100 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

jjj2
post Dec 19 2020, 02:59 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Dec 17 2020, 09:55 PM)
Hi guys, after I reboot the http://192.168.0.1/ (nothing change)
then I can not login to both mega.nz and yahoo mail.....with my laptop
The connection has timed out

The server at mega.nz/yahoo mail is taking too long to respond.
but I can login both with maxis broadband at the office
any solution?thank
Hi, we confirmed there are no issue accessing these 2 sites, do login to the router admin panel to change the DNS to Google/Open DNS etc.

jjj2
post Dec 19 2020, 03:15 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(T3NET @ Dec 17 2020, 11:20 PM)
Has anyone started using these so called "OmniMesh" with Mesh ready Router (EchoLife HG8145V5) bundle from Time? I would really like to know what are some comparable speed you folks are getting out of these setup? I just subscribed to the 500M line with these essential pack (Huawei EchoLife WA8021V5) a 1200Mbps Dual Band Edge ONT devices. Outcome, direct wired connection from the router is able to attain the advertised speed of 500M+. Wirelessly though, I'm only getting around 130 - 140M via fast.com/speedtest.net while managed to hit 170M test via Time's own variant of speedtest.net (I wonder why). All tested via wifi on my laptop that has an ax200 nic and I was within 3 meters from the ont in the room. The product has very less details on the net that I could find but here's one document from Huawei on it. Called up cust care and arranged for another session with techs to take a look more into this.
Hi, we have tested quite a number of units with these new devices, signal strength is quite promising, if compare to the most reason past EC230, this HG8145V5 has at least 20-30% significant improvement.
We are able to get 3xxMbps consistetly.
I believe you are connecting to the satelite unit, try temp off the WA8021V5 and test what is the speed you are getting....

jjj2
post Dec 19 2020, 03:17 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Sammie7 @ Dec 19 2020, 10:47 AM)
Anyone has contact for fibre optic contractor in klang valley?  Our apartment's fibre optic (random units) got sabo. Time technician came in to check, couldn't do anything. Management Office want us to find/contact the contractor on our own. Thanks.
Hi, many units got sabo. ?
If many units we will need to do a thorough checking.

jjj2
post Dec 19 2020, 03:20 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(tonyccm @ Dec 19 2020, 11:30 AM)
Just got installed. I would like to ask about the warranty on the device. I was given a 2 in 1 unit. Call up to ask and was told only 2 years warranty. So that means if the one spoil after 2 years I have to lock myself in another contract just to hv warranty? I don't care about the router since I will be using my own. I thought previously will be given separate units whereby the onu unit will hv lifetime warranty?
Yes the new revised arrangement only 2 years waranty. We are collecting more feedback from various customers and will feedback in the next meeting.

If you feel that you wish to participate in the feedback, feel free to pm me.

jjj2
post Dec 20 2020, 09:05 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(T3NET @ Dec 20 2020, 12:27 AM)
I did test by turning off all the AP units (I have 3 covering the property) and was only able to attain shy of 280M wirelessly while im about the living room area within 2 to 3 meters away from the router. Later in the day, technical support came and tried their best at optimizing the 3 AP locations for the setup but still failed to attain even 200M from these APs. Dissatisfactory report filed but further than this I'm not sure what could be done as the other fact about this entire bundle from Time is that this 2 in 1 router/ont does not have a readily available WAN port for me to install a 3rd party router without having to go through some further tinkering. Does Time still provide the usual ONT together with a regular router like before rather than these poorly marketed gimmick of a mesh? If these came free I'd not complain, but I paid quite a heft getting these 3 units.
Hi, thank you for the valuble feedback.
As for now, we are only able to obtain speed near to 200Mbps if connected to the satellite units. Will do more on-site testing & feedback. Meanwhile feel free to continue with the tuning session with the current SI.

Yes, you will need to configure your router to be in AP mode in this case.

jjj2
post Dec 21 2020, 09:33 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(1234kingbling @ Dec 20 2020, 04:42 PM)
Hi guys, need some advice. Been using time for many years with the trashcan router. Looking at the website, it now uses the huawei routers. Are they any good? Thinking of resigning a new contract to get the newer routers. Is it worth it?
Viewing from signal strength & penetration power, there is a significant leap.

jjj2
post Dec 21 2020, 08:20 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(hajimemashoo @ Dec 21 2020, 05:52 PM)
Hi, I am existing Unifi user, now wanting to switch to Time since it just became available in my apartment.

