problem..yep I also have the wheel cap problem but it's slightly different..kinda funny (and stupid also).
It happened when I was pumping air to my tyre and the tube cap fell into the gap btwn the wheel cap and rim. Hence I plucked it off and get the tube cap. However, I had problem putting it back. I struggled at the petrol station for 30mins (luckily no other motorist want to use the pump) and gave up. Drove back to house and tried again for another 30minutes (under the hot sun) but failed again. I was so fed-up that I was thinking of paying the tyre-man to put it back.
Went back into house, take a good rest and before I went to the tyre-shop, I tried again and fortunately it went in.
Now, I would never ever take it off again. Extra careful when taking off the tube cap when pumping air.
Now saving money for window-tinting. Yep, been having the car for more than three months but haven't go to tint it yet. It's because I go to work before sunrise and leave office after sunset and seldom go out in the weekends (no paktor). Not much use of the tinted window. Anyway, still need to tint it sooner or later, to protect the plastic inside the car and plan to get those special filming which make it harder to be broken.
Anyone know the cost of this film?
tatmeng
post Sep 25 2007, 06:53 PM

191 posts

RacingTech, make sure u ask the sales agent about the alarm sensor of the hatchdoor. Make him/her get free installation for u. If 1.0 manual, ask them about the gearbox. I received a letter from perodua asking me to bring the car back for them to repair me (though I find no problem it); probably for pre-caution
tatmeng
post Sep 27 2007, 07:15 PM

191 posts

yep, dun understand. A picture might help
Hamsteyr, I would like to help but currently no budget for that now..so didn't go and ask the price.
tatmeng
post Jul 24 2008, 12:43 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 24 2008, 11:50 AM)
wat type u tint?find me le.. biggrin.gif
Wow, long time din come here, never thought this thread is so active now.
I'm going for my 5th service tomorrow and yes, after the third service, I do it outside cos my work schedule is pretty tight and it's hard for me to take leave just to service my car. (tmr going to take leave rclxms.gif din take leave since CNY...)
Adrian, u do tinting ah? where ur shop located? Plan to do tinting tomorrow..yea, have been driving my car for the past 14 months without tinting.. cos I usually go to work before sunrise and come back after sundown.. din feel the heat.. but scared my plastic interior cannot tahan the sun.. so plan to do tinting.. since I'm taking leave.
tatmeng
post Jul 26 2008, 10:44 AM

191 posts

oh, I know where... every morning I pass by there, after fetching my colleagues. Hmm.. a bit far from my place..I'm staying at PJ... erm roughly how much ah? for me any brand would do, as long as it got max protection but still within JPJ's limit. I think I more concern on the workmanship than the brand...satisfaction guarranteed?

0.0195sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:28 AM