Below is my speedtest I upload in my channel.
This post has been edited by adiyon84: Nov 16 2018, 11:31 PM
TIME [OFFICIAL] TIME Fibre Broadband™ v4, Experience the ONE TRUE 2Gbps
Nov 16 2018, 11:30 PM
448 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Hey guys, newbie here. Just got my TIME Fibre installed today at my apartment in Kota Damansara. I subscribed to 1Gbps plan and it awesome. Speed when connected to my Mac Mini (PC) seems okay with 900++. Tested using WiFi connection on my iPhone XS Max, highest I can get is 525Mbps.
Below is my speedtest I upload in my channel. This post has been edited by adiyon84: Nov 16 2018, 11:31 PM |
Nov 16 2018, 11:40 PM
Nov 17 2018, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(stasio @ Nov 17 2018, 08:34 AM) I tried before using web browser to try speedtest. Yes, I got more than 900++ which is I get just like yours. But the problem is, my mac mini unable to handle this kind of speedtest. It keep lagging and hang after that The only thing I can use to test the speed is by using the apps. Even testing fast.com in browser too it will hang or lagging like hell.. |
Dec 16 2018, 11:24 AM
Hi guys, want to ask you here. Does anyone who subscribed to 1Gbps and connected via LAN cable manage to get true 1Gbps or more?
I just curious cause seems it hard to get real 1Gbps when doing speedtest.net but sometime you manage to get it... Itu pun when glitch happen like below video. Usually I will get speed like 930-950Mbps in my Mac. |
Dec 29 2018, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(justinlee7892 @ Dec 27 2018, 12:02 PM) I currently have Time Fibre internet (500Mbps plan) and using the TP-Link AC1200 router provided by Time for free. However I am only getting about 250Mbps on WiFi connection. Any recommendations for a best bang for buck router that will reach close to 500Mbps? My budget is around RM200-300 QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Dec 27 2018, 12:04 PM) Actually you can get speed more than 500Mbps on your smartphone, but it always come with a catch. You need to spend more than RM300 for router in order to get this speed. I use EXO AC2600 MU-MIMO WiFi Router @ D-Link DIR882. I managed to get average speed more than 500Mbps all the time or maximum 617Mbps on my iPhone XS Max. Well, my TIME router actually located in my bedroom, if you are within 5 meter range, you will get this kinda speed.Below are the results of my speedtest.. using various hosts (Maxis/Time/YTL Broadband etc.) This post has been edited by adiyon84: Dec 29 2018, 11:18 AM |
Dec 29 2018, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 29 2018, 04:45 PM) Hi, I'm on 1Gbps plan and using D-Link DIR882. Actually previously I use modem router TP-Link Archer, I tested using speedtest wifi on my iPhone XS Max, I only get average 200-300Mbps. Even do speedtestt in front of the router. When I changed to D-Link DIR882, I get average 500Mbps and over. Different modem do make a difference in terms of speed |
Aug 13 2019, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(rae0724 @ Aug 13 2019, 02:24 PM) hi all, i am using 500mbps plan now. however, the speed test NEVER reach 500mbps, mostly at around 100mbps. may i know how u guys achieve full speed? I tested using LAN cable thru my mac and I can achieved what they published (or almost). I subscribed to their 1Gbps and always received average 940Mbps all the time. If using WiFi, usually I get average 500+Mbps and max 617Mbps on my iPhone XS Max. |
Aug 13 2019, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(rae0724 @ Aug 13 2019, 02:37 PM) that's consider good! Check where you put your router and also what kind of phone do you use. Sometimes, more high end phones nowadays can achieve 100-400+Mbps (if it a bit far from the router) or 500Mbps+ if you happened to be near router within 5-10meter.. depending on the location where you put your router. i cant even reach half of 500mbps with wifi, like... so hard to reach 200mbps too In my case, my router is in my room which I always online with my mac. If I go to the living room, it will drop to only 100+Mbps which pretty common due to long distance and barrier from the wall/door. Ahh... also, check again if you use wifi router 5.0Ghz or 2.4Ghz. It does impact your speed as well. This post has been edited by adiyon84: Aug 13 2019, 03:14 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0315sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:24 AM |