669 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps

adiyon84
post Dec 29 2018, 11:08 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 29 2018, 04:45 PM)
Hi bro. Are you on 500mbps package & using D-Link DIR882?
Hi, I'm on 1Gbps plan and using D-Link DIR882. Actually previously I use modem router TP-Link Archer, I tested using speedtest wifi on my iPhone XS Max, I only get average 200-300Mbps. Even do speedtestt in front of the router. When I changed to D-Link DIR882, I get average 500Mbps and over. Different modem do make a difference in terms of speed smile.gif
jimbet1337
post Dec 30 2018, 12:13 AM

meh
2,671 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Dec 29 2018, 11:08 PM)
Hi, I'm on 1Gbps plan and using D-Link DIR882. Actually previously I use modem router TP-Link Archer, I tested using speedtest wifi on my iPhone XS Max, I only get average 200-300Mbps. Even do speedtestt in front of the router. When I changed to D-Link DIR882, I get average 500Mbps and over. Different modem do make a difference in terms of speed smile.gif
thanks for the feedback man biggrin.gif
zack891
post Dec 30 2018, 04:15 AM

85 posts

Is there anyone here are helping on subscribing time broadband? I would like to port over from Unifi to Time.
Contract with unifi already finished.

Thanks!
jjj2
post Dec 30 2018, 05:24 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(zack891 @ Dec 30 2018, 04:15 AM)
Is there anyone here are helping on subscribing time broadband? I would like to port over from Unifi to Time.

Thanks!
Hi, sure we are able to help.

FusionXY
post Dec 30 2018, 11:25 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(zack891 @ Dec 30 2018, 04:15 AM)

Thanks!
Hi. Thanks for the interest on TIME FIBRE.

You may refer to your PM for more info.
hfi
post Dec 30 2018, 01:05 PM

598 posts

Hi guys. How do i fix the speed cap when i enable QOS on the dir 850L router (fw:2.06) ?
overmars
post Dec 30 2018, 10:20 PM

216 posts

Hi guys, im currently on 500mbps plan in 19th month of 24 months contract. Wondering if it's possible that i could reset my contract (to get the free modem, i was given the 850L modem during sign-up), then downgrade my plan to 100mbps (i dont need that much speed).

In the 1st page of this thread, it's mentioned that such combo option is not offered, which i assume it's not possible. But when i called Time, their CS advised me to reset the contract first then choose for downgrade, she did not mention that this option would not be possible. Has anyone done this?

This post has been edited by overmars: Dec 30 2018, 10:21 PM
FusionXY
post Dec 31 2018, 12:31 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(VanDriverRocks @ Dec 30 2018, 11:52 PM)
any recommendation of router for 1200sqf house? for 500mb
State your budget.

summerkw
post Dec 31 2018, 10:35 AM

72 posts

hi guys,

ever since i upgraded to the TP-Link AC1200, the internet connection keep dropping every minute and then back to normal. Pls refer to the picture attached. Anybody knows how to fixed it? It's pretty annoying.

jjj2
post Dec 31 2018, 06:34 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(overmars @ Dec 30 2018, 10:20 PM)
Hi guys, im currently on 500mbps plan in 19th month of 24 months contract. Wondering if it's possible that i could reset my contract (to get the free modem, i was given the 850L modem during sign-up), then downgrade my plan to 100mbps (i dont need that much speed).

In the 1st page of this thread, it's mentioned that such combo option is not offered, which i assume it's not possible. But when i called Time, their CS advised me to reset the contract first then choose for downgrade, she did not mention that this option would not be possible. Has anyone done this?

Sorry it's not possible, but there are special cases where DIR850L constantly failed to perform & Archer C1200 is given.

jjj2
post Dec 31 2018, 06:35 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(summerkw @ Dec 31 2018, 10:35 AM)
hi guys,

ever since i upgraded to the TP-Link AC1200, the internet connection keep dropping every minute and then back to normal. Pls refer to the picture attached. Anybody knows how to fixed it? It's pretty annoying.

Hi, this is the known bug, please kindly update your firmware from the following link :

https://www.time.com.my/updatemytplink/

Thank you.
jjj2
post Dec 31 2018, 07:28 PM

3,608 posts

Hi All,

Thank you for all the collaboration, referrals, advise, contributions & sharing throughout the year of 2018, we will strive to serve & contribute even more to the community in 2019 !

Wishing everyone a very Happy New Year 2019 ahead !

This post has been edited by jjj2: Dec 31 2018, 07:28 PM
tritonite
post Dec 31 2018, 10:33 PM

337 posts

Does anyone know where I can find the latest TIME firmware upgrade for the DIR-850L?

A download link will be fine.

chiucheng
post Jan 1 2019, 11:00 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Dec 31 2018, 06:35 PM)
Hi, this is the known bug, please kindly update your firmware from the following link :

Thank you.
Hi, i keep on getting the "Device has lost connection with ACS. Please try again" error message after i entered the account number and also Mykad number... why this happened? i connecting the router with LAN cable
summerkw
post Jan 1 2019, 11:02 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(jjj2 @ Dec 31 2018, 06:35 PM)

Thank you.
thx for the info. but i cannot update. it keeps saying i entered an invalid account number.
Is this our time account number that is referring to or something else.

jjj2
post Jan 1 2019, 11:59 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(summerkw @ Jan 1 2019, 11:02 AM)
thx for the info. but i cannot update. it keeps saying i entered an invalid  account number.
Is this our time account number that is referring to or something else.
Please provide me your email, I will send you the firmware tomorrow.

My email is support@timefibre.com

jjj2
post Jan 1 2019, 12:00 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(chiucheng @ Jan 1 2019, 11:00 AM)
Hi, i keep on getting the "Device has lost connection with ACS. Please try again" error message after i entered the account number and also Mykad number... why this happened? i connecting the router with LAN cable
There is a possibility the connection/server to the ACS server is down.

Please send an email to me, I will send you the firmware.

jjj2
post Jan 1 2019, 12:01 PM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Dec 31 2018, 10:33 PM)
Does anyone know where I can find the latest TIME firmware upgrade for the DIR-850L?

A download link will be fine.
Hi Bro,

Please send me an email, will send you the firmware by tomorrow.

alexleow81
post Jan 1 2019, 04:44 PM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

Suddenly my LOS light blinking red. Called CS and lodged a report. Have to wait for next response.

UPDATE: Problem solved after 1 hour. Internet connection restored.

This post has been edited by alexleow81: Jan 1 2019, 05:49 PM
mrfrodo
post Jan 1 2019, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(alexleow81 @ Jan 1 2019, 04:44 PM)
Suddenly my LOS light blinking red. Called CS and lodged a report. Have to wait for next response.

UPDATE: Problem solved after 1 hour. Internet connection restored.
Hi, how do u solved this issue? I also having LOS light blinking red currently.

669 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0156sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:51 AM