Let us assist you with the super easy switch over.
1. Can I just sign up with Time and they will handle the termination of Unifi?
I'm sorry we cant terminate your Unifi contract on behalf, appreciate your time to proceed with Termination with TM either at their outlet or by calling their hotline.

2. I already have a TP-Link AC1200 router, it should work better than the provided router right?
Nope, the new set of equipment (Huawei & TP-Link) are a lot better than it.
This post has been edited by jjj2: Dec 21 2020, 11:05 PM
jjj2
post Dec 22 2020, 04:50 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(lordjinn @ Dec 21 2020, 04:32 PM)
Guys .. I'm new to TIME, just got 100Mbps installed at my duplex unit.

Got a problem, wifi coverage sucks, TIME supplied me with EC230-G1 and I just bought Tenda A18 to extend the wifi coverage but somehow connection has been giving me headaches.

Whenever my A18 connect for couple of seconds to the EC230, the EC230 goes into reboot, turns to amber light. How or who can help me to configure.

Appreciate the help a lot from all the sifues here..
If you want to troubleshoot yourself, ths is usually caused by power drained, please make sure the power adaptor is correct (default 12V, 1A), if yes, then use a multi meter to test whether you are actually getting 12V output.

Alternatively, file a report and SI will attend to your case on-site.

jjj2
post Dec 23 2020, 12:50 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 22 2020, 05:04 PM)
first day using time.. had a strange issue where while I was working with my colleague the Webex screen sharing suddenly disconnected, and one of my work apps also disconnected.

Didn't have this issue with unifi before. What should I do? contact Time?

For browsing I notice some websites suddenly end up keep spinning (white page) and take a longer while to load. Doesn't happen often, maybe once a while.. anyone experience this before?
Hi, there are 2 things u need to check.

1) check whether yr Internet connection is actually disconnected.

2) If no, try switching to other DNS eg. Cloudflare, OpenDNS, GoogleDNS.

3) if problem still persists, give a call to CS to reset yr profile.

jjj2
post Dec 27 2020, 02:12 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Halfhearted04 @ Dec 25 2020, 03:45 PM)
i'm currently maxis home fibre user .

if i switch team does TIME need to pull new fibre or can use existing maxis fibre just change the new modem and router ?

Thak you for your interest in TIME Fibre.

If your building/tower is prelaid with fibre infrastructure by the developer, the same fibre infra could be reused back.

If the fibre is previously laid by Maxis, then you will need to have new fibre cable pulled in for TIME.

Do contact us & we will asisst you to sort out everything.

jjj2
post Dec 27 2020, 02:19 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(koaybl @ Dec 25 2020, 08:41 PM)
jjj2

End up my fiber cable was all okay, wasted RM180 for the 3rd party troubleshooting by external technician send by building management. I call up Time and told them everything was fine, and then they said they will repush my profile again to 500mbps. After they did tat issue resolved. I asking TIME to compensate as they said the issue is not with them but with my fiber cable. But i dont think they gonna compensate.

Still pending their update but gonna make a complaint to MCMC
Hi, it's sad to hear your issue, one good example of having inexperienced Proj people & SI.

So with the RM180 do they provide you with any test report ? Any OTDR report ? What is the loss happened at each part of the infra ? Total dB loss from MDF to unit ?

With this detail report the only you can talk to TIME.
But end of the day, too bad I believe noone would want to admit their fault.

jjj2
post Dec 29 2020, 01:09 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(koaybl @ Dec 28 2020, 04:51 PM)
jjj2
The guy only provide me with screen shot reading, no proper report.

01. Reading from my unit

[attachmentid=10739113]

This is within the acceptable range.

02. Reading from my floor Riser

[attachmentid=10739114]

03. Reading from the MDF/Riser

[attachmentid=10739115]

There has been some inconsistency as your Riser reading is lower than the one at MDF. Probably there are some bendings at the patch cord at MDF there, I guess it should be around -17.xdBm.
jjj2
post Dec 29 2020, 01:12 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(sonny_san @ Dec 28 2020, 03:50 PM)
[email=jjj2]jjj2[/email]

I am using a DIR-882 router and I am trying to figure out how to enable the port forward function. I've explored all the available options but the next closest thing I found is IP Filter.

