TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

jjj2
post Feb 6 2021, 03:06 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 6 2021, 10:00 AM)
The modem + router combo performance is worst than the previous separated solution. It's an obvious cost cutting measure by TIME.

It also requires some effort to put it into bridge mode shall you wish to change to your own router.
Just purchase your own router. Even a cheap WIFI6 router is miles better than that.
1000% vouch for this !
jjj2
post Feb 6 2021, 03:11 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Feb 6 2021, 09:44 AM)
My brother is joining the time network recently and he was convince by the installer on site (condo), huawei modem is better than modem+router setup. but looking at the sharing here, seem different story.
It depends on ways of deployment, 2-in-1 does provide some level of covenience for houses that equiped with SoHo Box.
Judging from performace wise, if we compare HG8145V5 (2-in-1) relative to the previous Archer C1200, EC230, on-site scenario we have proven the signal strength is much more consistent & stronger penetration.
If you demand for much higher routing performance, buying your own router is inevitable.

jjj2
post Feb 11 2021, 02:17 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Gaara92 @ Feb 9 2021, 11:15 AM)
Hi, I want to terminate my TIME fiber by the end of 30th April 2020. I have been told that I need to inform a month earlier if I want to terminate a month after. Can anyone assist me?
Yes, you need to give 1 month notice, and proceed by doing so at https://pleasestaywith.time.com.my

jjj2
post Feb 17 2021, 04:17 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(vicng93 @ Feb 15 2021, 10:52 PM)
vista panorama condo - Taman bukit permai - ampang

4 times in january and two times in february - each time lasts anywhere from 1 hour - 4 hour - 8 hours. I just switched from maxis to time in December 2020...

on their fb page, plenty of others who face downtime as well, even during CNY time...  ranting.gif
vista panorama condo - Taman bukit permai - ampang

just now was down for 1 hr, light all still ok. check on time app - connection down. previous 5 times in january and feb - no explanation given + cable cut by construction work

u guys all never face any downtime w/o notice before ker?
Hi, this is a way too serious... do you mean the entire Vista Panorama down or only certain floors or certain bunch of users ?

Do call them up & demand for an explanation.
jjj2
post Feb 18 2021, 10:03 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(ammarisawake @ Feb 17 2021, 11:51 PM)
Hi everyone, just recently subscribed to time. have a slight issue where the 2-in-1 device keeps powering off and powering on when doing a heavy load. from the log, it shows. not sure what is wrong

1970-01-01 00:00:00 [Error][Alarm-Log] AlarmID:104001,AlarmLevel:Error,Device reset. Cause: System reset after being powered on, Terminal:OTHER
1981-01-01 00:00:15 [Error][Alarm-Log] AlarmID:104001,AlarmLevel:Error,Device reset. Cause: System reset after being powered on, Terminal:OTHER
1970-01-01 00:00:00 [Error][Alarm-Log] AlarmID:104001,AlarmLevel:Error,Device reset. Cause: System reset after being powered on, Terminal:OTHER
This is usually caused by the power adapter.
Please kindly file a report at 1800 18 1818 to get a replacement unit.

jjj2
post Feb 18 2021, 10:06 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(vicng93 @ Feb 17 2021, 04:46 PM)
All except for one time in January where it was the whole of ampang downtime, the rest was The whole condo affected.

Call liao but can only give the usual scripted response, don’t seem like they are gonna do anything about it...
Hi, this is very unusual case, if it happens to only to your entire condo & not the adjacent ones, then will need to check the incoming signal.
It is extremely rare to have fibre cut so many times unless someone deliberately sabotage it.

jjj2
post Feb 18 2021, 06:36 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(blackwindow @ Feb 18 2021, 10:09 AM)
Hi, anyone using WiFi Mesh from Time Internet?
I just recently ordered one and when I connect it, I realise the stability of the wifi is interrupted and also the speed.
I just plugged it out for now and my internet is fine. Lmao.
Although i got them for free, what's the point having them now?
Would be helpful if anyone knows the solution
Hi, there are 2 things you could try.

1) Make sure the 2 mesh nodes are within line of sight, avoiding too many L-corners.

2) Try adjust the SSID to be different name.

Test the above to see if it helps before proceed with further troubleshooting.

jjj2
post Feb 23 2021, 07:19 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 20 2021, 06:15 PM)
Hi guys, I have a question. I'm considering taking on the contract leftover offer from the other Time thread, but most of them are at 100Mbps. Question is - if I upgrade to 800Mbps will my contract term get refreshed?
Hi, no extension but if you take up free router upgrade then 24-months contract extended.

jjj2
post Feb 24 2021, 11:57 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(AaronFPS @ Feb 24 2021, 08:41 PM)
hi WTA, if I resubscribe using an inactive account does it mean I'm taking up a new contract?
What do you mean by inactive account ? Suspended ? Terminated ?