Please advice. Thanks.
Hi Sonny,

Please use Firewall > Virtual Servers.

jjj2
post Dec 29 2020, 11:38 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(sonny_san @ Dec 29 2020, 05:52 PM)
LOL! It works bro. Thank you for your help. Appreciate it.

Just finds it odd that port forwarding is parked under Virtual Servers.

To Doraku, SilentVampire, and ceo684. Thank you as well.
Welcome Bro smile.gif
jjj2
post Jan 5 2021, 05:42 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Jan 4 2021, 09:47 AM)
After further testing, found out is the wifi on the new Huawei HG8145V5 giving issues. Anyone having this problem? It is affecting all my devices with intermittent drops. (my LG washing machine keep disconnect from Wifi, and my son's zoom tuition classes kept disconnecting every 10-15 mins, then my work laptop also).

Anyone have similar issues using this new wifi router modem from TIME? Planning to get my own TP Link Wifi router if this continues. The TIME technical team told me they can configure the device to act as modem only.. but sigh dunno when they free to help me zzz.

Of course would prefer much if they can replace the HG8145V5 with another branded model, or a new same device for me to test again. So far experience with the support team is that they are slow in helping me  doh.gif

If I know so much problems after change, would rather just stick to unifi.
Hi, so far we have not faced such issue.

Do lodge a report to TIME CS on the issue, and SI will attend to your case soon.
jjj2
post Jan 5 2021, 05:44 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(0204 @ Jan 4 2021, 05:21 PM)
Hi, I notice that recently TIME have change to giving out HG8145V5. And it could be that that i'm unable to find much info. I'm trying to set mine to bridge mode so i can let my AX3600 to do the routing and dailing. But I could not find the WAN config setting that can change to bridge mode.

Is there a different credential i can login to see the setting? Or the latest firmware just completely remove that ability?
Hi, you can request for that, advisable during Installation, you gotta tell the SI, and he will request the Provisioning Team to load in different firmware where you can set in the Bridge Mode.

Alternatively, configure your AX3600 as AP mode.

jjj2
post Jan 8 2021, 09:13 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ Jan 7 2021, 01:35 PM)
Guys, I'm gonna renew my contract with time, should i continue use the tp link c1200 as router or using the new huawei HG8145V5 as router? which one is better? thinking of changing 1 of it to AP mode and put in 2nd floor.
Omit TPlink Archer C1200 & go for HG8145V5 2-in-1 ONT.

jjj2
post Jan 8 2021, 10:50 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(Noname95 @ Jan 8 2021, 05:25 PM)
Hi Sifus over here, would like you guys to recommend me a router. Been contacting TIME internet to help me with this, told them my place bedroom areas don't have good lines, wireless speed is bad. They told me it's normal to get 250mbps-350mbps on 5Ghz network, suggested me to change channel for 2.4Ghz (which not helping much, just near to 100mbps), end up they just ask me to get new router & extender. Lol 

My laptop has Wi-Fi 6 AX201, hope new router can utilize this & cover most of the house too, if not I got a TP-Link RE200 standby  sweat.gif

Below attached is the 2 in 1 router place. It's at the kitchen inside a SoHo box.
[attachmentid=10751362]

Here attached is my unit floor plan. Red circle is where Optical Network Terminal at, green one is suppose where new router at (previously UniFi router is at here).
[attachmentid=10751363]

Thank you very much !!
Hi, you may place an AP at the green marked spot if there is a network port there (there should be with this kind of design).

jjj2
post Jan 8 2021, 10:52 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(fai.the.zal @ Jan 8 2021, 08:20 PM)

Just bought Archer AX50, connected it to the modem, but the WAN light is orange.. not green. My old wifi router is working okay though. DO i need to call TIME Cust Svcs to change the setting to the Huawei modem?
Hi, what model is the ONU (aka fibre modem) ?

jjj2
post Jan 8 2021, 10:53 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(francistcc @ Jan 8 2021, 08:08 PM)
OK. Thanks. May I know the reason for it? So I gonna convert the c1200 to AP
This TP-link Archer C1200 has been a while & it is giving lots of issues & instabilities...some earlier batches work well but not all batches. We are facing complaints frequently.

100 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0389sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:23 PM