If it's terminated then it will be consider a new application.

jjj2
post Feb 25 2021, 12:00 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(darksider @ Feb 22 2021, 10:29 PM)
i ran diagnostic test in the selfcare site today and it says hhigh fiber reading. what does it mean?
It simply means the fibre reading returned to TIME is high...dont worry too much on this if your connection is fine.

jjj2
post Feb 26 2021, 12:24 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(nazman @ Feb 25 2021, 02:16 PM)
my company sub 100mbps biz
1) what is the rate for the voice plan? i cant find in the website
RM0.11 nation wide
2) 500 minute free as describe at website is for 1 month?
You must consume it within 12-months time.
jjj2
post Feb 26 2021, 12:26 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(benleong7 @ Feb 25 2021, 04:06 PM)
know that there are time agent here...what's latest promo or packages available?
100Mbps & 500Mbps
Promo : RM100 Off the bill

1Gbps
Promo : RM100 Off + Free Additional Mesh Router

jjj2
post Feb 26 2021, 12:29 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Feb 25 2021, 06:58 PM)
If i transfer my ownership to another person, do I need to provide the btu and router to him?
Yes, you will need to pass both ONU & router to the new owner.

jjj2
post Feb 28 2021, 02:17 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Wonka @ Feb 26 2021, 02:03 PM)
Can I ask if this can be done or not ya. I am moving house to an apartment and I am currently using Maxis home internet but the new place doesnt support the Maxis. Can TIME do the transfer from Maxis? biggrin.gif
Hi, we can asssit you with to get to TIME platform, do provide more details. Thanks.
jjj2
post Feb 28 2021, 02:21 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Feb 27 2021, 11:24 PM)
If my contract expires on March 31st and I plan to relocate to a new building around May. Do I need to pay for April?
Hi, if you wish to relocate to a new building, please kindly do it at your Selfcare portal (selfcare.time.com.my) , click on Manage Plan > Relocate Services.

Do note that you will be charged for RM120 of Outdoor Relocation Fee.

If you terminate your contract on 31st Mar, there is 1 month notice to be given, which means your actual Termination Date would be on 30 Apr, and Yes, the oustanding charges still need to be settled.

Feel free to contact me directly should you require further info or assistance.

jjj2
post Feb 28 2021, 02:22 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(adbacc @ Feb 26 2021, 02:13 PM)
Currently I'm on Unifi, and the services comes into my condo unit on copper telephone cable (like back in the streamyx days).

Will TIME Fibre also use the same copper telephone cable or will they pull fibre into my unit?

Sorry if this information is asked/answered/stated somewhere in this topic.
Hi, TIME Fibre will pull in 100% Fibre into your unit. You may utilize the in-house copper telephone cable for phone line usage.

jjj2
post Mar 9 2021, 01:45 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(apanzhafran @ Mar 4 2021, 05:46 PM)
Hi all,

I just installed 500mbps TIME in my place. The wifi connection is excellent however i hv trouble with the LAN, i called the TIME person twice yet they cant resolved it. Here are the scenario:

1) When i use wifi 5ghz at my PS4 i can get more than 250mbps

2) When i use LAN at my PS4 i cant get even more than 100mbps. I used cat 7, cat 6 & cat 5e

3) When i connect to my samsung smart TV also cant get even more than 100mbs

HOWEVER when the TIME person test with his laptop/desktop with all the cables can get almost 500mbps!

So what is the problem here? I used Unifi before also can get 300mbps but not with TIME. I tested all the ports too

My friends using TIME & PS4 also do not face the same problem his speeds is max

Thank you in advance
QUOTE(apanzhafran @ Mar 8 2021, 04:53 PM)
Yes still cant solve this issue

My friend from another condo who use TIME didn have this problem. Probably il bring my PS4 & router to test there to see the results
Hi, may I know which ONU & Router you are using ?
Please login to the admin panel & check the Eth ports speed.

jjj2
post Mar 9 2021, 01:49 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Mar 8 2021, 10:14 PM)
Hi guys I'm moving into new place in a few months, there's only time fibre available there. First time signing up, but planning on getting my own router. Some questions:

1. Should I buy my router first before the technician comes to install? Maybe can ask them to help make it work straight away with my router?
Try to use the stock router first unless you are pretty sure that you want to use your own router.
It is up to the Installer whether they want to configure the Router for you, and it's subject to a configuration charge based on the standard rate card by TIME.

2. Since I have my own router, can I request they charge less for installation? I assume their cost includes the modem and router costs.
Sorry no such arrangement at this time of writing.
3. When I was in the US, there was no need for a modem to access fibre services. Is this possible with time? Basically only router.
Sorry, not possible, riding on the GPON & XGPON technology, you will need a ONU/ONT.

Thanks 👍
jjj2
post Mar 9 2021, 01:51 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(lilac @ Mar 4 2021, 07:21 PM)
Hey Guys, anyone having Time Internet issues? Was working at home as usual and suddenly around 10am and then everything stopped loading.

Called TIME for help and told me to off and on, plug in and out and nothing worked. LOS light blinking red.

In the end they said will send someone tomorrow at 9am but it's very difficult to work from home without WiFi 😅

Any guys experienced this before? Staying in Condo in Sri Damansara.
Hi, before you call TIME CS, did the LOS blinking ?

jjj2
post Mar 9 2021, 01:55 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(wkchee95 @ Mar 4 2021, 09:27 PM)
Hihi, may I know for the time fibre installation, will they ask for extra charges for cabling service ? How do I get to know the charges is reasonable?
Hi, if your unit is NON-PRELAID, which means an optical fibre needs to be pulled in, then you will be given 20m of optical fibre cable for free (starts counting from the point-of-entry, usually will be your main door) to the position where you decided to put the ONU (aka fibre modem).
Additional opticla fibre will be charged at RM10/m.

Do note that additional charge will be applied for non-standard Installation.

Prior to Installation starts, SI will show you the Rate Card.

Feel free to buzz me if you have further doubts.

100 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0350sec    1.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:15 PM